Calvin Klein • Forbidden Euphoria • Fragrances

rated 4.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 11/2/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fruit pies baking, sizzling french sauces, heady aromas in the kitchen making my head spin. Now this Euphoria is really, really good. Surprisedly good. I just wasn't expecting a fragrance from today's stock to make me sit back and really appreciate the delightful aromas. Or to put me in another place. But it does.
Euphoria evokes images of country kitchens, spaciousness, warm cider and friends gathering around the Thanksgiving holidays preparing a vast array of dishes while the air is brisk outside, the leaves have turned and a great many have fallen off the limbs of the trees.
This is a fruity composition with a sweet patchouli base that doesn't seem sexy to me at all. Rather, it's more of a friendly fragrance that embodies good times with friends. In fact, it brought me back to a time from college, when a group of us had a Thanksgiving together. Those were real patchouli days when essences and herbal fragrances were real. We wore our patchouli straight from the bottle. We were the original Patchouli addicts.
I won't forget that memory of a group of young adults preparing a meal together for the first time away from home. Laughter, camaraderie and fun with people. I have this fragrance to thank for bringing back that memory.
That may not be the image that Calvin Klein's advertising wanted for his fragrance, but it's what it evoked in me. Euphoria draws out a warmth and pleasantness ideal for jeans, boots and over-sized sweaters.
This is a wonderful cool weather scent of fruits, patchouli with a bit of hidden musk. It doesn't seem to last very long tho, on an average two hours at best. After sampling it, I chose to purchase a rollerball also, so I could refresh the fragrance when I'm out. Otherwise, it's gone and I'm without anything. Sillage is decent, just wafting closely around a person.
An excellent dupe is Fragrance Rebel/ParfumsdeCoeur Romance & Dreams. The EdT is identical. I tried it on one arm vs. FE on the other, and could not tell them apart.
Top Notes: Mandarin Orange, Raspberry, Peach Blossom.
Middle Notes: Jasmin, Orchid, Peony.
Base Notes: Cashmere Wood, Patchouli, Musk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teochasse on 10/25/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Teochasse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am lucky enough to live on the US/Canadian border so I buy my perfumes at the Duty Free Shops on both sides of the border at truly amazing prices. For example I purchased today Forbidden Euphoria /3.4 ounces/ by Calvin Klein for the unbelievable price of $64.50 and Eternity Summer/3.4 ounces/ by Calvin Klein for $ 49.60.I have to congratulate Calvin Klein for the stellar job they did with both perfumes. I tried on couple of other hype perfumes including Flower Bomb by Victor & Rolf, La Vie Este Belle by Lancome, Juicy by Juicy Couture and Bcbg by Max Azria. But nothing compared to Forbidden Euphoria, an absolutely amazing perfume that exceeded all my expectations. The perfumes opens with pomegranate and persimmon notes, then gradually the lotus blossom, champaca flower and black orchid middle notes emerge to develop into liquid amber ,black violet, cream and mahogany notes. This perfume is sultry,mysterious and enchanting , yet subtle and feminine, perfectly balanced to evoke an unforgettable feast for your senses. Its components are masterfully selected to compliment each other and come together in an intricate, elaborate, accomplished scent. It is elegant yet versatile fragrance that can be worn day and night. Forbidden Euphoria is beautifully ,tastefully made perfume that has the WOW factor attached to it. It is the ultimate wear for evening/special occasions.I can't recommend this fragrance enough and I am quite picky.Two words:Simply AMAZING.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 4/20/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Forbidden Euphoria - I personally found the original Euophoria slightly too musky for my taste and I like how Forbidden Euphoria retains some of the muskiness of the original but has the added berry notes to soften and sweeten it. I don't really like the initial burst but after a few minutes it starts to settle and develop beautifully. Give it a try but wait a few minutes to form an opinion about it - I don't think you'll be disappointed :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 4/10/2013 4:02:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A very good version of Euphoria perfume. It's quite universal since can be used both during the day and in the evening. More suitable for spring/summer, I guess.
Pros: not overpowering, stays long,doesn't smell of alcohol.
Cons: -

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xashbabiix on 12/29/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by xashbabiix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this scent. It's very unique compared to other scents I've purchased. It smells fruity at first, but it dries down to a sweet, irresistible smell. I would absolutely purchase it again. One of my favorite perfumes, and it seems to last a long time on me. In love with this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyms on 12/2/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by hollyms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My favorite scent of all time... I own two bottles right now, one to keep in my bag at all times. It's so strong, bold, feminine, and unique... I just can't get enough, and neither can my man. It's a very SEXY and seductive scent for sure. Not really for everyday wear, but I use it that way anyway ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mahban on 11/9/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Mahban

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Every year or two I fall in love with a new scent and obsessively buy it until a new one comes along. I's been stuck on Euphoria, git side tracked for a minute towards Versace's Bright Crystal, and couldn't decide which or IF i liked any of them anymore. Thank the lord Forbidden came into my life. My Euphoria and Bright Crystal bottles are left half empty for a while. I'll buy it again. FOR SURE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cleo777 on 9/28/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the rollerball in this, as I didn't want to commit to approx. $100 CDN for a large bottle, but I might just do that as this is GREAT! A little fruit at the beginning, and drys down to a slightly sweet woody scent. Beautiful for fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 9/3/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love it and I never get tired of wearing it! Sweet sexy and warm, so feminine also, not so in your face as the original, it has the right amount of sweetness to turn it into a pleasurable scent
I can't stand Chanel Chance yet love that one, nothing in common at all!!
CK created a great easy to wear yet not cheap scent that makes me feel sexy I get compliments every time I wear it, my husband likes it, can't ask for more!!
A must- have!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GirlieGirl5 on 6/22/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by GirlieGirl5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells similar to Chanel Chance once it dries down. Great scent, but it does not smell very unique to me. Also, the lasting power is not so great. I will wear it on occasion, and I do like it very much. I am not wowed though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products