Clearasil • Clearasil Ultra Overnight Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 juniemoon1111 on 6/1/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by juniemoon1111

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This review is written by me using my son's experience with the overnight facial wash. He is just turning 17 and is actively being recruited by modeling agencies. He had tried the Ultra facial pads and liked them, they are cleaning and exfoliating, and great for when pressed for time and between face washings too, and I had been looking for a new acne wash to try so I bought this one. A few day's use and his face had looked somewhat clearer (his acne had not been especially bad) but felt it a bit too drying to continue. This wash was not over priced and I liked the pump bottle which kept things neat in the bathroom.

I told him that a drying effect is probably a necessary part of treating acne and he should continue with the wash since it was working on the acne but he was reluctant. But then I got an idea, one I do use sometimes on other products that sometimes seem a bit "much". I said, how about I add a little distilled water to the facial wash to tone down the strength a bit and see how that goes and I said if the dryness still bothers you stop using the face wash.

He agreed. After a few days using the "toned down" strength Clearasil ultra overnight wash, he said the dryness was no longer bothering him and he was happy with the results of continuing to use it. He doesn't know that he now uses regular strength Ultra wash as I now no longer add the distilled water to the wash. I did eventually tell him though! His facial skin has now gotten use to the full strength gradually over the past few weeks. His skin, using the Ultra wash twice a day and the Ultra pads twice a day have become a strict regime (he is an aspiring model) has never looked better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LL98 on 9/26/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by LL98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first it reduced pimple redness and size, hurray! But after a while it just left my face dry and irritated, not cool >:( doesn't smell good. I like the pump. I'm up to my second bottle but I will not buy it again, no way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shellstah on 8/2/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't break out very often so I'm not sure how it works in terms of reducing or eliminating pimples but it works very well as a makeup remover. It comes out as a blue gel and I typically use about half a pump of this since a full pump is way too much. It's a decent product and I would purchase it if I ran out since it works amazingly well in removing makeup, including waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisasmithxo on 6/12/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by lisasmithxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, my skin is very acne-prone, I break out with two or three whiteheads every few days. So I at least have one whitehead a day! I wash my face with this cleanser before I sleep, and to be honest, the whitehead is still there in the morning. After I rinse my face, it feels really tight and usually dries my skin out. I do appreciate this product's honesty when it says it really works overnight. I had a few whiteheads on my cheek and I was freaking out, so I steamed my face for about 15 minutes and then soaked a cotton pad (or ball, doesn't matter) with hot water, I used the cotton pad to wipe the whitehead off and it worked, which I was pleasantly surprised with. The problem was that I didn't want it to get infected or have the whitehead come back the next morning, so I immediately cleansed with the overnight wash and put some honey on the pimple, and in the morning, I had a small red dot/pimple sort of thing. It was healing VERY nicely. The bottle is very efficient, the gel is very nice and overall, I think it'd be pretty good for reducing redness but not totally vanishing whiteheads. Also, I have been using this product for about 2 and a half months now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sawyer01 on 10/7/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by sawyer01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING!!! I loved this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ParisR on 5/25/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by ParisR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this facial wash by far has done the best job ever! It really does make them smaller overnight! No joke, some of my pimples are those really big ones that hurt but don't really have any of the actual pus (is that what it's called..??) or whatever and it mostly feels like tissue fluid? Does that even make sense? Anyways, so overnight it makes those "pimples" basically gone! I love this product and I'm on my second bottle of it. Good price too :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 2/2/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanser is..okay. I found it quite drying, especially around my cheek area, and my acne wasn't reduced at all. I like the fact that it lathers, skin feels very clean after using it but other than that it doesn't really do much for me. It also stings my sensitive skin when using it, I think it's because of the fragrance. I wouldn't recommend this to people with dry, sensitive skin however perhaps it would work better for those with oily skin as it is slightly drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Taffy98 on 12/21/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Taffy98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice product, it is reasonably priced, and it works. It says that it's supposed to reduce size and redness of a blemish overnight, which in someways does. It's in alittle pump, and it comes out in a milky, bluish gel, it doesn't have much of a smell, and you just rub it on your face and rinse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 11/4/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this yesterday as I have broken out due to the strange weather here in the UK (one minute freezing cold, to the point you cant feel your toes, then so warm you dont need a coat on!). My Clinique 3 step is keeping it under some sort of control but its not preventing them completely. So whilst in Boots yesterday I checked out the Clearasil range, and found this. I only want to use this wash on my affected areas (my chin mainly) and this is perfect to use just at night too.
It lathers really nicely into a nice soft, creamy foamy gel consistency, doesnt sting, burn or tingle, and rinces off beautifully. Also the skin doesnt feel tight after using it either, which is nice!!! I used this last night, and this morning, the few spot I focused on last night have definitely calmed somewhat. Ill be using this tonight again!

Ill also update this review next week when Ill have seen more of a result or not!!

5th Day of use: Well the bigger spots have definitely reduced but ive noticed a couple of spots appear as well. That may be totm issues tho! Ive used this a couple of times with some bicarb added to mae a scrub and think my skin feels more cleansed after it! Will update in a few days!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Clearasil products

More Cleansers products