L'Oreal • Infallible - Flashback Silver • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 willow1992 on 6/23/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an excellent "drugstore" eyeshadow. The colour is a bright metallic silver. It applies well and is blend-able. The saying power is also good. This eyeshadow is very pigmented and looks lovely. My only dislike is that I am not overly fond of the packaging. It's a little odd. There also isn't heaps of product, although a little does go a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjbug82 on 3/3/2013 6:03:00 AM more reviews by jjbug82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

an interesting shade that seems to stir grey, purple and taupe together in a little pot :) reminds me of MUFE Aqua Cream no 2 (this one is more taupe). i notice that by applying this product with fingers, the colour tends to be more potent and stay longer. tried it today without primer and the shadow stayed nicely on for 4 hours. i used the other colour with primer (hourglass beige) and it did not crease for 8 hours.
good quality and easy to blend, will consider to buy more colours when there's promotion ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 8/30/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome colour to spice up your smokey eyes!
Price: $10.04 CAD
Colour: dark silver w/purple undertones
Finish: metallic pink/lavender sparkle
Pigmentation: full
Texture: creamy
It's loosely pressed so the plastic stopper is a necessity. It glides on beautifully and I love using this on the centre of my lid with Tough as Taupe Color Tattoo underneath.
Try it and love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tyan on 6/13/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by tyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Flashback Silver is totally a soft lilac on me, which is not bad because I like purple shadow, and I have already owned a few of silvers. I had a hard time finding a pigmented light purple so this one is a good alternative. On my lid, it is a lilac shade with sheen but not very reflective. This shadow may disappoint you if you are looking for a strong metallic silver, but I actually like it. When I pair it with dark purple or black shadows, the lilac tone is even stronger.
The quality of this shadow is just as good. Creamy, rich, and very pigmented. I will repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xbabe82517 on 5/5/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by xbabe82517

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty shadow that I've had for a few years now but never worn that often because, on its own, I'm not so keen. This shadow definitely leans more lilac on me and if applied alone, ends up being a soft lilac shade with shimmer, which is pretty, but I prefer more depth. I tried using it alone with MAC's Satin Taupe in the crease, but I still wasn't a fan. So I kept it but seldom wore it, largely because it looks so pretty in the pot and I couldn't part with it as I was sure I would find a way to wear it one day. Well, now I have...and I've finally found the well-deserved love I wish I had found for this shadow ages ago! I bought Maybelline Color Tattoo cream shadow in Permanent Taupe (a matte cream shadow which leans more grey than brown, but definitely has brown undertones which keep it from being too cool) and the texture of this cream shadow provides a great base for other shadows and also helps to prevent creasing. So I applied the Maybelline all over my lid, which sounds scary because the shade is so dark in the pot but it can be applied as light or as dark as you like, and worked it right up to the crease. And then I applied Flashback Silver on top and Satin Taupe in the crease - perfect cool-toned smoky eye! The Maybelline provides the extra dimension and darkness that I wanted and actually makes the sparkles in the shadow stand out more. It still has a slight lilac hue - which is fine - because I now have the depth that I craved before. For anyone wanting this shadow to be more smoky and less pretty (if you know what I mean) I highly recommend applying a darker taupe shadow beneath it - preferably the Maybelline Permanent Taupe but it is currently very hard to get hold of due to popularity - so any darker taupe would do but I imagine a cream shadow is better as it makes the Flashback Silver adhere to the lid better. Overall, a gorgeous silver shadow with very unique shimmers which can probably work for everyone once you work out how to make it work for you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kamilla1394 on 3/17/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Kamilla1394

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Does anyone know where I can find this specific color in the US? Or at order it from someone? Please!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 1/27/2012 2:23:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

flashback silver is a metallic,shimmery silver with a lilac undertone.it goes on smoothly,last verry long!i complete that eyeshadow with purple,pink,plum,black eye shadows.love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jesticles on 1/21/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Jesticles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love these eyeshadows so much! I have three now, but I'm not sure this color (flashback silver) here in the US. :( Super sad face. I will definitely grab this color up when it becomes available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 live4music on 1/6/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by live4music

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite eye shadow ever! The colour is a beautiful silver, and the lasting power is simply amazing! I've worn it all day at work, and it doesn't crease. I've even slept in this eye shadow, and it still looks great the next morning! Definitely going to be buying more of this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kat2004 on 9/22/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Kat2004

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This shade is a beautiful silver with a lilac undertone to it. I passed by these shadows so many time and finally broke down and bought one. I'm so glad I did...the lasting power is exceptional, color is vibrant and rich, and the texture is buttery smooth. I paid $8 CAN for it on sale. I'll be collecting more of these for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products