Essence • Brow Designer • Brows

rated 4.4(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ahoysailor42 on 7/28/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by ahoysailor42

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this!!! It is so cheap but literally one of my favorite things in my makeup bag. You can vary the pigmentation, going from very light to very dark, depending on how much you build. The pencil is soft but not too soft, and not waxy, which I thought would be a terrible thing as my brows tend to be unruly but ended up being just fine. The color is not too red, I have the very lightest one for blondes and it works wonderfully. It is a cool tone. The bit at the end allows you to brush through your brows to blend them, the pencil lasts forever even with frequent sharpening, and the price is just amazing. I love this!!! Will never stop buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 7/28/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've just found a replacement to my WnW Color Icon pencil in Taupe for my brows! Don't get me wrong, WnW Taupe is good, cheap, & a former HG (til I met this pencil!!), but the Essence 04 Blonde looks better on me. WnW Taupe is getting harder to find in stores too. This has no red to it which I like & I like the cap thingie. This makes my brows look perfect. I got mine at Ulta. It's a wooden pencil that you sharpen. The lead is suitable for swift small strokes that are necessary to fill in my sparse eyebrows. This is a gr8 product & so far Essence cosmetics have yet to fail or disappoint me. This pencil won't sweat off & doesn't break me out. The price is right! I wish Essence was sold at DS's (USA). Essence may not have a lot of color selections in their makeup but what they do sell they concentrate on making a good quality, affordable line of cosmetics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

love this pencil! this is the one and only pencil ive ever used. cant beat that price, and it is pretty good at staying on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzannahvo on 7/17/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by suzannahvo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing pencil. Definitely recommend to anybody that's looking for a product to fill your brows in! My brows are very sparse and my brow hairs are very thin- with no makeup on, my brows are nonexistent and you can't even see them.

The pencil texture is very nice. It's not too waxy, it's more of a dryer product- but there's enough wax to make this pencil withstand sweat, oil and water. When I use it on my brows it's not fake looking like other brow pencils. I use the little brush on the cap to blend in the product and use it on the head of my brows to make a gradient. Works very well. I have very oily skin and the pencil will last on my brows for my 12 hours work day (that is, if you don't touch or rub them). I've endured 12 hour work days with my oily skin, sweat in 30 degree weather and some droplets of rainfall and the pencil still survived on my face.

I used to think pencils always looked fake so I would spend so much more money buying brow powders from department stores, but now I can save all my money by using this pencil. It's less of a hassle to use than brow powders, it's cheaper and it looks even nicer. I have dark asian hair (looks black on top) but the tail of my hair naturally turns brown/light brown/blonde so it's difficult for me to find a brow product with a good colour that will match my hair colour. I use the colour 02 Brown and it's a great match for my naturally multicoloured hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleung88 on 5/29/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by aleung88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd pencil, having used the last 2 down to the little stubs. I love them! I'm Asian with lightened hair, medium brown, so I use the lightest colour for the pencil. I like the lightest colour because I know black brows is just too much for my face, and the light colour...well, if I want darker, I just do a couple more strokes. Awesome product, brush at the end is also used everyday to buff out the stroke marks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m0ka0nly on 5/27/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by m0ka0nly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have Asian hair and brows so I use the black. The texture of this pencil is amazing and it is not too soft. Some brow pencils I have used are too soft and draw on way to dark. This pencil does not break when sharpened and it draws on easily. My brows are done with just a couple of strokes and I use the brush tip to blend it in to cover any lines. Excellent product of the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletbeauty7 on 5/12/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by balletbeauty7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm new to the eyebrow filling game and had been using eyeshadow to fill in but wasn't happy with the staying power. I picked this up for under $3AUD which is great for Australia! I really like the product although I have to sharpen it everyday which is a little annoying but I'm not sure if that's normal with eyebrow pencil. I have blonde which id thought might be too dark but works perfectly. The brush is a good add on but really is only good for straightening the tail of the brow- it doesn't really help to distribute product. All in all a great beginner product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yogal28 on 3/16/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Yogal28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gotten this quite awhile in the shade 02 Brown and i loved this! Actually i like any brow pencil that are made in germany as they seem to last forever on me. In my country where most of the time, the weather is very humid so i tend to perspire alot. If i want something to last for more than 5 hours and above, i will used this. I used to use Essence long lasting eyeliner for eyebrow and they work too. Just alittle more tricky to apply since it can be too dark and thick. I think this eyebrow designer will work more better than that, more natural. I have put this brow pencil to the test while doing my exercises and also doing housechores, this one stay put. I have gotten another organic brand from Korea and even though that one look natural, it doesn't have staying power esp. when after i done my housework, it is practically gone, which is not a long time, about an hour or two. Although this can cake alittle but it would not fade or easily blotted off with tissue. Which is what the Korea brand do and it is even more expensive than Essence. I will keep buying this until it is no longer available in my country, then probably i'll have to go back to the expensive Revlon brow pencil which is the first i got and that is also very long lasting for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blackberries on 2/6/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Super cheap, needs to sharpen quite often because it's the size of a regular pencil (so that's quite fat, I sharpen it very often so it's a smaller tip), and the brush is really useful!!

I love the brush on this pencil -it helps make my drawn eyebrows much more natural and smooth.

Unfortunately I find the black way too dark..... I am Chinese with natural black hair. The black is very, very black. With a light hand, it's fantastic. But eventually it reaches the darkest black very soon (with only a few layered strokes) and my eyebrows look like fat black worms. So I will not be buying this again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HyruleLegends on 2/5/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by HyruleLegends

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eyebrow pencil. I use the black shade everyday which matches my jet black hair very well. I love how easy it is to use, and it gives my brows a defined look. It also lasts very long. I have nothing bad to say about this product, and I have two backups in my makeup drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Brows products