Stila • In The Light Palette • Palettes

rated 4.2(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 scarlette77 on 7/16/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by scarlette77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Thumbs down. Am I the only one? The pigmentation is not good at all especially for the price! I had to dig my brushes into these to get sons colour. Staying power with a primer also sucked. Disappointed, gad high hopes for it. Should be better,... For this price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mymakeupjunkie on 6/29/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Mymakeupjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have lots of palettes. Including both the naked 1 and 2 and I bought this on a whim during the sephora sale at 20% and honestly I love it. It's one of my best palettes and my go to when I don't know what else to use. My fav colours are oddly enough not kitten. Personally I love bubbly and sunset. Bliss is a lovely transition shade for me. Lasts all day at work without creasing on my oily eye lids with UD primer potion as my primer underneath. Even my naked palettes creases on me. So basically I loveee this palette and it is so worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariah258 on 6/25/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by Mariah258

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colors in this palette are very pigmented, blendable, and last a long time! You can create many different looks with this that are very wearable and I just love this palette. It features both mattes and satins, and has a very nice texture that won't create fallout. Overall it's an amazing product and the first palette I'd recommend to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissAngelina on 6/25/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by MissAngelina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never brought an eyeshadow palette before, preferring to buy single eye shadows. In fact I have never brought Stila eyeshadow or neutral eyeshadow (preferring to stick to bright colours).

I brought this palette on a bit of a whim (and maybe competiveness as my friend decided to buy one and I didn't want to miss out lol) and I find it amazing, I don't get fallout and my makeup was still on perfectly 12 hours later!

For primer I used too faced shadow insurance and on top of that maybelline colour tattoo eyeshadow. I think the maybelline works better as a base than primers and when I use it as a base I don't get creases in my makeup either, which is a huge problem for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emdelgatto on 6/22/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Emdelgatto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this set! It made my fall in love with the Stila line. A lot of complaints seem to be about the colors being muted or fall out. I love that the colors are neutral, that's the point of this set. I also never get fallout, but I always use UD primer. So maybe that is why. The set also comes with a great smudge stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funfunfun123 on 6/16/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is great for someone who loves neutrals. I don't really wear a lot of makeup, and if I do, I prefer a look that's very natural and not over the top. The eyeshadows in this palette are pigmented and such wearable colours. For an easy look, I'd run the matte cream colour all over the lid, the brown through my crease and use the black as an eyeliner through my lashline. It also comes with a handy pamphlet on some simple looks and ideas for eye looks. The mirror inside is a great size for travelling, but the cardboard definitely be more sturdier. I would use the brown eyeliner that comes with the palette, but it doesn't twist up, so that's a bummer, but overall, it's a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kateaf12 on 6/2/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this palette every single day. It's amazing. The matte shades are my go to but the shimmers are lovely and buttery. All shades are very pigmented and apply smoothly with minimal to no fallout. (The shimmer and black have a tiny bit). The colours are gorgeous and very wearable neutrals. I even use the dark matte brown for my eyebrows on occasion. Overall everything I want in a palette with no negatives in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kayliexx on 5/22/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this palette with my shoppers optimum points, paying only the tax. I am glad I didn't pay full price for this, as most of the colours I already have in my naked 2 palette. I thought this palette was very high quality, almost better than Urban Decay as the colour pay off was excellent when I tried it on my hand. The colour "kitten" was to die for and the eyeliner that comes with the kit glided very smoothly and was easy to apply. After doing my makeup with this kit I was very impressed. Three hours later at work when I looked in the mirror..... Not so much. Granted, I didn't use a primer. But even with my Naked 2, if I don't use a primer the colour just becomes less intense, it doesn't smudge and go under my eyes as this one did. All in all, the only colour I would repurchase would be "kitten" and perhaps the eyeliner because I like to use a pencil on my lazy days when i don't have time to do my eyeshadow. Not worth $50 CAD to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebrides on 5/21/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought these shades would do it all and for $50 they should, but they did not work for me. Every one of them is either too shiny or too muddy. Even a tiny speck of the shimmery champagne or bronze ruins my lids for the day. It doesn't blend well. Plus, and most important, the shadow has a bad smell, kind of musty. I never ran across such a thing in any other shadow. They should be odourless. Anyone having irritation, this is probably why. I am going to try to return this, and I know I will get a hassle from the drug store. Sephora is the only place to buy high end cosmetics as they don't argue when you return substandard products. But I really trusted the Stila name and thought for sure it would be great. So I have to deal with the drug store sales clerk's attitude, and I'd just forget about it but $50 is too much money to throw away.

Update: Shoppers Drug Mart did give me a refund. They do have a snobby attitude unlike Sephora which gives cheerful refunds without glaring at you. But at least I was able to return a totally horrible product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupreviews97 on 4/17/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by makeupreviews97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow I love this thing! It's the perfect neutral palette!
Pros:
-amazing colours, good mix of matte and shimmery!
- really good pigmentation, buttery shadows
- stays on all day long
- comes with a free eyeliner (which is great)

Cons:
THERE ARE NONE ! As far as I see

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Palettes products