L'Oreal • Infallible - Forever Pink • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 justinetindall on 2/11/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Obsessed. Beautiful for green eyes.

For me, it went on smooth and even. I apply it with my fingers on the lid.

Last and lasts.

So gorgeous and brightening on the eyes.

Obsessed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/8/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very interesting pink. In the pot it looks scary cool pink with alot of shimmer but when applied it pleasantly surprised me as it resulted in a nice golden pink sheen (not shimmer). It is quite golden for a pink. I don't think I'd be able to wear this as an all over lid colour because it is pink and quite promienent on my NC15-20, GA #3 Luminous Silk/Maestro, skintone. I layer this with chocolate browns such as L'Oreal Infallible E/S in Endless Chocolate on the lid and this as a crease & on top of EC to give depth and make the EC less dark, or with L'Oreal Infallible Goldmine to brighten up my eyes even more, or i can easily wear this with simply a highlighter on my brow bone and i'm done. Very versatile and unique colour which I'm loving. It is long lasting and doesn't crease plus no fallouts. I am starting to love drugstore brands now. Finally they've upped their game. Btw these are akin to the GA Eyes to Kill e/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 12/14/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this eyeshadow after hearing much hype about this line of shadow's in the beauty community. The shade of it is really pretty but it isn't incredibly pigmented and it doesn't apply evenly though I always use a primer so that is fairly disappointing. Good thing it was 75% off so I don't feel too ripped off. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 12/24/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I had to buy from this range of gorgeous eyeshadow line. This col was my first pick. The pink can be used lightly for a subtle, near-skintone highlight..or build it up like a blushing veil of colur. I mix this up with browns or creams. It's definitely too pretty to leave sitting on the shelves, it screams a take-me-home tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 8/26/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i doubted a bit buying this pink color because i didnt wanna have a barbie pink. luckily im not disappointed. its an easy all over lid color. it has gold undertones, which makes it special. UPDATE: after all, i didnt find it flattering for my skin tone (yellow), and decided to use it as a highlighter on my cheekbones! I couple it with ELF's tickled pink blush and turns out to be a sort of Nars Orgasm :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vmalenfant on 7/23/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by vmalenfant

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this formula, Nice pigmentation, nice colour amazing staying power! I love pairing Forever pink with Amber Rush or any browns, just right above my crease.
This bright pink look less scary on the skin, I guess the gold shimmer make it warm skin friendly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissNRI on 6/2/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously think these Infallible shadows are life changing! I am not even exaggerating when I say this, as they are gorgeous, flattering, pigmented and extremely long wearing. I find them to be far better than any drugstore shadow I've ever tried, and perhaps even better than any shadow I've tried, regardless of brand or price. Forever Pink is a beautiful luminous rose gold. I find pink shadows tend to be either too light and ashy or too glaring and neon. Forever Pink is neither. It is a metallic rose-gold, this is the best way to describe it, with golden undertones that absolutely shine on medium or darker skin IME. I simply adore the finish and texture, and the staying power is amazing. I just love it, cannot say enough good things about it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 1/27/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

forever pink is a shimmery rose-gold.it shines,last verry long,smooth on the application,marvellous color to complete any look!love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kat2004 on 9/22/2011 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Kat2004

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am so impressed with the quality and color payoff of all the infallible eyeshadows i've tried so far. Forever pink is a very pretty almost medium neutral pink with lots of shimmer. very reflective and goes with so many other shades. As i've said in other reviews, the color payoff is great, and lasting power is very good also.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products