Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.0(855 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sydneysz on 7/23/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by sydneysz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These lipsticks are creamy, moisturizing, and the colour can be applied sheer or to fully colour your lips. All of the shades have a slight shimmer, with exceptions such as Peach Parfait which has beautiful and more visible gold shimmers that brighten up your entire complexion.

The range of shades are quite good, my favourites being Berry Smoothie and Peach Parfait. For me, these are both MLBBs (my-lips-but-better). The nude shades don't work well with my yellow undertones.

Besides the moisture and creamy texture, I love the way the colours fade. It's unusual, but as the product lightens and the shimmers fade it also looks very pretty! It's more natural, leaving very nice tints on your lips (especially Berry Smoothie in my case).

I only have two minor gripes: the first is that the cap can be a little tricky to remove, but that's because the packaging is sturdy. The second one is that the lipsticks are so creamy that it smudges on the rim of the tube. These are very minor packaging issues that don't take away at all from the quality of these products.

I'm very particular about lipsticks when it comes to texture, moisture, shimmer, taste, and lasting power. These Lip Butters have scored in all these categories, so definitely try them out!

Note: keep checking drugstores for sales to stock up. I've bought them for as little as $4 CAD, and at Target they retail for $8.99.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tC_girl on 7/21/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by tC_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite lipstick line of all time! They're inexpensive, long-wearing, very pigmented color payoff, adorable packaging (and names) and highly moisturizing. Also doesn't fade off in patches. I own several of these in many shades: Lollipop, Berry Smoothie, Raspberry Pie, Cotton Candy, Peach Parfait, Sugar Frost, Cupcake, Creme Brulee, Strawberry Shortcake, just to name a few... My favorites are Cotton Candy (for everyday wear) and Berry Smoothie for a dressier look. Will repurchase as long as they continue to be manufactured! Love love love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Tgese arent as amazing as everyone says they are. they are something like 12$ per tube. (i bought them on sale for 4$) maybe its the broke college student in me saying this, but 12$ seems a lot for a drug store lip gloss. the proce aside, the product its self is good, not great. the nude colour (095, Creme Brule) is pretty and shiney, slightly too brown for me, but for the most part is a pretty nude. the red colour (Candy Apple) leaves a dewy true red on my lips, but smudges a little. over all id only repurchase is it went on sale again. its an over hyped, slightly above average product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CupcakeKiss on 7/16/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by CupcakeKiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Best drugstore lipstick. Super creamy, colorful, tasty, and luxurious. So glad I read the reviews and gave it a try. I have three colors: pink lemonade, juicy papaya, and pink truffle. My favorite is juicy papaya for summer, pink truffle for MLBB (I'm blonde, NC15), and pink lemonade for a feminine, sweet, young look. Cheers revlon! I'm not a huge connoisseur of other products but these are great. Way better than 'the balm' by loreal. I even like them better than Fresh's sugar lip balm which is much more expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danidanidani0 on 7/15/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by danidanidani0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I looove this product! it lasts very well (of course until you eat or wipe your mouth) for a tinted lip balm type thing. if your meal doesnt disrupt the color, it wears off after quite a while and leaves a really nice stain, all the while slightly moisturising at the same time. its quite thin and lightweight and goes on sheer but you can build up the color to be almost opaque. this is great for any occasion and lives up to everything it claims to. would 100% recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jphung on 7/14/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by jphung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I have this in three shades. It gives my lips moisture and it looks good all day. The only downside is that it doesn't stay. Once you have a meal and wipe your lips, the color is pretty much gone but I don't mind reapply it. Great price for a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalas17 on 7/11/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by lalas17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore these! They are so moisturizing and definitely buttery and creamy. They last a long time and are not as pigmented as a lipstick but are really nice for a less full on look. The packaging is super cute as well. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbaker6653 on 7/6/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by cbaker6653

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't wear a lot of makeup. I'm usually just an eyeliner & mascara kind of girl. However, after discovering Revlon lip butter, I'm addicted to it! It goes on so smooth, more like a buttery chapstick. The colors are sheer enough that your lips still look natural, but with a nice pop of color. I have purchased 4 shades, and fell in love with 3 of them. (The 4th just didn't match my skin tone.) Some of the colors are more saturated then others. They are not "longwear" by any means. Whichever shade I choose for the day, I throw it in my purse and just reapply when needed. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtm428 on 6/23/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by dtm428

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a couple of the colors and I have to say, while I'm a lipgloss girl, these lip butters are wonderful. I love the texture and how soft my lips feel after application. Really nice colors that go with many skin tones. Two things I am not very enthusiastic about with this is that it's hard to get the cover off. The base to tube cover ratio makes it difficult to have anything to grasp onto at the base. Also, when you get close to the end of the tube, the lipstick pops right out - so unless you're careful, you could end up losing a fair amount of product at the end. I've been careful about this when I get near the bottom, but it still pops right out just from the light pressure of application to the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I hadn't used these in a while when I decided to dig these out and it reminded me ow much I loved them!

They feel super moisturising on the lips and don't dry out throughout the day. The colour is super long lasting but it doesn't fade off in patches, it wears down evenly. I bought these on sale and I probably wouldn't pay full price for them as they are $21.95 here in Australia.

I have three colours (Raspberry Pie, Juicy Papaya & Wild Watermelon) and I look forward to getting more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products