Burt's Bees • sensitive daily moisturizing cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 boncukkucuk on 10/8/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by boncukkucuk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It is very lightweight therefore doesnt really do a good job of moisturizing my dry skin. I am using it kust to finish since 3 months but now that its winter I will def need smth More moisturizing. No oil. No scent. Not enough moisture. Will not buy again. Too bad because I liked how it's cleAn ingredients-wise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 creepygreenlight on 9/27/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by creepygreenlight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product for about three weeks and had to stop using it because I was breaking out HORRIBLY. I mean, even in places I never break out in. I was using this in conjunction with the Olay Fresh Effects Shine Minimizing Cleanser and it's just not a good combination UGH!

This product did keep my skin nice and moisturized, albeit maybe even a little TOO moisturized but I just can't deal with the breakout. It even looks like my pores across my nose and cheeks have gotten larger o.O

Oh well. Still on the quest to find the holy grail moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbender on 9/27/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by sbender

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent simple, yet potent moisturizer for my combination skin. I usually don't use Burt's Bees products, but decided to try out this moisturizer based on good reviews on www.beautypedia.com. The moisturizer is pretty basic, without sun blockers, but some good ingredients. It is unscented, which is important to me. It didn't cause any breakouts, and it is very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MisstinaaR on 9/10/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't give it a completely bad rating as I wasn't educated enough before buying the product. Acne prone girls stay away- corn starch is a breeding ground for bacteria... As told to me by an esthetician... Also many other comedogenic ingredients in this moisturizer. I broke out badly... Also doesn't feel like it sinks in my skin, almost as if a wax is sitting on top of my skin... Hate that feeling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HappyHappyFoo on 8/24/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by HappyHappyFoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have a love/hate relationship with this product.

I've been using it for several months, just this moisturizer alone, and not the whole moisturizer line (day, night, and eye cream). While it doesn't make my skin greasy and oily like most moisturizers, my skin still feels somewhat dry after using it. The formula isn't as great as they want you to think. To avoid being extra greasy, they put corn starch in it, as well as kaolin clay, and alcohol (the drying alcohol, not the fatty kind). All of which are drying to the skin.

It moisturizes some but my skin still feels tight after use. However, it is non-irritating and does help with my redness, so I keep using it. I can't afford expensive creams, so this does the trick.

I just bought the whole line today (minus the cleanser, which I tried and didn't like), so hopefully the night cream will make up for the lack of moisture in the day cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahLH82 on 8/18/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by SarahLH82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A great, light moisturizer for people with sensitive skin. It's the only thing I've found that doesn't make my face look greasy, or break out, or irritate my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zhiqii on 5/22/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by zhiqii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I dont really like this product, it clogged my skin pores after i use it. the smell is no doubt comforting but you can feel your pores hardly to breath after applying this,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/27/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite moisturizing creams of all time. It is lightweight, non-greasy, and my skin tolerates it perfectly. It's also unscented. It's exactly what a moisturizer should be -- an undergarment for your skin (before putting on other products) or enough on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tia347 on 2/2/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by tia347

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a good back up face moisturizer. I used it for about 2 weeks and I started to break out a little bit. I didn't have any discomfort using it and it does moisturize pretty well. I gave mine to my husband to use. He likes it after shaving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohaimel on 1/25/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by ohaimel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Even though it's really gentle, I feel like it doesn't do much for your skin. Usually if you have sensitive skin, your skin tends to be dry or get dry easily. This didn't work for me because it was just too light. I didn't get any moisturizing effects, so my skin still ended up looking dry. I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Moisturizers products