Revlon • Smoky Canvas • Polishes

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 9/17/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw Smoky Canvas in the bottle and I instantly had to have it. I am the queen of neutrals. Two coats for an opaque application. I wanted to love this. And often in the cooler months, I still wear this. But the colour against my skin is a little off..maybe it's the beige that's in the gray. Whatever. Got this at Dollarama for $2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 6/13/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful pale gray nail polish. It applied so well, even better than the sephora formula X nail polish everyone's been raving about. I applied 2 coats of this on top of the Sally diamond strength shine base and top coat. It's been a few days and it hasn't chipped (my polish usually chips after a couple of days because I work in a hospital). I'm really happy with this colour against my NC25-30 skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AbeerKhanF on 9/22/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by AbeerKhanF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

calling all desi.. must have colour for fall. ENUFF SAID!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 4/16/2012 5:46:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this colour - some greys make my skin look oddly red but this one is light enough to not do that. it applies alright - a bit of streakiness if you don't use a thicker coat but otherwise a great polish and a gorgeous, flattering shade ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 2/29/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this originally because it looked like a more expensive nail polish that i really wanted but couldn't find anywhere. i eventually did find the more expensive one, but i actually prefer this now!
Smoky Canvas (weird name?) is a creamy, dusky fleshy beige with grey and a HINT of sage green on me. the green tones don't show up in the bottle, only on the nail.
the reason i love this, is because it's still almost kind of a little bit pale on the nail. it's a very weird colour, and i didn't love it on first application, but now it's something i could wear everyday. it's a very loveable shade that you can't put your finger on.
applies opaque in two coats and staying power is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 2/4/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

How do you rate a n/p when the color in and of itself is beautiful (in this case, a soft greige, more gray than beige) but next to your skin, it clashes and just looks wrong? It seems to make my cuticles look red and inflamed (they're in good shape but there is a reddy tone to my skin). I believe cosmetics should be flattering to the wearer - just like clothes... so I'm rating this a 2, since I like Revlon's formula, but this color is not a winner for me. BTW Revlon's "Gray Suede" which is a pinky taupe color is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephanieee on 1/9/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by stephanieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

picked this up randomly when i was just browsing revlon stuff looking for the gita dupe. (no luck finding the dupe but boyfriend was smart enough to get me the real deal for xmas) ANYWAY! this polish is so pretty! it's a really nice light taupey gray. reminds me a lot of rimmel's steel gray just a lighter version. one coat is opaque and very shiny which is nice in case you're doing your nails in a rush. it doesn't look too impressive when it's in the bottle but i'm glad my curiosity got the best of me because i don't have anything like this color in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 10/6/2011 12:17:00 AM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wasn't sold on this color in the bottle. However, there was just one bottle left at my Target and I decided since it seemed pretty popular, why not give it a shot. I don't know what it is about my nail, but Revlon polishes and I do not get along. We are talking about peeling and flaking and chips in less then half a day. Smoky Canvas seemed to hold up pretty well. It's a great neutral mousy putty kind of gray. It didn't give me mannequin hands like I expected. And while my "greige" has been adding up, this is still pretty unique to my collection. Bonus points for looking totally effin awesome layered with some black crackle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/3/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

smoky canvas is a nice grey/beige nail polish.it is part of the new collection expressionist!it is a nice neutral color for fall! It is creamy,it last long with a top coat! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Polishes products