Burberry Body

3.3

85 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was so happy when I found this on sale at Tj Maxx. It was still expensive there, but I had to get it, because I love musky fragrances. This reminds me of my current favorite, Prada Infusion Iris a lot. The combination of Iris and Musk is just so lovely. I think both of them are so unique and just amazing perfumes. Body has interesting top notes, but I'll admit that I really didn't notice them at first, and never would have guessed wormwood. I also didn't detect the peach or rose! That is so funny, everyone else smells rose, but I smell Iris. I think my nose must really love Iris or something....In all this is just a very wearable and enjoyable scent in my opinion. I can wear it to work and not offend anyone, and I can wear it for romantic evenings out. I love the ginormous bottle too, and I feel as if it will last me a long time. I've owned so many Burberry perfumes over the years, but I've never loved one this much, except the original.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/27/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very warm and sexy scent. On me, the opening does not last very long- it goes straight to the end which smells very warm and sexy. I like this one because I wanted something that had that same warm cozy sweetness as Burberry Brit edp, but without the heaviness and huge silage. This one stays closer to the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Body is a formal elegant fragrance, it isn't very exciting, but it certainly isnt a bad scent, it has the Burberry quality throughout...it is a soft musky floral, Rose is dominant but it isn't a watery rose, more a grown up rose...still, for my nose, it lacks something, it would suit a teacher, a librarian, anyone who doesn't like strong scents. my mother in law loves it, it is that classy...but it lacks sensuality, and pizzazzz!!


on 12/25/2014 3:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My husband got me this. I wanted to love it, but it smells like bad perfumes mixed together and it gives me a horrible headache. Smells like chemicals


on 11/2/2014 5:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I smelled this once and was in love. This is a gorgeous fragrance that I will forever have in my collection. This smells like roses and musk with cashmere and sandalwood on me. This is a very complex and warm fragrance that is nowhere near being too young or trendy.

Top notes open with wormwood, peaches, and freesia. I smell them at first but they disappear on me to open the middle notes of iris, rose, and sandalwood. The rose is very intense on me and softens as the first hour goes by. Base notes are cashmere wood, musk, amber, and vanilla. The cashmere lingers for the entirety of the wear time on me with the rose and sandalwood. There is a hint of vanilla and musk with amber I smell on myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm obsessed with this scent.

It's a fruity scent but it has a lot of depth. It starts off smelling like a fruity soapy clean scent. By lunchtime I can smell florals in it. And it ends off my day with a spicy musky scent.

It lasts my whole work day 8+ hours. This scent to me is very classy and just makes me feel beautiful.

I can see why some people may think this smells grandma-ish but I would say still give it a whiff because it has surpassed all other perfumes for me, and I definitely don't feel like grandma when I wear it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2014 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is, without a doubt, one of the sexiest-smelling daytime perfumes I own. Before I ever bought it, I saw it on several "Fragrances Men Love" blog lists. Well, they weren't lying. I received one compliment after another, not to mention the looks they were throwing my way.

I won't get into describing all the notes since they're already above, but it's spicy, woodsy and powdery, with just a hint of peach to make it very feminine. It's alluring. And although it is powdery, it's not nearly as much on my skin as it was on the testers I tried.

I see it listed as mostly a fall fragrance, but I don't know...if you're a spicy, woodsy, powdery girl like me, I think it could easily be worn during the summer months with a light hand.

Longevity and sillage are both moderate on me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2014 7:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this fragrance (EDP) a month ago. I like it, but it doesn't stay for long on my skin. I thing it's a good fragrance mostly for summertime, because it's light and reminds me of clean water. I don't like the packaging.

TOP NOTES:
Freesia, Green Absinthe, Peach
MIDDLE NOTES:
Rose, Iris
BASE NOTES:
Sandalwood, Cashmerean, Musk, Amber, Vanilla

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2014 6:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have 2 opinions on this fragrance: At first, I said, "EW!" because it smelled like laundry detergent. I had no plan on ever testing it again. I hate soapy scents. Had you asked me I would have said "laundry detergent" + "dryer sheets", actually. But ever since I fell in love with Ralph Lauren's Romance, I decided to give Burberry Body a second sniff. Not bad. Not that bad after all. I'm not sure how Body will react with my chemistry, in the long run, but I plan on sampling it again. Some things are worth a second chance. Maybe I'll end up liking it as much as RL's Romance. (I put that I wouldn't buy it again because I haven't bought it the first time...yet).


on 1/22/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this, even if i feel kind of ickily trendy about my love. I originally bought a small bottle of Burberry Body at Marshall's and I liked it so much I needed to have a full-size bottle. There was a really good deal online at Ulta, but I wound up scoring a big bottle on eBay for cheap and I'm happy as a clam.

This smells warm and feminine and cozy. I'm surprised that one of the basenotes is vanilla, because I'm usually repelled by vanilla like a vampire from garlic. I use it the way I use other perfumes, which is to spray them on my torso before I get dressed, spreading it onto my wrists and neck while it's wet. This way, I find that I can enjoy a fragrance without imposing it on others very much. It lasts a few hours; not nearly as long as I'd expect, given the strength of the opening.

My one complaint is the stupid bottle. There is no way that narrow thing will stay up on my bureau. I'm not risking the finish of my furniture by keeping it on its side (as the writing on the bottle implies you should do). I keep it upright in a box of underwear in my closet, but what kind of solution is that?

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Burberry Products

Back to Top