L'Oreal Infallible - Forever Pink

3.8

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/16/2015 4:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love love love this shade. It's just absolutely gorgeous. If you're looking for some serious glam and a long lasting eye shadow, then this is your go to. I also have the green and black shades. Love all three!

Tip: I know many people use their fingers with this eye shadow, but I still prefer to use a brush. Be careful not to apply too much on your brush, and to layer it instead. I applied way too much and it got all over my cheeks, and in my eyes. At least my glittery cheeks looked pretty for the night!

EDIT: I will not be repurchasing this or any L'Oreal products any more due to them testing their ingredients on animals. They claim to not test their products on animals; they are referring to their finished products. However, they still test ingredients used in products on animals which I think is horrible. I left my review at 4 stars, for the product itself. I will post an update if I find a similar eye shadow.



on 2/15/2015 1:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this in hopes of finding my HG shimmery pink eyeshadow for green eyes. It is not quite the color I thought it would be from the package, but it is very flattering. This formula lasts, and must be applied with your finger. It's a tightly packed shimmery powder and brushes just make it fall all over the place. I find if I am not careful it gets in my eyes, and initially it made my eyelids itch pretty bad.

I prevent these problems by using a sticky primer first, patting my finger in the shadow pot, and blowing off excess. Then I simply pat the shadow on the lid.

It's a nice shadow with proper application!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Obsessed. Beautiful for green eyes.

For me, it went on smooth and even. I apply it with my fingers on the lid.

Last and lasts.

So gorgeous and brightening on the eyes.

Obsessed.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 8:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very interesting pink. In the pot it looks scary cool pink with alot of shimmer but when applied it pleasantly surprised me as it resulted in a nice golden pink sheen (not shimmer). It is quite golden for a pink. I don't think I'd be able to wear this as an all over lid colour because it is pink and quite promienent on my NC15-20, GA #3 Luminous Silk/Maestro, skintone. I layer this with chocolate browns such as L'Oreal Infallible E/S in Endless Chocolate on the lid and this as a crease & on top of EC to give depth and make the EC less dark, or with L'Oreal Infallible Goldmine to brighten up my eyes even more, or i can easily wear this with simply a highlighter on my brow bone and i'm done. Very versatile and unique colour which I'm loving. It is long lasting and doesn't crease plus no fallouts. I am starting to love drugstore brands now. Finally they've upped their game. Btw these are akin to the GA Eyes to Kill e/s.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2013 2:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this eyeshadow after hearing much hype about this line of shadow's in the beauty community. The shade of it is really pretty but it isn't incredibly pigmented and it doesn't apply evenly though I always use a primer so that is fairly disappointing. Good thing it was 75% off so I don't feel too ripped off. Wouldn't recommend.


on 12/24/2012 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I had to buy from this range of gorgeous eyeshadow line. This col was my first pick. The pink can be used lightly for a subtle, near-skintone highlight..or build it up like a blushing veil of colur. I mix this up with browns or creams. It's definitely too pretty to leave sitting on the shelves, it screams a take-me-home tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2012 2:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

i doubted a bit buying this pink color because i didnt wanna have a barbie pink. luckily im not disappointed. its an easy all over lid color. it has gold undertones, which makes it special. UPDATE: after all, i didnt find it flattering for my skin tone (yellow), and decided to use it as a highlighter on my cheekbones! I couple it with ELF's tickled pink blush and turns out to be a sort of Nars Orgasm :)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2012 9:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this formula, Nice pigmentation, nice colour amazing staying power! I love pairing Forever pink with Amber Rush or any browns, just right above my crease.
This bright pink look less scary on the skin, I guess the gold shimmer make it warm skin friendly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2012 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I seriously think these Infallible shadows are life changing! I am not even exaggerating when I say this, as they are gorgeous, flattering, pigmented and extremely long wearing. I find them to be far better than any drugstore shadow I've ever tried, and perhaps even better than any shadow I've tried, regardless of brand or price. Forever Pink is a beautiful luminous rose gold. I find pink shadows tend to be either too light and ashy or too glaring and neon. Forever Pink is neither. It is a metallic rose-gold, this is the best way to describe it, with golden undertones that absolutely shine on medium or darker skin IME. I simply adore the finish and texture, and the staying power is amazing. I just love it, cannot say enough good things about it!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2012 10:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

forever pink is a shimmery rose-gold.it shines,last verry long,smooth on the application,marvellous color to complete any look!love it!




Back to Top