Essie • Da Bush • Polishes

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 7/26/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Da Bush is a milky light green that is fairly streaky. Like most Essie Nail polishes, it takes me three coats to get to the opacity that I want. However, compared to my pale skin, this nail polish just did not do it for me. It was good to try to know it didn't match me. Maybe on darker/tan skin, it would look nicer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mischievous1 on 12/31/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not a nail polish I wear very often. Even in the summer I don't wear it that much. The color in the bottle caught my eye but with my pale skin it just isn't flattering. It makes my nails look like I have a lack of oxygen. Colour application is quite streaky and spotty, and you have to apply 2-3 coats to get anything that looks half decent. Within 2 days my nails have chipped. Won't buy this colour again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Soiuxee on 7/10/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Soiuxee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Da Bush is a dusky sage green that is opaque in 2 coats. Application was a breeze. It is a great color, and the wear is very good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 5/17/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the colours that caught my eyes in the Ozsale Essie's event a few months ago. It was the most disappointing colour of all.
I would describe this as a light, milky pastel 'sage' green. I would not describe this as mint green, cause a mint green would be more brighter and just more lively, this is a really dull green.
Anyways, just like any other of Essie's pastel colours, needs multiple layers otherwise it can look streaky.
I'm NC30 in complexion, this colour really makes my hands and feet look dirty all the time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 londongal on 5/5/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by londongal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a bottle of Da Bush because it was an interesting colour. I had read reviews and seen swatches online of this shade and of OPI's Stranger Tides. I purchased the essie because it's easier to buy online and because I prefer the brush - OPI brushes are too wide for me as my nails are on the shorter side.
What can I say? I am completely sold on it. Application was a breeze. Formula-wise it is perfection. The second coat levels any uneven patch you might have and it dries to a glossy finish. It looks classy and edgy at the same time. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 demmer on 4/27/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by demmer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such a cool colour, a light sage green unlike anything else in my collection. The application is great, two thickish coats or three thin ones are totally opaque. I get about three days wear out of this polish with my base and top coat. Really cute and surprisingly flattering colour with my NC15 skintone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 3/13/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Da Bush is a muted, minty sage green. it's quite a dusky colour, whilst still being a little pale at the same time, which is what makes it so interesting and flattering.
the reason i bought this over OPI's Stranger Tides; is because online reviews said it needed 3 coats and Essie's only 2. that instantly sold me. it is true, but with a few things to keep in mind.
the difference between this colour looking good and looking gorgeous is that 3rd coat! 2 coats is fine, but i think you can still detect a HUE of your natural nail colouring with it, whereas the 3rd coat covers everything and gives it a paler more condensed finish.
when i first bought this, i wasn't so sure about this colour - but now i wear it nearly ALL the time. it's such a nice, interesting shade!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chester99 on 2/27/2012 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Chester99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Although I have several polishes that are similar in color (OPI Stranger Tides and Kiko 349) but I love them all. Da Bush is a pale khaki green in a creme finish. It was a bit thick when I used it for the first time - I prefer my polishes on the slightly runny side because they even out better on the nail this way.


And I must say, I love the round skinny brush of my Essie polishes.


Because I own 2 very similar shades I would not repurchase Da Bush but if you don't own the OPI version or the Kiko version go grab Da Bush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen1289 on 10/25/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by jen1289

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bought this polish as an impulse buy on the internet and I have been pleasantly surprised by just how much I like it. The polish has a great consistency, went on easily and stayed on perfectly for days with a topcoat. And the colour is an awesome, light shade of green.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 9/19/2011 1:32:00 AM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE....one of my new faves!!!! gorgeous sage green. Part of Essie's Resort 2011 collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Essie products

More Polishes products