Nubar • nubar 2010 • Nails

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Vilicious2 on 11/8/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Vilicious2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a clear jelly polish with a whole bunch of holographic flakie glitter. This polish is STUNNING, and the formula is very smooth and easy to work with! This polish also dries decently fast, and it's very long lasting. I wore for a full week without any chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indoorkitty on 12/7/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by indoorkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Standard orange/green flaky. I never got the sally hansen one, and the Essie one has been eluding me recently. This is comparable and pretty easy to use. Sets well with diamont. I probably wouldn't buy again as I don't use it that much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MIAdelaine on 11/21/2011 5:39:00 PM more reviews by MIAdelaine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my first flakey polish, and I love the look, a green, yellow, orange reflection. Over black it's like autumn leaves or an oil slick, over a sheer nude it looks like an opal. My only complaint is that the finish Is not as shiny as I would like. I would prefer not having to add an extra top coat and plan on checking on Nails, Inc flakies in the future to see if they fix that problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 11/15/2011 6:24:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

a great flakie for layering over all colours! formula and wear is perfect! love love love this versatile polish :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edie4711 on 11/15/2011 6:06:00 AM more reviews by edie4711

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This polish is absolutely sublime--iridescent flakes that flash every color of the rainbow (depending on the lighting), suspended in a clear base. I enjoy just looking at it in the bottle--it is flipping gorgeous just sitting there, it's like a decoration--but the real magic happens when it's applied.

It is beautiful on its own, but I use it most often for layering. It makes almost every polish look better. It is most dramatic over darks--it resembles color-shifting fall leaves over black or brown--but it has a beautiful and subtle effect over lights, too. It can also save a mani that you aren't crazy about. Everything looks better with Nubar 2010 over it.

It's like...glitter for grown-ups. I work in a fairly conservative office and I can totally rock this at work.

The formula is fantastic, as with most Nubar polishes. It goes on smoothly and dries fairly quickly. Absolutely no complaints about application. One coat is usually plenty. One!

This is one of the very few polishes of which I bought a backup bottle. Incidentally, it is a dupe of Sally Hansen's long-discontinued Hidden Treasure, so if you are sad you missed that boat, this polish is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 10/24/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I sought this out after using my friend's GOSH Rainbow - which looked lovely but had become incredibly gloopy. Though I didn't try Rainbow when it was new, Nubar 2010 seems to be better quality. The flecks are rich copper and electric green, and look best after four or five coats over a dark base. Personally, as you can see from the photo I uploaded, I tend to use dark blue. One or two coats and it's just interesting, but built up it's quite sensational - metallic and seemingly foiled.
I would use a harsh nail varnish remover with acetone in to remove this as the gentle ones don't cut it. I'm not sure you could ever call it classy - it's a statement nail that people stare at on the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maryandtheboys on 10/19/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by maryandtheboys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG...if you have been crying over fleabay prices or greedy swapper demands for GOSH Rainbow, then look no further!!!. This is a gorgeous orange-green fleck duochrome and looks every bit as nice as all those Rainbow Swatches. It applies so easily, dries very quickly, is smooth to the touch and looks gorgeous over any dark polish. It is also quite close to that other polish that's impossible to get...Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure :-))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/6/2011 2:46:00 AM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

nubar 2010 is a glittery fleck polish that looks neat over pretty much any color polish. The pearlescent flakes look like fish scales that are different hues when moved. The most noticable colors are orange, green and blue. This is a fun and unique way to spice up a plain color when you're in the mood for something more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Nubar products

More Nails products