NYX • Slide On Pencil - Jet Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Florida555 on 12/14/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Florida555

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't really like this. It isnt really jet black, more of a smokey grey. It applies easily and really does glide on nicely and evenly but I find it hard to make angled strokes with it. It was too grey for me, also it seems somewhat opaque.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AsianWonder805 on 5/8/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by AsianWonder805

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner. The only issue I have with it is that it is not fully waterproof. It smudges & it also does not last too long. It applies very easily & has beautiful pigmentation. Also, it's very hard to twist up for more product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mbhamster on 12/31/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Mbhamster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this to see if I would like it better than my milani liquefy. It didn't. Smudges, runs, and very difficult to sharpen. Milani is cheaper and I like it better. It's also darker. So if you are thinking about purchasing the Nyx one. Don't do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anielovi on 10/26/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Anielovi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i bought this for about 10 bucks. It is by far the smoothest eyeliner pencil I've ever used. It also stays long just as it says.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cantingcandrakirana on 9/22/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by cantingcandrakirana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The colour is intensely super black which I like. You have to let it dry first before blinking.

I used this for tightlining my upper lash line. It's buttery soft that glides on easily but too soft that it leaves blank chunks on my lashes. I solved this by using eyeliner brush to apply it. However even though I used eye primer (I used Too Faced), it still transferred to my lower lash line. I guess it's too soft that I need to set it first with powder eyeshadow. However it's just too much work to do.

I am keeping it because I figure that I might use this as a base to do smoky eye look, but I won't repurchase. I have small lids. To preserve more eyelid space, I use eyeliner mainly for tightlining and this liner just doesn't work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliexoxo98 on 6/27/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Juliexoxo98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

PERFECTION! IT DOESN'T HURT IF YOU POKE YOUR EYE BECAUSE IT IS NICE AND CREAMY AND VERY PIGMENTED AND LASTS FOR A FEW HOURS, MY GO TO EYELINER ALL DAY EVERY DAY! WORTH THE PRICE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Smudges very easily and runs :( Its nicely pigmented though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ajimenez531 on 6/8/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Ajimenez531

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeliner! The better and affordable version of UD eyeliners! These are better than any high end eyeliner you can buy. Worth every penny, will not regret purchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdaw on 5/30/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by sdaw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this pencil. It makes the whites of my eyes pop. It's almost a blue-black. Not that you see blue per se, but it's a very inky black almost like a liquid liner but not as harsh looking. It goes on easily and it lasts all day. NYX is hit or miss--maybe more hit than miss. But I really love their make up over all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkee on 5/2/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this on the upper waterline, working it into the lashes from below. I have droopy lids, so using a regular eyeliner just ends up looking like I have black shadow on when my eyes are open, so this technique is the answer. The liner goes on so smoothly and is darkly pigmented. It also stays in my lash line all day.

I was using a cheap-o Wet and Wild sharpener, which broke every pencil I put in it. Bought the NYX one and it works like a dream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products