Annabelle • Le Big Show • Mascara

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 8/23/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great drugstore mascara for volume. It doesn't clump, separate the lashes really well and gives a very dramatic look because it's buildable. What i like about it is that it's a great mascara FROM THE START you don't have to wait for days for it to dry. Some mascaras are sooo wet for the first weeks.....even high-end ones. Honestly i really love it, it's better than MAC and LANCôME, and so cheap! I have tried a lot of mascaras, and this is one of the best for volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrybird on 2/25/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Watch my review here:




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veritas11 on 8/5/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by veritas11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this is sooo close to being my HG mascara... except that it flakes on me. i see that not everyone has that problem, so maybe my tube is just a little old or something (i think i had it for at least 6 months before i even opened it because i was using other mascaras).

i absolutely love the brush. it's not too big, and it reminds me of the tarte lights camera lashes brush (which is my current favourite mascara, but i don't like the price!), which i absolutely adore. the thin nylon bristles are fabulous for separating while also volumizing and lengthening. i wish more mascaras had brushes like this!

the formula isn't too wet, it's buildable without clumping, and all-around it's a great mascara worthy of the great reviews it receives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 12/4/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing mascara! I've tried high end and low end and it's awesome. The brush is a regular size (not a fan of huge brushes because my lashes are not super long). The formula is rich and creamy and extremely buildable. To be honest, 1 coat would do too much but 3 or 4 gives you false looking lashes and without flaking. This mascara reminds me of Fresh Supernova mascara. Amazing and I will continue repurchasing at such a great price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lionessque on 11/8/2012 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Lionessque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wowwwwwwwzzzzzerzzzzzz!!! This is the BEST mascara I have ever used! I have tried many, from high-end to drugstore and nothing compares to this baby. My high-end HG mascaras are Make Up Forever Smoky Lash and Lancome mascaras and my HG drugstore mascara was Maybellene Black Drama, but this blows all of them outta the water! If it wasn't for MUA and seeing all the great reviews here, I wouldn't have found this HG mascara!

PROS:
- non clumpy
- full on volume, length AND curl in less strokes
- amazing bold black colour
- nice thin nylon bristle brush (so you can really get in each lash)
- cute packaging
- GREAT PRICE
- no flaking everrrrr
- works beautifully even WITHOUT an eyelash primer! WOW

CONS:
- nada

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heytherenicole on 10/27/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by heytherenicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

First off, let me say that I am a HUGE fan of Annabelle's products. Canadian ladies, if you can get your hands on their stuff, take advantage!

If you aren't a lover of this mascara, then you're using it wrong. BIG tip for ladies that are new to mascara: SCRAPE OFF THE EXCESS PRODUCT onto the edge of the bottle. I promise, your lashes will look so much better this way.

Anyway, it's a little pricey (about $9-$10 CAN), but definitely worth it. It gives my lashes volume, length, and best of all, doesn't make my lashes look clumpy. I would definitely compare this to a high end, $20-$30 dollar mascara. 5 lippies for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 solidcake on 9/9/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by solidcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Holy heck, talk about perfect mascara. Length and volume. Separates. It actually does it all and you don't have to mess around with it. Apply and go. Creamy texture, easy to take off with makeup remover. So happy I found this little gem. Reminds me of Lancome Hypnose mascaras at a fraction of the price. New HG mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 8/22/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A great value! This mascara lengthens and thickens without clumping, even with repeated coats. The applicator brush seems a bit longer than what I'm used to, but you can easily get used to that. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 7/18/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

AWESOME !!! I just bought one tube after reading the good reviews on it, and I can't believe how well it works ! I get that big volume after one coat, but if I want that dramatic look, I add two more coats ! It doesn't clump. I uploaded a picture to show how nice this mascara works (6th picture). I apply my Cil Booster XL by Lanc�me before I curl my lashes with a lash curler, and I apply two or three coats of this mascara. It wonderful!! I got it on sale for only 2,67 $ CAD...still can't believe it! Go get one, you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwordChant on 7/12/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by SwordChant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For the past year, this has been my go-to mascara. It gives lovely volume and really brings out the length in my already long eyelashes. It's great to make your lashes stand out against bright colours and is quite flattering. My only gripe with it is that I do find myself wanting to pull it off during the day as my lashes will catch on each other when I have it on. It also can flake a tad during the day which is kind of disappointing, but I can live with it. I do wish that Annabelle would make a waterproof version of Le Big Show because if I'm running to the bus stop in the rain, 8 out of 10 times, Le Big Show will be creating un big mess all over my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Annabelle products

More Mascara products