Laneige Power Essential Balancing Emulsion - Light

4.6

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2014 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Still on my 1st bottle lasts really long, let me see 1 year? My daily routine. Does not leave the cheeks & forehead oily. Half or 3/4 pump is enough. Hygienic packaging. Feels light & smells really good. Product works well with other water bank products.

Power essential skin refiner (fancy name for toner) > Balancing emulsion > Water bank essence > Water bank gel cream

Laneige products are kind of on the high, starting from SGD40. But it's worth every penny.



on 12/13/2013 8:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this products for years, ever since the first one month i started using it my skin has been always kept moisted, sebum is under control. Finally found the product that cured the once acne-prone skin. Threw away all my other supposedly helps clear acne products like Clean and Clear, Clearasil, Clinque, Garnier, BodyShop... This product saved my skin!


on 10/30/2013 11:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have oily skin and was hoping this product could balance it. It has a very watery consistency which easily absorbs into the skin and it has that signature Laneige smell (which I don't mind). However I have found it is not at all moisturising, in fact my face ends up being more oilier. With that being said this has never clogged my pores or made me break out, for me it is one of those safety back-up moisturisers that I will go back to when new products go wrong (ie. breaks me out). Oh and I really love the packaging and hygienic pump, it's plastic and appears very classy.


okk

on 4/30/2013 11:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this product!
this is so good!
for some reason, i really feel the moisture does get into the bottom layer of my skin , which gives my skin a very dewy finish!
in summer time, I only use toner and this emulsion and it gives me an oil free face for the whole day!
only bad thing is this is a bit pricy


on 4/17/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best moisturizer ever.:):) I love laneige skincare:):) They are light, hydrating, calming. Good for my acne proned, dehydrated, combination skin type. Will buy again:):)


on 12/11/2012 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have been using this for about 1 month. Previously i used origins make a difference moisturizer which was amazing when combined with origins purifying toner and after tht origins mega mushroom which was blerghh..but i decided to try other brand that is less expensive considering the fact that im still a student. The bottle is a sturdy glass, 120ml volume, and has a pump. The SA adviced me to pump twice onto cotton pad before applying but i think it's such a waste so i use 1 pump after using the toner (laneige skin refiner- light) and trust me its enough. I let the toner dries up a lil before applying the moisturizer. I find its better this way coz it absorbs better. I live in a hot and humid country and so far it does reduce the oiliness and my pimples are not coming out so regularly anymore compared to when i was using mega mushroom. I think its best to use it with the toner. Both of them smell so nice especially the toner! Plus, they absorb really quick too. In conclusion 4 stars for hydration and keeping pimples at bay. PS-. Theres also laneige water bank line in which you can apply it over the moisturizer, if you need extra hydration, its like that clinique hydrating gel. I got the water bank samples, and so in love with it im temped to buy it after this one finishes but the SA told me you have to use the basic line (the moisturizer and toner) and cannot use the water bank as the moisturizer alone. ;(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very light and nice moisturizer. Easy to apply and sinks in quickly too. feels like it;s water based, not oil based. As my skin type is normal/dry I only use it during summer. For winter months I require something richer.


on 10/16/2012 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Skin Type: Oily T-Zone & Normal U-Zone, Sensitive

I have been using a pair of korean moisturiser which keeps my pimples at bay. However, my skin feels dehydrated.

I got this together with the Power Essential Skin Refiner - Light and a free Water Bank Essence. I can't comment on how this product works individually but I can say with the combination of this 3 products, I do see improvement with the hydration of my skin.

It also claimed to reduce sebum as sebum is only over-produced when the it feels the skin is too dry. It reduced to half! I was surprised with this but of course happy too!

Altho it doesn't really keep the occasional pimples away but it's better to have a hydrated skin and minimal monthly pimples than having one pop every other day.

I would definitely buy this again!

However, I'm tempted to get the Sensitive range next. :P

Update 06.March.2013: Still using the refiner, emulsion and essence. Skin hydration still maintains, so this is great! I'm continuing to use this in my daily regime!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been having some skin issues recently and nothing works for me and while I was using my usual skincare, it seem to aggravate my acne condition. So I decided to go back to basics and this is it. I bought this together with the refiner (toner) and the first thing I noticed is that Laneige has reverted back to its original scent which, is a really smart move. When they changed the scent of their products a few years back, I got so turned off that I refused to buy them.

Anyways, this moisturizer is for normal to oily skin types and upon application my skin feels refreshed, taut and soft. The texture is light and milky, its very easily absorbed and makes my skin feel moisturized well enough and doesn't leave a sticky feeling which is really important in a hot and humid country like Singapore. As I have extremely sensitive skin, I was initially skeptical about this but I am pleasantly surprise. This did not break me out and with the scent, I feel like applying it over and over again!

This comes in a beautiful see through blue bottle and it feels sturdy and unbreakable. Overall, I think this product is definitely worth the price of SGD45.00 and I will definitely repurchase.


Back to Top