Nicole • Drying Drops • Treatments

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 9/14/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always use this in conjunction with seche vite. Base coat, 1-3 coats of polish, sv, drying drops. It really does help to dry polish quickly. My one complaint is that if you don't wait for the polish to partially dry before application, these drops will "wrinkle" and shrivel the polish. If done correctly though, these drops complete a long lasting manicure. They also seem to moisturize my cuticles, which is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 11/27/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Great product, really does make my nails dry a lot faster. I will say the difference is not as huge when I use a lot of polish (I tried this over 5 layers of polish and it didn't work that well) but over 2-3 coats it's great. No issues with shrinkage, nice shine and it seems to make my cuticles look slightly less crappy lol. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dolcevita927 on 11/21/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by dolcevita927

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased these drops because I went for a long time (years!) not wanting to deal with painting my nails b/c I hated having to sit and wait for them to dry, and working full-time & having kids, the only time I could sit and rest my hands is at night after their bedtime. And then after investing so much time waiting for them to dry, I'd go to bed and wake up staring at ugly sheet marks!! I had tried using Revlon rapid dry drops before but they really didn't work well so I had given up on them too. But these Nicole drops gave my nails hope again! They work really well. Now don't expect your polish to be rock hard with these drops. Your nails will still be at risk for dents and nicks if you're not careful, but they will be dry enough for you to use them without worrying about smudges. This process has worked well for me (and I almost always do my nails at night before bed now): 1 OPI Start to Finish base/top coat, 2 coats of OPI polish, 1 OPI Start to Finish base/top coat again. Wait 2-3 minutes between each coat. Then my last step is the Nicole drying drops. I do wait about 20 minutes more before laying down for bed, but when I wake up, voila! No sheet marks! I'd certainly buy this product again. I'm not sure if I'd get different results if I had used a different brand of polish/top or base coats. Currently I only have OPI top/base coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 9/19/2012 12:17:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this when I could no longer find my Sally Hansen drying drops, in the red bottle, which I assume was discontinued. I always, always use this with my SH Insta Dry Top Coat to speed up the drying process and my nails dry within 2 mins, no shrinkage and no issues with bubbling etc...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettyhauteone on 9/19/2012 10:03:00 AM more reviews by prettyhauteone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am glad others have had luck with this but I haven't!

This first time I tried these drops they didn't work. I got all types of dents, smudges and sheet marks all over my nails well after 5 minutes. I thought maybe I did something wrong, so I gave it another chance. I followed the directions to the T, very simple. Same results! It boggles my mind because I've read many good reviews on it, but it definitely does not do what it claims. I waited almost an hour after application of the drops before I went to bed, and woke up with horrid nails!

Maybe it only works with certain top coats...I was using a Sally Hansen top coat. Idk...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 canada126 on 6/25/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by canada126

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great. I recently had my first-ever manicure and this was part of the procedure. I'm not sure what OPI's definition of 'completely dry' is; you can definitely still gouge your nails after five minutes if you've applied two or more layers (basecoat, polish, topcoat). It does help speed up drying time, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylm87 on 4/29/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by kaylm87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

How did I not know about this sooner?! It's an absolute must-have if you paint your nails at home. I would always get sheet marks on my nails, but since I've used the drops it hasn't happened--yay!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardenia24 on 2/6/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by Gardenia24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has made it possible for me to not smudge my nails when painted at home :) I was wondering what the secret at the nail salon was...now I know. Definitely a great buy and an HG staple for me. Dried fast and very shiny. Will update a few days into wear to let you know of any smudge (I hope not!!!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowbelle347 on 1/2/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by snowbelle347

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great convenience for me. I can do my nails just before going to work and don't have to worry about smudges or smears. What a lifesaver if you're into at home manicures!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/22/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely amazing product that gets my most stickiest thickest nailpolishes to dry in now time. I love that this is by opi but costs so much less than actual opi brand or sephora by opi, and also get a bigger bottle. I got this at ulta and will continue to get it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nicole products

More Treatments products