Clinique • Turnaround Overnight Radiance Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ari496 on 9/12/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer promotes new cell turnover and helps brighten. It moisturizes to help tone, retexturize and plump up skin. It even has a time released salicylic acid to gently exfoliate for clearer skin while you sleep. This is perfect since nightime is the optimal time for cell renewal.
This is great for ALL skin types, but I think those with drier skin should look for something else. This isn't as hydrating as an overnight cream for dry skin should be.
I would like it if it came in a pump, not a jar, but it doesn't really matter.
I'll buy this over and over and I def recommend it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzVikkee on 1/9/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by MzVikkee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Overall this is excellent if you're wanting to improve the quality of your skin. There will come a time though that you won't see any improvement. I recommend using daily for 30 days and then alternating with another nighttime moisturizer. I did notice an improvement in and softness after i used it for 10 days. I wish it was in a tube instead of a jar. Jar pkg is not sanitary and it also breaks down the ingredients faster.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Manju1014 on 3/24/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Manju1014

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's been 6 weeks since I've been using this product, so I feel that now I can write an accurate review. I have oily, acne-prone skin, with a scaling issue (my skin cells don't turn over as they should so they get plugged in my pores...horrific, i know). This product seriously changed my life. Suffering from the scaling issue for three years, this product has very much kept it at bay. For the first three weeks, my skin was soft, hydrated, and looked refreshed. The trick with this product is, after 7-8 days, to stop using it for a day or so for it to remain effective. The only downside to this moisturizer is that because it is quite rich, it's been causing small acne-like bumps. I have had to scale back on my usage, but I would still repurchase this product. The jar, however, does last a long time. Overall, I'm very thankful I came across this product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candapanda on 10/23/2011 3:02:00 PM more reviews by candapanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing for all skin types. Really gives a radiant skin after only a few uses. Promotes cell turnover which is great for all skin because it reveals new skin underneath. This means that if you have: dry skin - flakey dead skin is replaced with new healthy skin, spotty skin - new skin underneath doesn't have spots, uneven skin - new skin has a bright even tone. Should be okay for oily skin as it's oil-free but I have the driest skin known to man so I can't really comment on that too much! Anyway for my skin it's perfect - has got rid of all my flakes & given me a brighter more even skin so I feel a lot better not wearing make-up. I was using the Turnaround Concentrate which I had to use twice a day but I have replaced that with this moisturiser & also no longer use another night-time moisturiser so it has replaced 2 products for me at night-time & cut down my morning routine by a product! The only one thing is I wish it was slightly richer for the winter but for now it's perfect! Definitely recommend & will repurchase again and again. Great value at 34 too but then I would've expected that as Clinique really are great value for skincare when you compare them to other luxury skincare brands.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimLoveLe on 4/22/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by KimLoveLe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

BEST NIGHT MOISTURIZER OUT THERE.

When you first put it on, you can feel how soft it makes your skin, and waking up the next day, your face will feel dewy, soft, supple and HYDRATED! I can't say the same about most night moisturizers that I've used because it's true that they go on soft and makes your skin feel hydrated at first but when you wake up, its like you didn't apply anything at all. This is not true with this moisturizer. KEEPS YOUR SKIN HYDRATED THROUGH THE NIGHT UNTIL THE MORNING.

And then when you wake up, you'll be tempted not to use a day moisturizer because of how soft this moisturizer made your skin overnight.

CONTAINS SALICYLIC ACID. WILL combat acne, but because it is slow releasing, it does not activate right away, per se.

GOOD NIGHT CREAM FOR TEENAGERS + THOSE IN THEIR TWENTIES NOT LOOKING FOR HEAVY RETINOL PRODUCTS YET. Does offer some wrinkle fighting compounds but not enough to be classified as "anti-aging".

Of course, like most Clinique products, only con is the PACKAGING. Inconvenient and unhygienic, but not enough to keep me from buying it again haha.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittany14 on 2/12/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by brittany14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG night cream! My skin looks completely different in the morning. Redness is down, acne is less inflamed, and overall skin tone is improved. The salicylic acid helps with my acne and it has definitely helped with moisturizing my oily skin without making it greasy. It's a little shiny going on, but it's a night cream so as long as my hubby doesn't mind a shiny face, that doesn't really bother me. The only qualm I have with this product is the packaging, I would prefer if it came in a tube or pump rather than the jar.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jr88 on 11/2/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Jr88

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Being the age of 49, I can see the way my skin is starting to change, I've notice it was more red, pores are getting larger, and more breakouts than before, I thought I was done with that from
my teens, who would have know right, I received this product in a free gift and decided to give it a try, after all what have I got to loose right, I've notice a big difference in a week, I will continue to use this product as long as I keep getting these results!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acinsav on 8/19/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by acinsav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I once worked for Clinique. This is the only product of theirs I still use. It definitely makes a difference in radiance after just one night and it doesn't break me out like other Clinique products usually do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juillet4paris on 5/7/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by juillet4paris

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for a several years, I switched in between because I felt the need to explore and each time I came back to it. I wake up with a bright, even toned complexion. It's rich so a little goes a long way but this is worth every cent. It's like having a mini facial every night. This has earned its way into my HG products.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyJS on 10/9/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by EmilyJS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After a few weeks of use I can tell a big difference. What I'm most pleased with is that it's faded old acne scars that I've had for many years, which all other moisturisers/serums/oils have failed to do. It's also completely stopped any break outs - I used to get a few pimples with my monthly cycle and I don't anymore. My skin also looks brighter overall and healthier. I don't generally have to deal with redness in my skin, apart from marks, but I have noticed my skin looks somehow clearer and brighter. The only thing I'm worried about is if I'm getting enough moisture, as I'm used to very heavy night moisturisers and prefer those. I'm going to repurchase this along with the serum next time. It's a pain but I think it is worth the money considering what it does.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products