Chanel • Jersey • Fragrances

rated 3.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 keliece on 5/17/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by keliece

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I purchased this on a whim because I wanted a fragrance for me being a "Jersey Girl". I am so happy I did. I tend to prefer lavender and vanilla...two scents that can go terribly wrong when overdone. This was a pleasant surprise. The lavender is cooling while the vanilla and musk seem to warm it up. I love the simple sophistication of Jersey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sexygirl999 on 6/23/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by sexygirl999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

On paper, this sounded right up my alley. In reality, this is one of the most unappealing fragrances I've tried. While I can smell the soft lavender and vanilla, they are overridden by an overwhelming SWAMP note that does not go away! It smells like getting too close to a toad and trying to cover it up by spraying him in room fragrance.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 5/6/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous scent on me for spring/summer - but really expensive. The softness reminded me of Prada Infusion d'Iris (which is my go to daytime scent pretty much year round), and for some reason on me it is similar (even though the notes are completely different). However this just is sexy, warm-ish, comfy and amazing. I wanted something for the warmer months that I could feel okay wearing day and night and this is it. I love the lavender and the musks and the vanilla. Men and women love it alike but most of all I adore it. I will buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 4/1/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely lavender based fragrance. My boyfriend generally dislikes the scent of lavender but fortunately he really likes this. This also has amazing staying power, I can smell it all day long into the night on both skin and clothing. The lavender is not strong enough to be distinctive and easily recognized but not so strong as to make the fragrance just about the lavender. There's enough green, vanilla, and musk to balance it and make it is both both rich and light, warm and summery. I can see this going with any season, I find it quite dimensional.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marykl on 1/25/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by Marykl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I must admit that the airy top notes can sometimes veer towards a slight vinegar/pickle juice accord, which I don't love. However, I do LOVE the soft, vanilla and lavender middle and base notes that become sweeter and slightly powdery over time. It stays close to the skin and, on me, lasts for hours. I layer it under L'Artisan Mimosa Pour Moi (which does not have great longevity on me) to remedy the problem I have with the top notes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 1/15/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by julia178

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I sampled Chanel Jersey after reading the mostly mediocre reviews, actually not expecting too much. To me Jersey is first of all lavender, a soft, herbal lavender which lingers and dominates for the first hour. Then the vanilla and musk emerge enveloped in a soft powdery base. This combination makes Jersey a very cozy skin scent, in perfect balance with the lavender. This soft scent stays close to my skin for a few hours and I personally do not mind reapplying after a few hours to experience the metamorphosis of this composition all over again. I think Jersey is quite masterful and for me it was interesting enough to buy a full bottle. I truly enjoy this on weekends when I like wearing a somewhat more "informal" scent and I can see wearing this in hot temperatures as well as in the dead of winter. Comes in the classy Chanel Exclusifs bottle, 6.8 oz spray for $210. A keeper for me.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 12/17/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, it's not bad, but it isn't good either. It's mostly a detergent/spa scent. Incredibly disappointing for a Chanel. Unbelievable that it is a Chanel, really. As it dries, there's a fantastic vanilla musk incense vibe, but that soapy lavender is all over the top and cheapens it so much. Such a shame.I kept sniffy my soapy wrist and thinking "it's not bad...this CAN'T be a Chanel!" It just smells so synthetically inexpensive. That said, it smells okay. But it doesn't smell quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissChanel24 on 12/14/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by MissChanel24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful!
I initially didn't like this fragrance - I was excited to smell it upon learning that there is a new chanel les exclusifs fragrance coming out even though i read it contains lavendar. I am not a fan of lavender - i hate the smell and when I went to test this fragrance I did not like it because the first thing you smell is lavender. The SA also sprayed the fragrance on a card for me which I kept in my bag. i went to wash off the smell on my skin.

However I kept the tester card in a book i've read and the book smells heavenly! I really started to like this. The lavender in this fragrance is not that headache-y lavender you get in the lavender room sprays or hand lotions that suffocates you, its a rather soft clean lavender - quite soothing and the lavender note doesnt last forever...

After that it leaves you with that beautifully rounded soft vanilla smell with a fresh flowery note. Soft, sweet and fresh all at the same time, its absolutely heavenly (the smell I got from my book). I have been wearing this for almost a week everyday since I got it (which rarely happens - only with no5 before). I cant get enough of this fragrance ... I am in love with the drydown. I wish it lasted longer, but it is infact an EDT not an EDP. I MIGHT even like this more than no5!! I adore this fragrance and it might just become my new signature fragrance. I will keep on repurchasing this perfume... dont think I can do without it in my collection. LOVE LOVE LOVE it <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beentheredonethat on 12/6/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by beentheredonethat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one out of several "Exclusifs" that I am sampling right now and it's just the pits, I'm sorry to say. "Jersey" indeed- sweat crusted Sag Harbor jersey separates in a nursing home with a dash of Jean Nate- and thankfully in this case- zero sillage. Poor Coco must be rolling in her grave over some of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babsvs on 10/14/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by babsvs

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The first 1-2 minutes of Jersey are reminiscent of lavendar soap, but that fades quickly and the scent becomes a very, very light fougere. It's quite lovely at this stage.

The heart is very powdery, much like baby powder. Initially I was underwhelmed, but the gentle tenderness of the scent won me over. I tend to like powder scents, like Tient de Neige. Jersey is more of a lovely baby powder than a grown woman's powder stored in a glass jar and applied with a large puff. It does not however, smell anything like actual baby powder. It smells young and innocent.

About 40 into its progression, it is still very powdery with some sweetness. It wears very, very close to the skin. It is less generic on me than the reviews would indicate, but is petite and does not make its presence known in a dynamic way.

In four hours it was completely gone. Initially I thought that it was pleasant, but not FB worthy. Given my penchant for darkish orientals and woods, it is just, well, too tiny. It kept kind of speaking to me, and I decided it was decant worthy. It is perfect for attending the theatre, where you want to smell pleasing to yourself, but not disturb others.

In a head to head match up between the two new fougeres, PdN L'Eau Chic and Jersey, I can't pick a winner. LEC has a strong voice and Jersey is a little cloud.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Chanel products

More Fragrances products