Annabelle Le Big Show

4.4

20 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I tried this mascara thanks to the reviews of you fantastic MakeupAlley ladies after I ran out of my HG pur Minerals impact+ mascara. PROS: easy to find, affordable, great application brush, formula is a little on the dry side to start with but I like that (I HATE wet mascara), makes my eyes look amazing with just one application! DON'T LOVE SO MUCH: I feel like it dries out faster so the tube doesn't last quite as long as some other brands, and it does flake a bit. While the flaking annoys me, it's not enough to top me from buying this again. So glad all you other Canadian gals raved about this or I never would have tried it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/4/2015 10:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Annabelle mascaras are the best mascaras at the drugstore and in my case the only ones don't irritated my eyes and I can wear all day without the urge to take it off. This only is another great mascara. Gives volume and defines. Will defintely repurchase.


on 8/23/2014 1:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great drugstore mascara for volume. It doesn't clump, separate the lashes really well and gives a very dramatic look because it's buildable. What i like about it is that it's a great mascara FROM THE START you don't have to wait for days for it to dry. Some mascaras are sooo wet for the first weeks.....even high-end ones. Honestly i really love it, it's better than MAC and LANCôME, and so cheap! I have tried a lot of mascaras, and this is one of the best for volume.


on 2/25/2014 4:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Watch my review here:





on 8/5/2013 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is sooo close to being my HG mascara... except that it flakes on me. i see that not everyone has that problem, so maybe my tube is just a little old or something (i think i had it for at least 6 months before i even opened it because i was using other mascaras).

i absolutely love the brush. it's not too big, and it reminds me of the tarte lights camera lashes brush (which is my current favourite mascara, but i don't like the price!), which i absolutely adore. the thin nylon bristles are fabulous for separating while also volumizing and lengthening. i wish more mascaras had brushes like this!

the formula isn't too wet, it's buildable without clumping, and all-around it's a great mascara worthy of the great reviews it receives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing mascara! I've tried high end and low end and it's awesome. The brush is a regular size (not a fan of huge brushes because my lashes are not super long). The formula is rich and creamy and extremely buildable. To be honest, 1 coat would do too much but 3 or 4 gives you false looking lashes and without flaking. This mascara reminds me of Fresh Supernova mascara. Amazing and I will continue repurchasing at such a great price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2012 1:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wowwwwwwwzzzzzerzzzzzz!!! This is the BEST mascara I have ever used! I have tried many, from high-end to drugstore and nothing compares to this baby. My high-end HG mascaras are Make Up Forever Smoky Lash and Lancome mascaras and my HG drugstore mascara was Maybellene Black Drama, but this blows all of them outta the water! If it wasn't for MUA and seeing all the great reviews here, I wouldn't have found this HG mascara!

PROS:
- non clumpy
- full on volume, length AND curl in less strokes
- amazing bold black colour
- nice thin nylon bristle brush (so you can really get in each lash)
- cute packaging
- GREAT PRICE
- no flaking everrrrr
- works beautifully even WITHOUT an eyelash primer! WOW

CONS:
- nada

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

First off, let me say that I am a HUGE fan of Annabelle's products. Canadian ladies, if you can get your hands on their stuff, take advantage!

If you aren't a lover of this mascara, then you're using it wrong. BIG tip for ladies that are new to mascara: SCRAPE OFF THE EXCESS PRODUCT onto the edge of the bottle. I promise, your lashes will look so much better this way.

Anyway, it's a little pricey (about $9-$10 CAN), but definitely worth it. It gives my lashes volume, length, and best of all, doesn't make my lashes look clumpy. I would definitely compare this to a high end, $20-$30 dollar mascara. 5 lippies for me!


on 9/9/2012 11:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Holy heck, talk about perfect mascara. Length and volume. Separates. It actually does it all and you don't have to mess around with it. Apply and go. Creamy texture, easy to take off with makeup remover. So happy I found this little gem. Reminds me of Lancome Hypnose mascaras at a fraction of the price. New HG mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2012 9:55:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A great value! This mascara lengthens and thickens without clumping, even with repeated coats. The applicator brush seems a bit longer than what I'm used to, but you can easily get used to that. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Annabelle Le Big Show Mascara Review + Photos by Sherry Zhu



Top Rated Annabelle Products

image

Smoothliners

69 reviews
image

Eyebrow Pencil

39 reviews
Back to Top