Burt's Bees • sensitive daily moisturizing cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SarahLH82 on 8/18/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by SarahLH82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A great, light moisturizer for people with sensitive skin. It's the only thing I've found that doesn't make my face look greasy, or break out, or irritate my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zhiqii on 5/22/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by zhiqii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I dont really like this product, it clogged my skin pores after i use it. the smell is no doubt comforting but you can feel your pores hardly to breath after applying this,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/27/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite moisturizing creams of all time. It is lightweight, non-greasy, and my skin tolerates it perfectly. It's also unscented. It's exactly what a moisturizer should be -- an undergarment for your skin (before putting on other products) or enough on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tia347 on 2/2/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by tia347

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a good back up face moisturizer. I used it for about 2 weeks and I started to break out a little bit. I didn't have any discomfort using it and it does moisturize pretty well. I gave mine to my husband to use. He likes it after shaving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohaimel on 1/25/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by ohaimel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Even though it's really gentle, I feel like it doesn't do much for your skin. Usually if you have sensitive skin, your skin tends to be dry or get dry easily. This didn't work for me because it was just too light. I didn't get any moisturizing effects, so my skin still ended up looking dry. I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alliemarie655 on 10/28/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by alliemarie655

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have terribly dry skin on my face and eczema that comes and goes, so I bought this after I ran out of my previous moisturizer to try.

Although it smells nice and fresh and doesn't bother my skin at all - some moisturizers tend to burn and feel awful going on- it was not moisturizing at all. It felt like it just sat above my skin.

I will probably use the bottle up since I spent like $25 dollars on it, but will not buy again. Seems it's meant for people with sensitive skin but not those with dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DesiDulce on 8/15/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by DesiDulce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have really sensitive skin that tends to get blotchy/itchy in one particular spot, this moisturizer has helped me because it is so gentle, even my trouble spot has improved some. Its not irritating to my skin and it's lasted a long time too. Good purchase IMHO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aranadarkday on 7/20/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by aranadarkday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

Before I started using this product, I have very irritated skin from the previous moisturizer I was using. I have really sensitive skin, so I wanted to try out this product. I have combination to dry skin. By the time the day is over, I will be very oily, but if I don't put on moisturizer in the morning, my skin is horribly dry and in pain. I really like this product, but I would not consider it my "holy grail" moisturizer. I may or may not repurchase (I might try another Burt's Bees line). The smell is okay, and it doesn't really bother me. However, if you are really sensitive to the smell of products, I would not recommend this product. A pro- applying this product is very easy. I had no trouble and it just glides on! The price is somewhat disheartening for a drug store product ($15), but I can overlook price for a good outcome (which it has).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 7/4/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is dry and sensitive. This moisturizer didn't irritate my skin, but it wasn't moisturizing enough. I wanted to like this cream because the ingredients are good, so I'm sorry it wasn't a match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peachez on 6/26/2013 5:46:00 AM more reviews by peachez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this moisturiser at first, because it moisturised my sensitive skin. Halfway through my second bottle, I realised that it wasn't really doing its job anymore... For some reason my skin will not absorb it. I still have half a bottle left so I'm going to keep using it, but once its finished I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Moisturizers products