MAC • Frost Lipstick in B-Cup • Lipstick

rated 3.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 2/23/2013 6:47:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is really light and frosty. I do like the name though. Its too light for me. I wouldnt re- purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nudelipsandnails on 8/7/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by nudelipsandnails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love this lipstick. I agree with the person who said this screams "playboy bunny". It does! It screams Pamela Lee, but I love it. I havn't found a pink lipstick that I love as much as B Cup. I used to have this lipstick a long time ago and now there are impossible to come by even on ebay. It is a light frosty, pink--the texture is on the sheer side but you can layer it. I wish MAC didn't discontinue my beloved B Cup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hautiehippie420 on 2/3/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by hautiehippie420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipstick. I had one a long time ago and recently got another through a swap. I'm looking for a back up again so if anyone has one of these and is selling it for less than $200 (!!!) I would love to buy it. I would NOT describe this as frosty! Even though MAC labels this finish as a Frost, it is definitely more like a glaze because of its sheerness and utter lack of shimmer. The base is an ULTRA light pink with an iridescent blue/purple PEARL. No glitter, no shimmer, but a true pearl. It shines only blue/purple (no greens/golds). I love this shade and can't find anything like it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bradiette on 10/17/2009 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Bradiette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

So I guess this shade has been discontinued for years now, and it kinda screams playboy bunny and it's definitely frosty, and I'm a little ashamed that maybe it wasn't so classy but I have to admit it was my HG during high school and I still wore it some in college too. I'm not ashamed to admit that I recently found my last tube and made it into a not-so-frosty lipgloss that I love though, and if they wanted to make it again I'd probably make some more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/16/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick can be a hard color to wear.. it's a heavily frosted and you really have to play up your eyes to wear this. It's a very pale light pink with loads of shimmer. B-Cup has a *very* strong lavender tinge .. making it incredibly cool-toned but since it's slightly sheer, it's a little easier to pull of on my warm skintone. I use a very light hand & apply a soft line with Plum lipliner to give the color a little more depth, otherwise it's too white .. but with Plum liner and some clear gloss, this looks great with a smokey plum or charcoal eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meggan0903 on 2/4/2008 8:27:00 PM more reviews by meggan0903

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

MAC lipstick shade: "B-Cup."
I was so excited when I won this LE lipstick that seemed to be highly sought after on ebay. I think this was part of MAC's "Vegas" collection. Anyway, the lipstick itself appears to be a pretty pearly pink color, but on my lips it is a hideous sheer irridescent frost violet - yuck! For reference, I am a very fair NW15. I regret paying as much as I did for this and I would not buy this shade again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrashyDoll on 12/13/2007 5:45:00 PM more reviews by TrashyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this lipstick!!!
It's a really cute color and at first I thought it wouldn't look good on me, because it's a very lilac pink (like barbie lips light pink-lilac) with blue undertones, and I don't think lipsticks with blue undertones, plus with lilac undertones too, look good on my golden beige dark latin complexion. However I was wrong LOL, I managed to make it look super great on me!!! I don't think this is the most flattering color I could wear for my complexion, but still it looks very good, and the color is sooo much fun!!!
If you're looking for just a light pink lipstick this isn't it... it's very very lilac, so lilac that I'd say it has as much lilac as pink, the color is a mix of both colors, and even though it's light and glowy, this isn't a super pale color, there's quite a few paler lipsticks from MAC. I don't understand why other reviews say this is too frosty (which would be a good thing if it was BTW!!) because this isn't frosty at all, it's more like pearly lustre and I really can't see any frostiness on it!!! This lipstick, even though it's supposed to be a frost, is very sheer and I'd say it's much more like a lustre lipstick than like a frost... it even melts when you put it on your lips like MAC lustre lipsticks do and goes on creamy and kinda sheer!!! I wouldn't even say it's like a glaze because MAC glaze lipsticks are frostier and more opaque than this one!! I hate when MAC frost lipsticks do this, being sheer and creamy lacking frostiness... why call a lustre lipstick frost when frosts are supposed to be opaque?? If I wanted a lustre I'd have bought a lustre, not a frost, but if I buy a frost it's because I want a frosty, opaque lipstick!! (that makes me wonder too why some reviews complain about this lipstick being frosty (I don't think it is at all!!), if you don't want a frosty lipstick, why do you buy a frost lipstick LOL??).
A very very fun color, I LOOOVE it, and I think the mix of lilac and pink and pearliness looks fantastic and makes it glowy and so pretty (probably this is what gives it the light "frost" effect). It's very unique and I'm sad MAC discontinued it because there's no other lipstick like this one in the market right now, should be brought back!!!=( Also, I think there's a lot of people on which this lipstick won't look good and a lot of people who wouldn't like this lipstick... you gotta be into lipsticks like this to love it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 8/27/2007 10:28:00 AM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

B-Cup does not show up on me. My lips aren't even that dark, they are rosy colored, but B-Cup is too sheer and too frosty. When I apply it to the lips bare, my lips are left with a somewhat pinkish/blue/opaque frosty sheen.
I applied some of it on my bottom lip in the middle and same thing on the top over my Kinda Sexy l/s and it gave my lips some more depth.
So needless to say, I will only be reaching for this l/s just for that reason alone.
I really don't see how this lipstick was ever popular. It would probably look good if your lips have hardly no pigment.
For reference, I'm an NC37.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamejame on 6/28/2007 12:49:00 AM more reviews by jamejame

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Before I put this on, it seemed a pretty frosty pink color. On my lips it turned the most hideous silver/purple/blue color. I looked as if my oxygen level had suddenly dropped. I don't understand these odd lipstick colors that become popular from time to time. (Remember that brown "can't be trusted with Hershey's" lipstick fad in the 90's? Who did that flatter? Oh, yeah, Christy Turlington. Newsflash - SOOT flatters Ms. Turlington. ) Maybe this was a fluke or a matter of personal chemistry, but I looked like a corpse in this lipstick. My ex-husband would have called that truth in sexual advertising.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fetishdolly on 3/25/2007 1:41:00 PM more reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty champagne heavily frosted lipstick. I love the color, but it's so frosted that it washes the color out, and just kills the pretty color that it has. If they layed off some of the frost this would have gotten a 5/5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products