Suave • Suave Professionals Black Raspberry & White Tea • Shampoo

rated 4.0(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cgarcia5 on 11/14/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by cgarcia5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so happy i purchased this product. I was a little skeptical at first but I was like why not? It's cheap! It smells great and makes my hair feel really clean and soft! I will definitely buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caraphernelia232 on 4/18/2014 10:43:00 PM more reviews by caraphernelia232

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing. I don't even have color treated hair and it's amazing. Smells great too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mollymare on 4/17/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by mollymare

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wrote a great review for the matching conditioner and had to write one for this wonderful shampoo! I have very dry color treated hair and this stuff is amazing. It cleans my hair but leaves it moisturized without being oily. Since I have been using this my color last longer and my hair is super soft and shiny. Finish off with the conditioner and you will have amazing hair. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 3/18/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo!I normally use a sulfate free shampoo(mainly the Pureology essential repair shampoo which sadly is being discontinued)However I find that if I don't use something with sulfates,my hair tends to get oily much quicker and seems to get weighed down.I will use this shampoo usually just once a week.Maybe twice if I feel very oily or had used allot of hair products.The smell of this does seem very sweet when sniffing it right from the bottle but when washing your hair it doesn't seem nearly as strong.I enjoy the smell!This does a great job at cleaning my hair.It does make my roots squeaky clean but it doesn't leave my hair feeling stripped.I do use a conditioner on the ends of my hair after shampooing but I do that no matter what shampoo I use.This is safe on my color treated hair and doesn't seem to cause any extreme fading.The price for this is good for my budget,I love the smell,isn't harsh but does a great job on cleaning my hair,and seems to protect my hair color.With all of these benefits,I of course will repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexi0412 on 9/18/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by lexi0412

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I dye my hair and this shampoo with the conditioner makes my hair look, smell, and feel wonderful. It's shiny and adds a lot of volume to my natural curls. My hair used to be super dry. THIS IS WONDERFUL!
I would buy this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzanneb on 2/11/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by suzanneb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not good or bad, so far is middle of the road for me, the suds and water were a little on the brown side so it did pull a little bit of my color, scalp didn't feel dry or squeaky clean but my hair did feel a little on the tangled side and had to use extra conditioner, I noticed that I had quite a bit of hair loss, not sure if it still Tressemme shampoo's fault. Will come back and update.
EDIT: This shampoo makes me loose quite a bit of hair between washes. The first ingredients are pretty nasty to my hair
Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jerseycindy on 12/29/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by jerseycindy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product in every way except for the syrupy (sort of like overripe fruit) scent, which is why I took off a lippie. I've been using semi-permanent color on my hair so I want something that will get it nice and clean while the color stays fresh. This is truly the only product I have found (at any price) that fits the bill. It leaves my hair soft, shiny, bouncy - just looking and feeling super healthy.
So I will without a doubt continue to use it, but I hope someone hears the call for a cleaner, fresher scent.
Edit: The scent is actually growing on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frappebean on 9/23/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by frappebean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this Shampoo & Conditioner! For me, its hard to find a good shampoo or conditioner because usually when I use one, after I get out of the shower my hair is flat and tangly, or makes my hair dry/oily. Not with this one though. My hair doesn't get oily, dry, or anything terrible. Its great. The price isn't too expensive, depending on how much you want to pay for your shampoo. You can get some cheap brand if you wish, but I pay $2.50 per bottle for these usually, so $5 for both.
It is definately worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/3/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I forgot to pack conditioner on a recent trip to Florida with my family so I picked up a cheap shampoo at Walmart to use during my trip. I was very pleasantly surprised with this conditioner. It smells amazing, leaves my hair shiny, moisturized and very smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 8/3/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this. Cleans well, doesn't seem to strip my color, moisturizing and super cheap. I will gladly repurchase. I also plan to get the original Suave Color Care, when I run out of my Biolage since its suppose to be a knockoff. And when I do that, those two, along with my Suave Clarifying shampoo that I use monthly, will be my entire cleansing collection. Wow. Never thought I'd see the day that I was hooked on something so cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products