Stila • Ultimate color palette • Palettes

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shelby1211 on 2/9/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this palette from cosco as a lead way into makeup and it is great. Most of the colors have good pigment and if you prime the lids, the staying power is okay. the color selection is great, but the packaging is not good. I took this on vacation and the top lid broke off, none of the product touched the clothing but now i have to be super careful with it which is annoying #fwp

overall good though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vslaby on 4/2/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by vslaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this palette for $20.00 at Cosco!! With 4 blush shades, 39 eye shadow colors, and 15 lip colors, it was a great deal! The pigment in the eye shadow is pretty good, but it will fade easily. However, the lip pigments were amazing! The colors range from neutral to vibrant and all of them really last! Overall this was a great purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sydcricket on 3/21/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by sydcricket

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was reaaaal suspicious of this since brand names do often churn out crap merchandise specifically for Costco, but I was encouraged by the reviews here.

At first I was a little underwhelmed, as I think my expectations were a little TOO high. Not all of the colors are pigmented the same and the lip colors are pretty forgettable, but as I've been messing around with this I've REALLY been liking the quality and variety of the colors and have been reaching for it often.

The price can't be beat and if you are looking to experiment with new colors this is the way to go. I just changed from plantinum blonde back to dark brown and colors have been looking really wonky on me. I'm really glad to have this palette to try out new ones - colors I never thought would look good. There are a good balance of matte and shimmer shades and most are very wearable (will probably never touch those light blues though - yikes). The quality may not be the butter soft Stila standard but they are still excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BudgetDiva on 2/24/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Really, really nice palette with good pigmented product and none of the "throwaway" colors one usually sees with this quantity. The lip glosses are really creamy and nicely pigmented, and I can see myself wearing every one of the eyeshadows (which is rare for me because I'm really finicky about eye colors) AND glosses. No OTT bubble-gum pinks, no OTT sparkles/gliltter. In fact, to see the shimmer in the eyeshadows, I had to tip the palette a certain way so the light caught them, nothing garish or "disco" looking. Even the shimmer in one of the blush shades is extremely subtle, and love the contour/bronzer shade which is totally matte.

I've tried a few random Stila products in the past and liked them, but I think I'll definitely pick up another one of these babies. As another posted below pointed out, since the palette is too large to transport in my purse, one can simply load up a retractable lip brush for a midday touchup. The color on the lip glosses is so long-lasting, one touch up midday or after eating should be all that's needed.

Great product, great price. The only thing I would take off a lippie for is the fact that there are no names to any of the colors, so if I totally fall in love with a shade, I'd have no idea how to track it down to purchase individually (or maybe these shades just aren't available individually so they didn't bother to list the names).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kuromi99 on 2/23/2012 3:23:00 AM more reviews by kuromi99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

In response to KKarika's comment that this product is made in china. Yes, kind of shocking when I saw this (even though I am from Singapore, also Asia). However, not all stuff made in China is of lousy quality (possibly not as good as US-made but possibly NOT crap/inferior quality too). It really depends on the quality control by the company, which is Stila in this case. I mean nowadays many BIG brand names also have a majority of their stuff made in China - Apple, Nike, etc. Even my Revlon product I picked up that day is Made in China. For only US$20-30 for 39 eye shadows & 15 lip colours, I would be very "worried" if it was made in the US (I would start imagining it's "recycled" eyeshadows from their unsold products). I have bought 4 Stila eyeshadows (full-size, not palette) in the past and these 39 eyeshadows are of comparable quality. I am only buying Stila & Revlon for now, as I just learnt from PETA's website that Estee Lauder (which has my favourite brands MAC, Clinique, Estee Lauder etc. under its group) tests on animals! However, on their website Estee Lauder still states they do not test on animals. Sigh, whom should I believe?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KKarika on 12/14/2011 more reviews by KKarika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Is anyone at all concerned that this Stila Product is made in China? It kind of worries me that in order to make this palette such a good deal, it was manufactured in China and who knows what was added to it. I got one as a gift and I was initially really excited until I saw the "made in china" on the back. I wanted to get over my anxiety about it so I went online to research it and came to this site. Just thought I would throw that out there and see what people thought about it. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nechama22 on 11/8/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by nechama22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely the best palette! I took my lip brush and dug into one of the glosses, expecting it to be hard and waxy, and to my surprise, the lip brush plunged right in! The glosses have an excellent texture - creamy and rich. My gloss also stayed put all day! I am buying one of these for my sister.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thanley0105 on 11/7/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by thanley0105

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I saw this at Costco a few weeks ago and had to do a double-take because I thought I was going crazy. A Stila color palette for $19.99? I've actually bought three Stila lip glosses at Ulta for more money than an entire makeup palette! Grabbed this thing and couldn't wait to try it the next day. The lip glosses in this thing are so creamy and they have a silvery sheen to them. The deeper colors are really rich in tone and very saturated with color. Love, love, love the eye shadows. Every color you could want or need is in this set and they go from neutrals to bold pops of color that anybody can wear. They are also highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. The blushes are just "okay" for me as I like a little more of a bronzy color blush and these are a bit on the pink side for my skin tone. However, if I kind of mix all the blushes up, I can get a pretty good custom color out of horsing around with all the blushes in the center of the palette. This is really a great buy and would make a wonderful gift for those that love makeup or the Stila brand. You can't beat the quality and the price. I'm going back to buy a few of these for Christmas gifts for friends and co-workers. This thing is THAT GOOD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nessa on 11/1/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Nessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice Palette. The colors have good pigment, even the lip colors! The little eye shadow brushes are useless but other than that a very nice palette! I think i need a 2nd one :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8788xo on 10/31/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by 8788xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Most of the colors are very pigmented. There are more neutral shades for everyday wear, there's only 3 out of the 39 that look a little tacky (sparkly periwinkle etc). The shimmers are more pigmented than the matte shades.. I just tried a few of them out on my eyes without primer and they look nice.

The lip colors surprised me. Normally in a kit like this the lip color looks pigmented and applies very sheer. These colors are pigmented, apply nicely, and are not sticky. They have shimmer in them, but nothing outrageous or gritty feeling. It actually adds a nice sheen.

The items for the face.. Resemble 2 shades of blush, a bronzer and a highlight. I guess they could all be blushes.. But anyways, decent pay off. Nice pinky colors.

It comes with brushes that will most likely be useless... Except maybe the lip ones because the lip colors are on the soft side.

Good for the $20 price tag..will keep you guys posted!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Palettes products