Nicole Drying Drops

4.6

17 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 9:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These are the BEST drying drops around!! I was fortunate to get my bottle on sale at Walgreens for a little over $7 and to be honest even the non-sale price was the lowest out of the three brand of drying drops I was comparing before purchasing. As for packaging- love it. It comes packaged in a box with a normal twist-on cap that you replace with a dropper that's included. When I used it first I ended up having one base coat (SH Acrylic + Nylon) then two coats of SH Triple Shine color, and finally a fast-dry top coat (SH 60 second, the one in a red bottle). I probably could have gone with less dry time between each coat but in reality it was less time than I have done in the past. I waited probably five minutes after the 60-second top coat and I did use more than the 1-2 drops per nail as the instructions indicated (I just made sure each nail was covered) and holy cow batman my nails were pristine in no time. Not a single nick, ding, or smudge. Since I was adding stones to my manicure I waited about 20min before washing & drying my hands before I added those and it worked out perfectly. I highly HIGHLY recommend these to anyone who does their manicure at home. For years I avoided doing a manicure just out of sheer frustration from the wait time and inevitable dings I would get. No more!! I can also see one bottle lasting a very long time as you don't need that much at all. Just make sure each nail is covered and you're set to go with a beautiful ding-free manicure!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2015 1:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought these drops on whim (ie without reading any reviews) and I'm so glad I did. I love these drops because, unlike most "quick dry" productions, they work!

I've done my own nails for years, but stopped mainly because I got lazy and got tired of forever messing up my polish (especially on the off chance that I got everything perfect!). I've tried just about every trick and product to speed up the drying process and they've always been sub-par. No matter what I did, I always ended up with shifting polish and nicks which just ruin it all. Not with these drops though. When your polish is dry, it's DRY! Per the instructions, you paint your nails as normal, wait about a minute and then squeeze one to two drops of this on your nail. The first couple of times I used this, I waited for about ten minutes before I actually tried using my hands, but you really can start going about your normal life (for the most part) about a minute after applying this. The last time I did my nails and used this, I fell sleep about 30 minutes later and woke up with perfect nails! No sheet or crease marks or weird smudges! Another plus point, this is basically odorless and not at all oily. I've really no idea what is it in, but it's a miracle! I also like the fact that this has a glass dropper. For whatever reason, I find that terribly classy.

The only slight downside is that this is a wee bit expensive (around $9 at Ulta if memory serves), but since you receive an ample amount and it takes quite a while to even make a dent in this even if you use it liberally, I think it evens out. If you've been looking for something to make the whole polish drying ordeal easy, give this a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 8:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really like this product! Takes 2 drops on larger nails. Make sure to wait about a minute after your top coat of polish before putting on the drops or the polish won't dry quickly. They're dry to the touch about a minute after using the drops and you're totally good to go after 5 minutes. The polish will still feel pliable for a little while, but I was able to go about my usual tasks without any denting or messing up of the manicure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really good stuff. It does the job. Just have to take your complete manicure slowly- allowing each coat to dry to the touch between coats. Then I use a top coat that is fast drying like Poshe. You MUST wait 60 seconds before applying the drops, but then, two drops per nail. I find my full manicure will be dry in less than 5 minutes if I do this. But then I am extremely careful for up to an hour afterwards by not touching anything with my nails.... I rarely get smudges this way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2013 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I always use this in conjunction with seche vite. Base coat, 1-3 coats of polish, sv, drying drops. It really does help to dry polish quickly. My one complaint is that if you don't wait for the polish to partially dry before application, these drops will "wrinkle" and shrivel the polish. If done correctly though, these drops complete a long lasting manicure. They also seem to moisturize my cuticles, which is amazing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 3:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Great product, really does make my nails dry a lot faster. I will say the difference is not as huge when I use a lot of polish (I tried this over 5 layers of polish and it didn't work that well) but over 2-3 coats it's great. No issues with shrinkage, nice shine and it seems to make my cuticles look slightly less crappy lol. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2012 11:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased these drops because I went for a long time (years!) not wanting to deal with painting my nails b/c I hated having to sit and wait for them to dry, and working full-time & having kids, the only time I could sit and rest my hands is at night after their bedtime. And then after investing so much time waiting for them to dry, I'd go to bed and wake up staring at ugly sheet marks!! I had tried using Revlon rapid dry drops before but they really didn't work well so I had given up on them too. But these Nicole drops gave my nails hope again! They work really well. Now don't expect your polish to be rock hard with these drops. Your nails will still be at risk for dents and nicks if you're not careful, but they will be dry enough for you to use them without worrying about smudges. This process has worked well for me (and I almost always do my nails at night before bed now): 1 OPI Start to Finish base/top coat, 2 coats of OPI polish, 1 OPI Start to Finish base/top coat again. Wait 2-3 minutes between each coat. Then my last step is the Nicole drying drops. I do wait about 20 minutes more before laying down for bed, but when I wake up, voila! No sheet marks! I'd certainly buy this product again. I'm not sure if I'd get different results if I had used a different brand of polish/top or base coats. Currently I only have OPI top/base coat.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2012 12:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this when I could no longer find my Sally Hansen drying drops, in the red bottle, which I assume was discontinued. I always, always use this with my SH Insta Dry Top Coat to speed up the drying process and my nails dry within 2 mins, no shrinkage and no issues with bubbling etc...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am glad others have had luck with this but I haven't!

This first time I tried these drops they didn't work. I got all types of dents, smudges and sheet marks all over my nails well after 5 minutes. I thought maybe I did something wrong, so I gave it another chance. I followed the directions to the T, very simple. Same results! It boggles my mind because I've read many good reviews on it, but it definitely does not do what it claims. I waited almost an hour after application of the drops before I went to bed, and woke up with horrid nails!

Maybe it only works with certain top coats...I was using a Sally Hansen top coat. Idk...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2012 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great. I recently had my first-ever manicure and this was part of the procedure. I'm not sure what OPI's definition of 'completely dry' is; you can definitely still gouge your nails after five minutes if you've applied two or more layers (basecoat, polish, topcoat). It does help speed up drying time, though.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
128 Reviews


Back to Top