Bourjois • Bio Detox Organic Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 9/19/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good coverage concealer. It is in fact the highest coverage liquid concealer I have used. I got it from a cosmeticfairy store. I have not seen it sold anywhere else in Boots or Superdrug. Normally nothing covers my dark under eyes. Bobbi Brown is the best I have used and also Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation doubles for me as a concealer. It covers my under eyes perfectly, does not crease and stays on until I take it off. No more comments of how tired I look from random people. I have tried endless amount of concealers high and low but they all seem to let my blue shade through. FABULOUS product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 5/14/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I thought this product would be good with such a nice, refreshing name but i hated this, it went on like a paste and was incredibly difficult to blend, it was patchy under my eyes and caked. It made any blemishes i had super obvious and even the lightest shade was orange under my eyes and being honest the foundation had the same effect on my skin, blotchy and gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vuvie on 1/26/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I am trying this out today. Got this free with my other purchases. I was using the older healthy mix concealer but that was stinging my eyes.
Since this is more organic, I'd like to give this a try instead.

The packaging is similar to healthy mix except now it comes with a roller head. I think this helps with puffy under eye application. Nice, didn't sting or irritate my sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 9/12/2012 6:40:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the shade No2 Clair-Medium and it does a great job of masking my dark circles. At first I thought it may be too dark as I usually have to buy the lightest foundations, concealers and powders etc, but nope, it was spot on. Previously I had used my Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection concealer in no1 but the lightness of it just served to accentuate my under-eye area, so I'm glad I've now figured out that I need to go up a shade in order to properly conceal my dark circles. The applicator is a little metal roller-ball which I roll onto my finger first because it gives me more control that way. It's very fast drying so you'll have to work quickly. Once it sets it's difficult to blend out again, which I suppose is a good thing as it means it doesn't budge. For my needs the coverage is decent, as it the texture - neither too thin or too thick. Overall I'm impressed with this concealer and I can see myself getting plenty of use out it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melysaretsahana on 2/3/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Before I purchased it, I tried other concealers too. Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer(liquid) which is as small this Bio detox organics tube, Bourjois Healthy Mix Touche Concealer(Pen/Touche Eclat) and Revlon ColorStay Blemish Concelar.Well,why I chose this one is because,the ingredients that almost pure naturals and organics.at first I thought it was a face concealer but I do wrong, this one is for undereye concealer(after I read the anti puffiness effect and its massage roller),so that's why I avoided to buy the touche eclat healthy mix(because touche eclat usually uses as undereye concealer) and off course because my skin now breaks out and dull,have some redness due to bb cream using(now I'm regret to use korean bb cream).at first, I felt it's okay.the thickness of the cream is not as light as revlon colorstay for blemishes purpose,but it is quite good,not really thick.it has no odor(if it had a good smell,so it may contained fragrance that's not good for skin).but after I purchased and wore it,ohhh,,,it's bad!!! I used to apply for long hours just to blend it well and even I have no idea why it is always make my face looks so cakey.The only thing that I love this product is only about the color,the no.82(light to medium) matches to my skin,but I think revlon colorstay is okay for me too,but the color tends to be slightly lighter than this no.82,maybe because the revlon gives more sheer and translucent color finish.eum,well I will give you the pros and cons.
Pros:
- the color is well match to my skin,eventhought I'm asian
- the price is quite affordable(eventhought the Bourjois healthy mix and Revlon ColorStay are cheaper than this product)
- It won't break out your skin(my skin now becomes acne prone and has many blemishes after using korean bb cream but this products doesn't make your blemishes goes worse)
- Allergic free(this product does't irritate me much whereas I usually put many layers on my face while using it,when I tried Revlon ColorStay,it was so lightweight and feel very soft but then it changed after few minutes,burned my skin.maybe I'm a lil allergic with some ingredients in Revlon ColorStay)
- It is using roller as applicator(it is better than using brush applicator,more hygienic and can be uses longer,but the roller applicator sometimes gets uneasy to apply when I put it on my undereyes,but it's quite good to use on my cheecks and forehead areas)
- The packaging is simple and very small(I love the packaging)

