The Body Shop • White Musk Libertine edp • Fragrances

rated 3.1(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 arisibelle on 11/29/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by arisibelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

It's a very nice fragrance that isn't overwhelming. It's a bit powdery and I wouldn't be surprised to come across an old woman wearing this. It's not something I'd recommend for the younger crowd. The bottle is kind of a tacky shade of pale pink and looks like plastic, when it's actually glass. It's decently pricey. I'd buy this for my mother as a Christmas present.

NOTE: If you're sensitive to fragrance, do not purchase this. It frequently gives me a sharp headache if I wear this for more than a few hours at a time and I am NOT sensitive to fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feliciatjk on 1/9/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by feliciatjk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Body Mist, and it has been my HG since the last february 2012. The reason i purchased this is.. The scent. I was surfing the internet and came across this thing on the body shop's website, and read whats inside this product. I thought it is gonna be sweet, since it has turkish delight and chantilly cream notes. But when i smelt it.. Thank God both the sweet, floral, and musky notes blended beautifully and of course, i adore this scent! I used to spray this all over my top underwear so that the scent wouldnt be too strong for the others who smelt it. The scent lasts 3-4 hours, for me it doesnt matter. It keeps me fresh all the time! Very sensual yet girly. The packaging comes in a simple spray bottle and its pink! Worth to try :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizsockmonkey on 11/25/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is a bit sexier and more modern than the old clunker that is the regular version of White Musk by the Body Shop, but the problem is that it doesn't last longer than ten minutes. Wouldn't repurchase in the edp version again. Maybe the body mist lasts longer?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gangajee on 11/9/2012 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Gangajee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

White Musk Libertine - Please note i am talking about the BODY MIST

Love the smell , i bought because of hot country , i thought of it light - i can wear it anytime - day time night time - bottle is cute and i can travel with it.
For me its the prefect light smell everyday use - even though i must admit it fading quiet fast - so i find myself spraying several time a day !

The only thing is that as my neck is sensitive skin - i have found out that i couldnt apply directly more on body / hair / behind the ears .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mischievous1 on 7/18/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like musk but this one is way too musky. The bottle is really beautiful and it's unfortunate that the fragrance is so bland and generic. I find it smells like a really bad version of Jovan White Musk. When I first smelled it in the store I was instantly attracted to it. Now it's something I've maybe worn 4 times in the last few months.
It doesn't make an impression as I can't figure out if it's a day or night fragrance. It is more of a fall/winter fragrance.
It's a very mature fragrance and reminds me of something that a much older woman would wear or even a much older man who is in touch with his feminine side. For the price I paid, I give this a 2 out of 5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eatmyshort on 6/12/2012 3:17:00 AM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

The bottle was so cute. The sales lady really wanted me to buy this new musk libertine that just came out. The initial squirt was tantalizing. After 2 minutes, it dried down to a strong acrid sharp masculine synthetic chemical smell. Bad if you're migraine prone. There was nothing special about this fragrant. It's just like any other perfume easily forgettable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arizonababyboo on 5/11/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by arizonababyboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty musk scent. I have read people's comments that it smells old fashioned, and I actually do understand how they could come to that conclusion as something about it reminds me of the way my mom smelled when I was little, but I do love vintage scents and always have. This smells like a lovely little vintage find, floraly musk...very french smelling to me. I discovered by accident that this is DIVINE layered with TBS's vanilla body lotion and perhaps even a spritz of the vanilla body spray. The vanilla takes away any sharpness and makes this morph into a completely different and very sexy scent....yum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 2/23/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am not a fan of honey scents, but I like Libertine..I noticed it takes time to develop on the skin, and if you give it a chance, it is really a different and interesting scent..smooth, sweet but not in a synthetic way, it really is appealing to my nose.a. bit secretive also..although I dont wear it often it would be a cool spring scent!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 2/13/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received 2 free samples of this in an online order. At first I couldn't decide whether or not I liked it, then I had a brief period where I thought I did. Now I've decided that it smells very old fashioned, I can't take a whiff without picturing an elderly lady. I think it's just much too powdery and floral for my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* binkari on 1/13/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by binkari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as an order sample. On first sniff, I loved it-- fresh and floral, with just a hint of spicy musk behind it. For awhile, I was determined to pick up a full-sized bottle the moment TBS had another sale.


Man in tow, I hurried over to my nearest TBS and made a beeline for Libertine but, in a moment of clarity, gave the original White Musk and Neroli Jasmin fragrances a whiff. Suddenly, Libertine seemed overpowering, overly heavy, and just not the same. I instantly fell out of love with it and, while I still do like it freshly applied, I'm not crazy about it at all.


In the end, I never did buy Libertine. My mistake was that I never really wore it for more than an hour, nor did I wear it outside. It's definitely a stronger scent than the original White Musk (and even a touch heavier than Neroli, which is surprising), and it doesn't fade as gracefully as either of them. I don't hate it, but I definitely see how it can be a tiring scent as the day drags on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Fragrances products