Clinique • Turnaround Overnight Radiance Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 7/21/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a $47.00 full size jar of this for free through an Ulta promotion and used it for almost 2 weeks. Like all Clinique products, the claims were pretty big - Turnaround is supposed to replace dull worn-out surface cells with more luminous ones, "optimizes up-and-coming cells to help the best and brightest emerge", and prep skin to better retain moisture. These type of results just aren't possible from anything that is packaged in a jar, and although there are some excellent ingredients in here, the jar packaging makes them unstable and negates any positives.

Is it a good moisturizer? Yes but no better than anything else out there at a much better price point. Is my skin moist and soft when I wake from a night using this? Yes, it is, which I do appreciate since many other moisturizers are fully soaked in by the next day, but its still not worth the price-tag as I can get these same results using any other thick glycerin-type cream or overnight moisture mask. Does my skin feel exfoliated, renewed, and glowy? No way, there's not enough Salicylic acid in this stuff to do that. I didn't get any results or benefits to justify purchasing in the future, or even enough to bother continual use of this product.

If you are looking to find a great moisturizer and willing to invest a little more than drug store prices in one, don't be fooled by this. Go for another such as Caudalie Vinoperfect Cell Renewal Night Cream or Peter Thomas Roth's Camu Camu Power C x 30 Vitamin C Brightening Sleeping Mask (both retail abt $62), as these are in stable packaging with way better ingredients than Clinique's Turnaround Night Cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dolliedsj1989 on 5/28/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by dolliedsj1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I went to my local clinque counter looking for a solution for my skin. I normally have quite good skin which is prone to a break out now and then around my chin area. At the time I was quite run down and you could see this through my skin. I'd tried everything and as a last resort tried this along with the serum - TERRIBLE product! It done absolutely nothing for my skin. The girl kept saying how it would seep into my skin and make it nourished and boost the radiance. All it done was give me out of control spots and make my skin seem greasy. Honestly a complete waste of money! and I just feel like she wanted a quick sale. Would never buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sslum on 4/30/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by sslum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is not for someone who has very sensitive and dry skin! Let's begin by clarifying that I have extremely sensitive and dry (as well as acne prone) skin. After first applying the product, my face was not as hydrated as I imagined a $50 dollar product would accomplish. My $5 dollar drugstore moisturizer (Baby Aveeno) is immensely more effective at addressing my flakes, dry patches, and sensitivity instantly. I hoped that overnight my skin would absorb the moisturizer more efficiently, but unfortunately I was wrong. The next morning my skin looked dull...which is confusing as this product was marketed to provide the opposite. I decided to let my skin adjust to the new product a bit longer; however, it only got worse as a couple days later, my face was flaking more than before. Sadly (for me at least), Clinique again did not come through with what it promised. They claim that their line is formulated for sensitive skin, but every product I have used from them only irritates.

All in all, if you have easily irritable and dry/flaky skin, please refrain from purchasing this moisturizer and find something that is more gentle and hydrating to nourish your delicate skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimLoveLe on 4/22/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by KimLoveLe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

BEST NIGHT MOISTURIZER OUT THERE.

When you first put it on, you can feel how soft it makes your skin, and waking up the next day, your face will feel dewy, soft, supple and HYDRATED! I can't say the same about most night moisturizers that I've used because it's true that they go on soft and makes your skin feel hydrated at first but when you wake up, its like you didn't apply anything at all. This is not true with this moisturizer. KEEPS YOUR SKIN HYDRATED THROUGH THE NIGHT UNTIL THE MORNING.

And then when you wake up, you'll be tempted not to use a day moisturizer because of how soft this moisturizer made your skin overnight.

CONTAINS SALICYLIC ACID. WILL combat acne, but because it is slow releasing, it does not activate right away, per se.

GOOD NIGHT CREAM FOR TEENAGERS + THOSE IN THEIR TWENTIES NOT LOOKING FOR HEAVY RETINOL PRODUCTS YET. Does offer some wrinkle fighting compounds but not enough to be classified as "anti-aging".

Of course, like most Clinique products, only con is the PACKAGING. Inconvenient and unhygienic, but not enough to keep me from buying it again haha.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ebell123 on 3/18/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by ebell123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and had a period of really dry, scaly skin from acne medication I was on, and this helped my skin become soft again within one use. Doesn't break me out and not heavy or greasy feeling. It lasts forever too, I just purchased my second jar, after my first one lasted me 2 years! I will continue to repurchase this as long at it keeps giving me wonderful results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittany14 on 2/12/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by brittany14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG night cream! My skin looks completely different in the morning. Redness is down, acne is less inflamed, and overall skin tone is improved. The salicylic acid helps with my acne and it has definitely helped with moisturizing my oily skin without making it greasy. It's a little shiny going on, but it's a night cream so as long as my hubby doesn't mind a shiny face, that doesn't really bother me. The only qualm I have with this product is the packaging, I would prefer if it came in a tube or pump rather than the jar.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tripsey81 on 2/7/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by tripsey81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Tried this not bad, makes you skin feel smooth and like you had a facial in the morning, though it did not address all my skin concerns. being 32 seeing some signs of ageing, moving on to a different product that will complament these concerns

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missashleyosu on 1/19/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by missashleyosu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This cream is emollient and makes my skin smooth but is heavy and I am super oily in the morning. my skin feels smoother but I am not sure if it's from this cream. had a sample not sure if I'd buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poli93 on 1/11/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Poli93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My HG night cream. I have young skin but since it's combination with large/congested pores it can get pretty dull. This moisturizer saves it every evening. It's effective and I don't wake up with a grease pit instead of my face. Yes, it gives quite a sheen but it's a night cream so I don't mind (and if you're worried about any overnight partner freaking out over a little shine my advice is change the partner, not the cream cause it's wonderful).
I've lost count of how many times I've repurchased it, lasts ages. I do wish it weren't in a pot since it's not very hygienic and it's quite expensive, but again lasts ages so it's an alright investment.
Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzVikkee on 1/9/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by MzVikkee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Overall this is excellent if you're wanting to improve the quality of your skin. There will come a time though that you won't see any improvement. I recommend using daily for 30 days and then alternating with another nighttime moisturizer. I did notice an improvement in and softness after i used it for 10 days. I wish it was in a tube instead of a jar. Jar pkg is not sanitary and it also breaks down the ingredients faster.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products