Bath and Body Works • Paris Amour Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lilshaxter on 3/14/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by lilshaxter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few scents that I absolutely love from BBW. It's a combination of floral and fruity. I'm a fan of the Beautiful Day scent, so if you like that one then I definitely think you should check this out.
I like that it lathers. My biggest pet peeve is when things don't lather because I usually equate it to its cleaning ability.
The scent can be super overwhelming in the shower, but I find that after a few hours it disappears. I tried to follow it up with the matching body lotion and I find that it helps with the staying power.
Another reason I used the lotion is because I find this - and BBW's shower gels in general - to be a little drying. That's partly why I didn't give it 5 lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ccarlino on 11/17/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As a "mature" customer, I've outgrown Bath and Body Works. Paris Amour is much too sweet, bordering on a drugstore fragrance. Provides little to no moisture, but would be good for teens and "girly" girls. I feel BBW has slipped a bit when it comes to quality fragrances and seems to have discontinued some of my old time favorites within the last several years. I still purchase their C.O. Bigelow Lemon Hand Wash for the kitchen and their Japanese Cherry Blossom hand wash. I agree with some of the comments here, the packaging on some of the line is better than the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 5/20/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this shower gel, but nothing out of the ordinary. It smells great, somewhat fruity and flowery in the same time. However, the smell does not linger on the skin. You don't smell it after the shower is done. The gel lather a lot, and I love the packaging, it's really cute. Overall, an okay product but I will probably not repurchase. Life is too short to waste it with a product that is only ''okay''.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funnygirlup on 11/11/2012 9:38:00 AM more reviews by funnygirlup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Not an offensive scent, but is quite flowery. Doesn't last long enough to interfere with perfumes but I don't find it pleasant. When washing it's quite strong and cloying but doesn't last on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HES on 11/10/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by HES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the scent of this B&BW shower gel! It's sweet but not too sweet, a little bit floral-y and ends up fairly subtle so that it doesn't interfere with perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 7/29/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells great! So fruity! I love it! My favorite BBW scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 1/6/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have repeatedly seen this scent described as "raspberries and cream," and I agree - very sweet raspberries and cream, like raspberry and creme Creme Savers. Despite this, it's light and airy enough that the sweetness isn't overpowering. As always, BBW shower gels make big mounds of foam with only a small amount of product, cleansing my skin well without stripping. The only real flaw in Paris Amour is that the initial lather-up actually smells like a sharp, woodsy, artificial vanilla - very similar to, somewhat unfortunately, AXE Excite. I would buy this again, but probably not very often. The packaging in this line is beautiful, with the pink and blue watercolor labels and raspberry pink caps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angel2011 on 12/30/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This smells sooooo good. Got it as another Christmas gift from a friend and it is a very nice gift. I actually get compliments all the time on how good I smell. Plus, the pump makes it super easy to use. Love the smell, the package, and everything about it. Will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catwoman30 on 10/6/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by catwoman30

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the previous reviewer.This is one of the few B&BW scents that actually stays on after a shower and truth be told it's really the only scent I like by them anymore:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 9/27/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this whole line, I'm obsessed. The shower gel has the same fresh and fruity scent as the rest of the line. It reminds me a LOT of Juicy Couture's Viva La Juicy.

The gel lathers up really nicely, and a little goes a long way with this product. You can still smell the wonderful scent on your skin after you rinse this out and step out of the shower, which is a total plus in my book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Gels/Soaps products