Cons :
- it dries out immediately on my skin(when I blend it with vaseline,it looks bad,at first looks oily,few hours later still goes bad.dry easily.make my skin becomes more dry in winter and when I cover it with loose powder,it looks so cakey and uneven)
So,in my opinion...
This product dries out easily,makes face skin looks so cakey and uneven
It is not lightweight and soft(The Revlon ColorStay for Blemish purpose Concealer is much much much softer than this product but unfortunately the revlon colorstay burns my skin so that's why for me bourjois is better for the ingredients eventhought it won't cure acnes or any kind of pimple but it doesn't make my blemishes becomes worse)
It has no odor.if you may consider good smell concealer better,try Bourjois healthy mix range,they smell good,so fruity.
And quite affordable
But I should purchase another concealer later

-------
I want to revise my review after going back to my country in Indonesia.
When I applied it in winter, it was hard to apply.dries out quickly...
but when I apply this concealer in Indonesia which has no winter...
this product works perfectly!
It's not a perfect product but almost perfect,
the staying power is so-so,
the coverage is medium and quite good to conceal my blemishes
the texture is creamy
i'm being in love with this product now...
I'm regret that I didn't purchase it two or more when in Taiwan, and also didn't purchase the foundation version because when I read the benefits for its foundation version(liquid foundation)...it can be a good anti pollution or pollution filter.so regret!!
Now I might say I would love to buy this product again.
This concealer also can be used as a good foundation!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pachalbel on 12/30/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by pachalbel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is intended to be partially organic, and when I heard this, I wanted to give it a chance. I used it for my skin, especially to hide acne marks. It has a medium coverage. For me, it has a unusual consistency, I did not like it. The application is not easy. And the worst thing about this product is it's awful smell. I just stopped using because of these reasons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosekandy on 11/4/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by rosekandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sorry to say, but this is one of the worst concealers I have used. Don't get me wrong, I love Bourjois's stuff, their mascaras & nail polish are great, but this one...
It doesn't really do the job of concealing. I needed to apply layers & layers & layers to conceal. ( not that I have got bad skin, I don't use foundation at all, and have barely any spots, I only want to cover the little black eye circle mainly) Not to mention that after those layers, it still doesn't really conceal much...
Before that I have been using concealers from the body shop, they are good not great, but with just 1 stroke under each eye, I am usually fine. Tried this one for a change - a big failure.

Now I am using Touche Magique of L'Oreal, it's really really good, so smooth & conceals very well, highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anisha12 on 10/7/2011 3:15:00 PM more reviews by anisha12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Got this on sale today! I was advised to use this concealer cuz of the humd climate I live in and the oily skin I have...I was given a good match to cover up my occasional undereye circles.

The website description:
Anti-pufiness concealer with fresh effect massaging roll-on. This is the perfect concealer to fight dark circles, puffiness and swollen eyelids.

Its soft focus pigments hide dark circles and illuminate the eyes while the roll-on applicator helps reduce puffiness.

The “ice cube effect” metallic roll-on massages the eye contour area for an instant soothing and decongesting effect.

And... it’s good for skin!
• Non occlusive, oil-free formula
• Ophthalmologically tested

Ecocert certified : 98.8% of total ingredients are from natural origin and 14.4% of total ingredients are from Organic Farming

I don't know how much all that means to my skin, but the concealer goes on easily...the rollerball helps for smooth application...the lasting power is meh...4 hours without setting powder but I'm sure I can try and get more out of it when I want to! Didn't irritate my acne-prone skin at all (I used a bit of it on my acne scars too...it worked rather well!)

I guess its a good concealer worth the money...but definitely not heavy duty. I say, snatch it from a Boots store near you when it goes on sale and try it out! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bourjois products

More Concealers products