Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain - Passion

3.0

23 reviews

39% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/18/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this product in Passion, which is a pretty MLBB color. It's a nice, subtle color that gives a little pop of color without being too ''in your face''. I like that color a lot!

This product also lasted a really long time, I've had it for more than a year, maybe more than two, use it around 2 times a week, and it's still going strong. With that said, I think this product might do well with the reformulation, but with the same color. The balm is drying and waxy, the application is not even (a lot of color at first and then patchy application for the rest of the lips), and after a while the tip is soft and harder to use.

I'm happy about it for the price I paid, but this product could be better.

So all in all, for the price and color, it's a solid 3 lippies (if I could I would put 3.5), but I'm knocking 2 lippies off for the application and formulation of the product.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Meh. A sub-par lip stain that leaves unevenly-pigmented lips. The color payoff, when extracted from the tube, is quite bright, but the fact that very little liquid comes out for each application is disappointing. I think you must shake the tube for more stain to reach the felt-ish tip, right? I dont know. It is not my favourite at all. I had one by jafra that was da bomb & was hoping it would be similar to it -- It was not. Oh well. I will use it until it runs out. The only revlon product i do not recommend.


on 4/6/2014 8:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is okay, it does it's job, but not perfectly. It is very easy to apply this unevenly and give you two different lip colors, the color shade is okay, doesn't last all day. I do like the balm side it has a nice smoothing feeling, but that as well does not last long.


on 12/16/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is good. Plain and simple, but it is flawed. I have this in two shades, gothic and Victorian. The gothic colour, a vibrant red is beautiful on, it has cooler undertones making my teeth look white and is complimentary to the skin. But given the nature of the product you have to be extremely careful applying, if you create a crooked line it's a lot of work to cover it, there is no removing it.
The Victorian colour I was less impressed with because it took a few coats for the colour to really make a difference on my lips, but by the end I was left with a nice subdued pink.
If I stuff up the application of these stains I clean up the edge of my lips with a super thick cover girl concealer (sort of looks like a Chapstick?) and you can make the edges nice and clean, but it is time consuming to apply.
As for the balm, I cannot understand how nearly everyone snapped theirs off?! Sure it juts out and isn't retractable (which is a design flaw) but with gentle application there is no issue.

As for the coverage of this product, yes you need to have perfectly smooth and hydrated lips with NO other products on, completely clean but this fits in well with my routine anyway as I use something very hydrating (Amolin or Vaseline) on my lips then runs over them with a baby's toothbrush, this removes dry skin while hydrating and I do this so all kinds of lipstick look good, not just the stain.

Pros:
Complementary colours
Staying power (providing you don't eat or drink, otherwise the centre of the lips begin to fade)
Applicator tip is pointed and precise allowing for shaping

Cons:
Time consuming application (kinda worth it though)
Only a small amount of balm
Limited colour range (I mean brown. Who wears brown? This isn't the 90s!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2013 8:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm in two minds about this product.

It's a real faff to use. There isn't enough colour delivered through the felt-tip, and I have to spend ages applying and colouring-in and outlining and going back over it. It's definitely not a good on-the-move product, and also needs to be stored upside down to get the colour moving through the applicator.

It's also useless over lipbalm, which always results in no colour staying on your lips, and the felt tip just getting all greasy and gunked up. Conversely though, if you use it lips that are too dry, it goes on patchy and unevenly and any dry, flaky bits of skin are always much darker and really stand out.

HOWEVER... if your lips are in great condition and nice and soft, and you've got a good 5 mins to spend in front of the mirror, and you've stored it upside down for a few hours... then this is a beautiful shade with a classic 'stain' finish which lasts for ages. And it probably is worth the effort.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sorry to say, I don't lke this at all. This is lip stain is a total fail. I tried it right as I got home from buying it. The felt tip marker ran out of pigment before I could apply to my upper lip so my lips are too different shades if pink. I tried darkening my upperlip but the color did not budge from the marker. The balm at the end of the marker broke off upon contact with my lip. Such a shame since I was looking foward to wearing this beautiful shade for graduation. Oh well...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2012 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a great fan of the packaging because the marker starts to gets yucky and starts to dries out within two weeks or so. It is helpful to put on say two layers or so as the colour will just show more and give a better effect or natural lips and whiter teeth. The balm is handy as it helps to moisturise my lips after I apply the stain. This product is a good investment for me. But I may replace this with the New Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stains. xo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2012 10:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The product looked lovely on the lips of celebrities in photos, but frankly it is hard to work with. You have to put in extra effort to make the color appear. Time that I don't have. I don't see myself using this product anymore. I don't know why I didn't return it in the first place, especially since it was expensive for a lip product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2012 7:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this product really lasts long! perfect for girls who wants natural looking and long lasting stain. :)
i always use this under my lipstick whenever i'm going to events so that when my lipstick rubs off, i still have that gorgeous color on my lips.
the lipbalm is okay. it just depleted faster than the stain.
definitely gonna buy just bitten again, but another shade.


on 6/14/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of the worst lip products I have EVER used. This was relatively expensive ($13.99 CAD) for a drugstore lip product and I still wouldn't use it even if you gave it to me for free. Now, I rarely hate products, but I just can't bring myself to like it. However, the only positive thing I can say is that it does give a relatively decent stain to your lips and it's pretty pigmented.


BUT, with that being said, this is just an crappy overall product. I've heard people complain about the balm end falling off but I haven't had that happen. The balm part is nothing special but what urks me the most is the stain end. It has a horrible marker smell and it applies very unevenly. It also dried out my lips almost immediately, even with the balm on top of it. I'm kinda pissed at myself for even spending money on this product but you can't always win.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top