Chanel Vitalumiere Hydra (Moist Radiance Emulsion Compact)

4.3

38 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/8/2015 11:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for years now and have found it light and easy to apply. Coverage is natural and pleasant felling without the "cakey" look and blotches like some of the other foundations. It's more for day wear and may require a little heavier application for night. Nevertheless, I have to agree w tarayeo that the discontinued version of Teint innocence Compact is still better and have smoother coverage.

I apply using the sponge and it's fine, when coupled with Chanel's concealer, it works out to be a perfect blend and gives you the coverage one needs.

Highly recommend but may not be for everyone ..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a fan of this compact when it was used on my face. I thought the coverage would be full because of the texture. But it dries out my cheek and left it patchy. The plus side of this compact is that it is not heavy , rather light-weight, just not suitable for my skin. It's definitely travel-friendly.

Dehydrated skin might want to use a moisturizing primer before use.


on 7/11/2015 11:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Silver, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do not get the hype with this foundation. I have mature, very dry skin and I use the CereVe PM moisturizer underneath this foundation to give it longer wear time. This foundation provides light to light medium coverage and applies best and last longer when used with a primer. As a positive, it blurs minor imperfections and lines and evens out the skin tone. You will need a good concealer for under eye area if you have dark circles. Unfortunately, it does not photograph well. Also the color range is limited (no cool undertones) in this line.

Further, the compact packaging is unsanitary as you need to dip your fingers into the pan. The foundations seems a bit thick for brush application and it absorbs into the sponge that is included. I feel this is another foundation made for younger, flawless skin for those in their 20s - 30s as noted in most of the reviews for this foundation.

I'll stick with Dior Flawless Powder foundation for the same or slightly better coverage with optimal color match options even if I have dry skin. Longer lasting and photographs beautifully.

UPDATE: Prior to applying this foundation, I use a moisturizer (from my dermatologist) followed by CereVe PM moisturizer and Elta MD Sunscreen. I then apply the foundation and it looks much better and lasts longer. I'll try using a foundation brush as one reviewer has suggested.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This foundation is as good as it gets. For daytime wear I use it as a concealer over selective areas of my face. For weddings and formal occasions i use it all over and the finish is unbelievable. I do prefer applying it with a brush rather than the sponge that comes with it. Worth the monetary investment.


on 10/30/2014 1:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this so far. I just wore it tonight, but it looked amazing. I will update in a few weeks.
UPDATE: It has been over 60 days and I am still loving this makeup.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2014 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after the Teint Innocence Cream to Powder compact was discontinued. I loved that compact but this one fell short for me. Contrary to the great reviews, this felt dry on my skin compared to the Teint Innocence cream. It almost felt like I was dragging the sponge across my skin as I applied it. It didn't help that the shade I got was too light although it was the same shade as in Teint Innocence. This foundation had great coverage but it emphasized my pores. I also felt like it couldn't melt into the skin and just sat on top. There wasn't the cool feeling I had when applying Teint Innocence as well. The packaging is pretty and functional but the product was disappointing. Wondering if I got a defective product that was dried out or something...


on 11/5/2013 4:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although I already used up all of it and it's been a while since I purchased it I have to review this product because I think it is the best foundation out there (at least for those of us that have dry/combination skin) I purchased mine at Lord & Taylor and the makeup artist was able to find the perfect match for me. It goes on flawless, even with a regular foundation brush, not the flat top ones. It stayed on all day, and had a pretty descent coverage and still looked very natural one me. I do believe it was discontinued or the name has changed to vitalumiere aqua, I'm not sure. I definitely recommend this foundation, it is a bit pricy (hence the reason why I haven't purchase it again) but it lasted me a while, you don't need to apply a lot of it. So for those of you that didn't like it maybe it's not for your skin type.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2013 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For years been looking and searching several brand of foundation. Starting from cheap till expansive, local and imported. Now finally found perfect one and still in a reasonable price. This is perfect , make my skin brightness but still looks natural and stay longer in the face as i oftenly sweat for my outdoor activity. I wont afraid to spend my money to buy this again ! Seems like this is my destiny...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I usually despise cream foundations. I had purchased the Chanel Teint Innocence a few years ago that came in the same compact and it was incredible greasy and just sat on my skin. This foundation however, is wonderful. It has such a nice natural finish, much better than the regular liquid version too. The liquid version contains alcohol and fragrance. This one does not.

I apply a very thin layer of glorified tinted moisturizer (BB cream) over my sunscreen with my hands and then I use a regular flat foundation brush to apply this foundation around my nose, my chin and under my eyes instead of concealer. Then I blend whatever is left on my brush over the rest of my face. It never looks dry nor oily, it never settles into lines and it lasts all day! It looks so much better than concealer for under the eyes. I'm am incredibly impressed and I definitely feel like it does not get enough recognition.

I am NC15-20 and I bought this in B20. It is a GREAT match. It is not very yellow but not pink at all so it really looks like skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2013 5:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definately a product that makes you feel good when you use it. Packaging is just beautiful, texture is gorgeous. All you should expect for the price you're paying right?! I am shade B40 in perfection lumiere and got this in the same shade and it is completely different! This is so much more darker and yellow. But it still worked. I find it doesn't last as long as my perfection lumiere but I still love it. It needs to be powdered for oily people. I find I am better off using it for short periods of time. I wouldn't leave it on all day, running around because I become a oily mess! But it has a gorgeous finish like all chanel foundations!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Crème Foundations


Future Skin
Future Skin
311 Reviews
Studio Tech
Studio Tech
894 Reviews
Back to Top