L'Oreal Infallible - Flashback Silver

4.7

10 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/23/2014 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is an excellent "drugstore" eyeshadow. The colour is a bright metallic silver. It applies well and is blend-able. The saying power is also good. This eyeshadow is very pigmented and looks lovely. My only dislike is that I am not overly fond of the packaging. It's a little odd. There also isn't heaps of product, although a little does go a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/3/2013 6:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

an interesting shade that seems to stir grey, purple and taupe together in a little pot :) reminds me of MUFE Aqua Cream no 2 (this one is more taupe). i notice that by applying this product with fingers, the colour tends to be more potent and stay longer. tried it today without primer and the shadow stayed nicely on for 4 hours. i used the other colour with primer (hourglass beige) and it did not crease for 8 hours.
good quality and easy to blend, will consider to buy more colours when there's promotion ;)


on 8/30/2012 9:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Awesome colour to spice up your smokey eyes!
Price: $10.04 CAD
Colour: dark silver w/purple undertones
Finish: metallic pink/lavender sparkle
Pigmentation: full
Texture: creamy
It's loosely pressed so the plastic stopper is a necessity. It glides on beautifully and I love using this on the centre of my lid with Tough as Taupe Color Tattoo underneath.
Try it and love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2012 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Flashback Silver is totally a soft lilac on me, which is not bad because I like purple shadow, and I have already owned a few of silvers. I had a hard time finding a pigmented light purple so this one is a good alternative. On my lid, it is a lilac shade with sheen but not very reflective. This shadow may disappoint you if you are looking for a strong metallic silver, but I actually like it. When I pair it with dark purple or black shadows, the lilac tone is even stronger.
The quality of this shadow is just as good. Creamy, rich, and very pigmented. I will repurchase for sure.


on 5/5/2012 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty shadow that I've had for a few years now but never worn that often because, on its own, I'm not so keen. This shadow definitely leans more lilac on me and if applied alone, ends up being a soft lilac shade with shimmer, which is pretty, but I prefer more depth. I tried using it alone with MAC's Satin Taupe in the crease, but I still wasn't a fan. So I kept it but seldom wore it, largely because it looks so pretty in the pot and I couldn't part with it as I was sure I would find a way to wear it one day. Well, now I have...and I've finally found the well-deserved love I wish I had found for this shadow ages ago! I bought Maybelline Color Tattoo cream shadow in Permanent Taupe (a matte cream shadow which leans more grey than brown, but definitely has brown undertones which keep it from being too cool) and the texture of this cream shadow provides a great base for other shadows and also helps to prevent creasing. So I applied the Maybelline all over my lid, which sounds scary because the shade is so dark in the pot but it can be applied as light or as dark as you like, and worked it right up to the crease. And then I applied Flashback Silver on top and Satin Taupe in the crease - perfect cool-toned smoky eye! The Maybelline provides the extra dimension and darkness that I wanted and actually makes the sparkles in the shadow stand out more. It still has a slight lilac hue - which is fine - because I now have the depth that I craved before. For anyone wanting this shadow to be more smoky and less pretty (if you know what I mean) I highly recommend applying a darker taupe shadow beneath it - preferably the Maybelline Permanent Taupe but it is currently very hard to get hold of due to popularity - so any darker taupe would do but I imagine a cream shadow is better as it makes the Flashback Silver adhere to the lid better. Overall, a gorgeous silver shadow with very unique shimmers which can probably work for everyone once you work out how to make it work for you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2012 11:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Does anyone know where I can find this specific color in the US? Or at order it from someone? Please!


on 1/27/2012 2:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

flashback silver is a metallic,shimmery silver with a lilac undertone.it goes on smoothly,last verry long!i complete that eyeshadow with purple,pink,plum,black eye shadows.love it!


on 1/21/2012 1:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these eyeshadows so much! I have three now, but I'm not sure this color (flashback silver) here in the US. :( Super sad face. I will definitely grab this color up when it becomes available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2012 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite eye shadow ever! The colour is a beautiful silver, and the lasting power is simply amazing! I've worn it all day at work, and it doesn't crease. I've even slept in this eye shadow, and it still looks great the next morning! Definitely going to be buying more of this!!


on 9/22/2011 9:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This shade is a beautiful silver with a lilac undertone to it. I passed by these shadows so many time and finally broke down and bought one. I'm so glad I did...the lasting power is exceptional, color is vibrant and rich, and the texture is buttery smooth. I paid $8 CAN for it on sale. I'll be collecting more of these for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top