Tom's of Maine Natural Long Lasting Deodorant in Wild Lavender

1.4

32 reviews

9% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Tom's of Maine is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I only use aluminum free deodorants, and I used this one for about six months with no problems. I have a job that requires a decent amount of physical labor, and I only use deodorants once a day after my shower in the morning. I actually liked the lavender scent and could smell it through out the day. It is clear which is great because it means no dyes and no horrible white marks on dark clothing. Its about about 5 dollars for a little over 2 ounces; so pricing is not bad for a natural deodorant. It is also available at grocery and drug stores. I have no problems with this deodorant and have already purchased more.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've only used this one day and I can't stand it. It is supposed to smell like lavender but it doesn't really to me and especially doesn't when I put it on. It did not itch which is what I'm after but really smells awful. No thanks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2014 3:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried this for the first time 2 days ago and my armpits are SO ITCHY!!! I've never had an itch on my armpits before, so I'm almost 100% sure this deodorant is the culprit. It goes on sticky and doesn't really dry up either. Ugh, totally regret trying this!


on 4/28/2014 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Long lasting? No. I used this and after an hour it smelled like I put nothing at all. I do not recommend

Update

I gave it to my husband to use but then he eventually started stinking. I ended up throwing it away. Waste of money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2014 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had Bo all week. Enough said. In the trash it went.


on 3/6/2014 2:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used up a whole tube and never experienced any itch or irritation like some other reviewers mentioned. I don't have bad body odor but my armpits do smell when I sweat. This product keeps me fresh for a couple of hours and I do need to reapply once or twice if the weather is humid and hot or on the days I go to the gym. Overall, just an average product. "No aluminum" is its selling point to me but I do wish it performed better.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is f-ing HORRIBLE! DO NOT BUY!

This crap irritated my underarms like nothing before! It was really bad and took a few weeks for my underarms to recover. I developed a rash that stung and darkened my underarms also (been applying coconut oil to my underarms every night for several weeks to soothe the area during the night).

If you check out the ingredients, I believe the culprit is ascorbic acid, other people say it is the ingredient 'zinc ricinoleate'. What ever the case is, this natural deodorant has been the worse deodorant I have ever tried (and even if the rash/burn never occurred, this deodorant left me fresh no longer than half the day.

The ironic thing about this product is that I purchased the Tom's of Maine Long Lasting Wild Lavender roll on and have never had a reaction from that one AND it keeps me fresh for at least two days without reapplying (probable the salts). So try the roll on version.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I cannot find a good deodorant!!! A friend recommended I should try a "natural" "no aluminum" deodorant so I bought this stuff and I understand it'll make you sweat because it has no aluminum, but my armpits stink. There is no "long lasting" smell to this. I never even smell lavender when I put this on. The first time I put this on it made my armpits burn as well. Don't waste your time buying this product.


on 10/17/2013 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This made me stink more!! HORRIBLE STUFF. I use the crystal ball stick deodorant now.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HATE THIS STUFF. I was trying to avoid aluminum deodorants, so I picked up this stuff. The smell wasn't what I was used to, but I wasn't put off by it. For the first couple days this deodorant was alright- in fact, I actually really liked it. It was working to both minimize smell and cut down on dampness. I also ended up enjoying the smell.
But after a couple of days things went down hill FAST. I developed a horrible rash that wouldn't stop itching- and my skin even ended up scabbing and peeling off. It was so gross. Still didn't have too many problems with sweat, but I think that was more due to the fact that my body thought it was being poisoned via my armpits.

I chucked it and waited for my skin to somewhat regain normalcy (I still have discoloration) and then switched to an Old Spice with no aluminum.

Just don't do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Tom's of Maine Products

Back to Top