Not Your Mother's • Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 serinaa on 1/4/2015 4:03:00 PM more reviews by serinaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently at a relatively cheap price but I did not like it at all. It does not smell great, the smell consumes my bathroom and makes me nauseous and leaves my hair feeling very straw- like and very dry and rough to the touch. There is not much product in the can and you need to spray A LOT to actually make a difference in your hair. I used this can up in maybe 2 or 3 weeks with daily use. I will not be buying this again unless I really need to and it's the only can on the shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahN65 on 12/29/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by SarahN65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely my HG Dry Shampoo. I like the smell, but I could see how it wouldn't be for everyone. Doesn't leave any white in my hair, does a great job of oil control, all in all a good product. Have already repurchased it twice, and definitely intend to repurchase it once this can runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 temiluna on 12/29/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by temiluna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. When I'm trying to extend my hairstyle it works like a charm. I don't have overly greasy hair, but when my scalp gets oily this stuff is great. It smells good and isn't chemically like other dry shampoos. It was relatively inexpensive and doesn't leave white spots in my hair. I've had the same bottle for over a year now and it's still going strong.

I would definitely recommend this product if you're looking for something to help between washes especially if you've gotten your hair straightened and don't feel like spending 2 hours blow drying and flat ironing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Binney on 12/22/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Binney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite dry shampoo. It makes my hair feel like I just washed it except a little thicker, more textured like all dry shampoos do. It doesn't make my hair feel messy or dirtier than before like some other brands do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 groterss on 12/9/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by groterss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently bought this because with dyed hair, you obviously can't wash it EVERY single day, it would fade far too quickly. My hair is dyed a deep purple right now, and when I spray this in my hair it does a wonderful job of soaking up oil and keeping my hair smelling clean, without any residue or powdery texture. It looks as if I just washed my hair. The only issue is the scent, it smells like multi-purpose cleaner. Maybe they could come up with different scents? Just my opinion, but other than that it is a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kassey1222 on 12/9/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by kassey1222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Something is wrong with my bottle because I spray it, and I can smell it but nothing is coming out. I look at my hair and its still oily so I must have a defective bottle. I really wanted to try it and this happens... The smell was alright though I'm just disappointed I purchased a defective one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pieran on 11/7/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Pieran

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On a quest for a good dry shampoo - absorbs oil, invisible, nice scent - I picked this up before reading reviews about the odor.

I want to like this - doesn't leave white on my black hair, excellent absorbing the greasies, and best of all doesnt leave that gritty buildup - BUT - It smells like Pine Sol. Luckily I tested it the night before work. I smelled like a linoleum floor.

I washed my hair like normal in the morning and stashed the trial size shampoo in my purse in case of an emergency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmyycat on 10/7/2014 4:04:00 AM more reviews by kimmyycat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Batiste dupe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brittbritt963 on 10/5/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Brittbritt963

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is the best smelling,great packaging, and great oil control for your hair ever. But guess what it ran out after 3 days of use! I did not use it all up I barely spray any! It makes a spewing sound and then the next morning all of it is gone. Seriously. No. I hate this. I love not your mothers hair line but this is just bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ginandjuice on 9/13/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by ginandjuice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this brand and own most of their products. I normally use (and love) Batiste dry shampoo, but when I saw this one I had to buy it of course.

As far as it's function as a dry shampoo, it's worthless. I was so dissapointed and shocked actually, because NYM's is normally very good.

It smells good, very clean smelling. I came home from a party where a lot of ppl were smoking. And you know how cigarette smell clings to your hair. I went to bed not really thinking about it. When I woke up for work that next morning my hair reeked of stale cigarette smoke! I'm an RN so I can NOT smell like cig's while working with sick patients. So I sprayed this all in my hair in a moment of despirate panic. Bam! My hair smelled fresh and clean and it lasted all day!

So, as a dry shampoo I rate it a 0 since it does nothing for oil control. As a refreshing spray it works good.

So there ya go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Not Your Mother's products

More Dry Shampoo products