The Body Shop • White Musk Libertine edp • Fragrances

rated 2.9(19 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 antoanto23 on 7/16/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by antoanto23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance :the start is musk but as soon is on my skin set into a yummy lemon cup cake scent.extremely soft and sweet,down side?dont last,wont last.i tried layered with the body lotion and the solid perfume,no results.the solid perfume is always in my bag,perfect pic me up,is creamy,not oily and give a pearly effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 piggytoes on 7/15/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by piggytoes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I picked up a sample of this, remembering how much I used to like The Body Shop's White Musk in high school. I won't be buying the full size! While this smells nice at first, after a while it starts to smell like an "old lady scent" as some people have said, or like you've doused yourself with baby powder... The scent is overpowering and has no notes of complexity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 7/9/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by highrise

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

While the regular White Musk is too acrid, this has some musky heft while topping it with softness and fluff. My initial impressions were of a masculine with a few lace frills - a plus in my book! A real garconne of a scent.
I got it half-price at TBS so I believe it's on its way out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arisibelle on 11/29/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by arisibelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

It's a very nice fragrance that isn't overwhelming. It's a bit powdery and I wouldn't be surprised to come across an old woman wearing this. It's not something I'd recommend for the younger crowd. The bottle is kind of a tacky shade of pale pink and looks like plastic, when it's actually glass. It's decently pricey. I'd buy this for my mother as a Christmas present.

NOTE: If you're sensitive to fragrance, do not purchase this. It frequently gives me a sharp headache if I wear this for more than a few hours at a time and I am NOT sensitive to fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feliciatjk on 1/9/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by feliciatjk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Body Mist, and it has been my HG since the last february 2012. The reason i purchased this is.. The scent. I was surfing the internet and came across this thing on the body shop's website, and read whats inside this product. I thought it is gonna be sweet, since it has turkish delight and chantilly cream notes. But when i smelt it.. Thank God both the sweet, floral, and musky notes blended beautifully and of course, i adore this scent! I used to spray this all over my top underwear so that the scent wouldnt be too strong for the others who smelt it. The scent lasts 3-4 hours, for me it doesnt matter. It keeps me fresh all the time! Very sensual yet girly. The packaging comes in a simple spray bottle and its pink! Worth to try :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizsockmonkey on 11/25/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is a bit sexier and more modern than the old clunker that is the regular version of White Musk by the Body Shop, but the problem is that it doesn't last longer than ten minutes. Wouldn't repurchase in the edp version again. Maybe the body mist lasts longer?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gangajee on 11/9/2012 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Gangajee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

White Musk Libertine - Please note i am talking about the BODY MIST

Love the smell , i bought because of hot country , i thought of it light - i can wear it anytime - day time night time - bottle is cute and i can travel with it.
For me its the prefect light smell everyday use - even though i must admit it fading quiet fast - so i find myself spraying several time a day !

The only thing is that as my neck is sensitive skin - i have found out that i couldnt apply directly more on body / hair / behind the ears .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mischievous1 on 7/18/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like musk but this one is way too musky. The bottle is really beautiful and it's unfortunate that the fragrance is so bland and generic. I find it smells like a really bad version of Jovan White Musk. When I first smelled it in the store I was instantly attracted to it. Now it's something I've maybe worn 4 times in the last few months.
It doesn't make an impression as I can't figure out if it's a day or night fragrance. It is more of a fall/winter fragrance.
It's a very mature fragrance and reminds me of something that a much older woman would wear or even a much older man who is in touch with his feminine side. For the price I paid, I give this a 2 out of 5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eatmyshort on 6/12/2012 3:17:00 AM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

The bottle was so cute. The sales lady really wanted me to buy this new musk libertine that just came out. The initial squirt was tantalizing. After 2 minutes, it dried down to a strong acrid sharp masculine synthetic chemical smell. Bad if you're migraine prone. There was nothing special about this fragrant. It's just like any other perfume easily forgettable.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arizonababyboo on 5/11/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by arizonababyboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty musk scent. I have read people's comments that it smells old fashioned, and I actually do understand how they could come to that conclusion as something about it reminds me of the way my mom smelled when I was little, but I do love vintage scents and always have. This smells like a lovely little vintage find, floraly musk...very french smelling to me. I discovered by accident that this is DIVINE layered with TBS's vanilla body lotion and perhaps even a spritz of the vanilla body spray. The vanilla takes away any sharpness and makes this morph into a completely different and very sexy scent....yum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Fragrances products