L'Oreal • Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.8(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hotpinklips90 on 1/25/2015 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Hotpinklips90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using L'Oréal mascaras since middle school. I've tried other brands of drugstore mascara, but I always keep coming back. Original Waterproof Voluminous has been my go-to for years. When this one came out a few years ago, I had to try it. I've been using it non-stop ever since. My lashes are already naturally long, so this just gives that extra wow factor that I'm looking for. It makes me feel like I would never even have a need for false lashes. I always make sure to pick up the waterproof one because it doesn't flake, and holds its shape and color all day long. This is definitely for a full-makeup, glamorous look. If you want a more natural look, I would try something else. I agree with other users that the consistency is better after you break it in, but that only takes a few days. It's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 12/26/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For a long time this was my go-to mascara for my oily eyelids. I do like that this mascara lengthens and thickens (clumpy is okay with me, I have thin wispy Asian lashes). I like the brush, I find that it helps to coat the lashes better than others. The only major flaw is that throughout the day, the ends of the lashes touched my eyelid and slowly creates a black smudge on my crease. I put eyelid primer, setting spray, I am just that oily, so I saw this as something I couldn't prevent. I also find, when you first purchase the mascara, it's a bit too liquidy, I like it once the formula dries up a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dreamchaser101 on 11/28/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by dreamchaser101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i Had read some good reviews about this mascara online, because i have been searching for volumizing mascara for months , and i havent decided what to buy yet , then I went to Watson's and saw this it was 25percent off sale so i decided to try it...Then excitedly went home and tried this , it was epin amazing! I was stocked in the mirror silently adoring my eyelashes and was so excited to wear it in school. But then...... after hours passed by , i noticed i have dark circles below my eyessssss,.. :/ Ughhh.. many of my friends and classmates complimented my lashes buttttttt ........the PANDA EYESSSSSSSSSS is HURT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 11/17/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mascara did not disappoint. Let me start by saying I have dark normal lashes. They aren't short or sparse so what I look for in a mascara is something that is smudge proof, mildly voluming, lengthening, and defining. This mascara delivered in all aspects. Using this mascara my lashes look even more full, long and feathery without looking clumped together and the mascara did not budge all day. It really does look like I am wearing a pair of "natural" falsies.
This mascara however does not apply like your typical mascara. The formula is rather thick and full of fibers and the brush britsler are short so my first recommendation is DO NOT rush applying this mascara. Place the wand against the base of your lashes and SLOWLY glide upward with a light hand. Applying it too quickly or with too much pressure will results in a clumpy application with too much product (fibers) sticking to the base or tips (wherever you seem to apply the most pressure). Doing this, you should only need 1-2 coats of this mascara. Beyond 2 coats this mascara starts to look clumpy but unless you want to look like Tammy Faye Baker you will probably be satisfied with two coats.
I can't really think of anything I don't like about this mascara. Formula, wand, packaging, application... love it all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kumainu on 8/5/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Kumainu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is really nice but this is one of the worst mascara that I tried from L'Oreal. This mascara is only good for clumpy looking lashes and giving you panda eyes. Not recommended at all.

Cons: Make you look like a bimbo with clumpy lashes. Horrible brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 7/4/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It did hold a curl for a while. It made my lashes black. It clumped a bit. After they got all droopy, after an hour, I lightly went back in with my lash curler (don't judge me) just to give my lashes a little kick in the butt and my lashes stuck to the curler. This normally doesn't happen with any other mascaras I've tried a full hour after I applied it. Sticky mess. In with the other losers it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KathieL on 6/25/2014 11:29:00 AM more reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I want to love this, but I'm disappointed. When my makeup is done and I'm sitting in front if the mirror, I LOVE the way this mascara looks. It really looks like falsies. But much like a fab hairdo that only looks good before you leave the house, this doesn't hold up. My lashes hold curl well, but this mascara weighs them down and droops the lashes downward. The key to applying this is not to do the "vlogger wiggle" application technique. Do not wiggle and tease the lashes. Just slowly comb the wand through the lashes in one straight smooth motion. This avoids clumping and allows the lashes to look kind of like the falsie look they intended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* englande on 6/18/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I liked this mascara, was it awesomely amazing? No. It lengthened and thickened my lashes, and has held most of its curl all day. I didn't feeI as though it gave me enough definition on it's own. I like long, thick lashes that don't look like a spider. It is okay for me, but at the end of the day it was really dry and flaked a lot. I paired it with Clinique's High Impact mascara and it did well, but clumped my lashes easily. I will finish this, but probably won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 6/18/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! I have very pale, thin lashes that are about average length and I have to wear waterproof due to teary eyes and oily lids. This is the first waterproof mascara I've used that doesn't transfer, smudge or flake. It makes my skimpy lashes full and long without clumping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lemondr0p on 6/1/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Lemondr0p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

L'Oreal makes some of my favorite mascaras, so I was really disappointed when I tried this one and it was not up to the usual standards. I hate it when companies think flashy and funky packaging will make up for a lackluster product. The bottle is uncomfortable and the brush is extremely awkward and makes it difficult to apply. The brush/applicator is a little over an inch long, straight, and has short bristles. The formula came out clumpy when applying but did it's job staying waterproof. I wouldn't buy this again, especially when there are a gazillion other (better) mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products