Essence • Lip Liner • Lip Liners

rated 4.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jxnnifxr1 on 8/17/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by jxnnifxr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

love these lipliners! found these for $1.50 at ulta. super pigmented, and they last on my lips. i will say though that you have to have a light hand with these since they are so creamy and pigmented it could look a bit harsh, but its nothing a lip brush cant fix!! i just wish they had more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 8/7/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The lighter shades are a waste of money to me, but Soft Berry and Satin Mauve are nice.
Both are pigmented and versatile shades. This formula doesn't last for hours on end because it's so creamy, but the shades match my lipsticks and that's important to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 6/23/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Satin Mauve.
Good quality lipliner for under $2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 godute666 on 3/15/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by godute666

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

these lip liners are very good. my faves. i have a red, nude and pink. they are so good! stay all day, not to waxy and not to creamy, pigmented and look so good! and the price is so good:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drin13 on 3/11/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

"In the Nude" is the second perfect lipliner I have ever found. The first is from a brand that no longer exists and still cherishing a stub of it for dupe match attempts. In the Nude is not a perfect match but looks so perfect I am very happy to take it as it is.

Texture is nice, not particularly drying but long lasting.

Honey Bun is also a nice color for me, like a more intense version of In the Nude, a heigy nude with reddish undertones,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 3/7/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own four of these pencils in the shades Satin Mauve, Cute Pink, Femme Fatal, and Soft Berry. As for texture and quality of the product, they are absolutely fantastic. They are creamy but not so creamy that they slide off the lips. They are just dry enough to really cling to the lips and stay put for a good long time. And the price! You couldn't possibly find this quality for less.

But there is a but, because there always is. I've found the shades to be both misleading and unusual, to say the least. Satin Mauve is almost grey, which is unusual. I find this difficult to pair with lipsticks and can not possibly wear it on its own. Soft Berry is a deep brown leaning plum color, perfect for darkening up a red lipstick or pairing with a red gloss. But again, not what I would have expected from something called Soft Berry. This is a bold rich color. Femme Fatal looks like it would be an orangey red based on the packaging and the product color itself, but it's more like a slightly pink leaning almost fuchsia bright red. But this one does pair well with other reds or look great on its own, it's just not what it appeared to be.

Despite the negatives I have about the shades, they are a great value and they are quality pencils. They just produced rather unexpected results. But since they are so unbelievably cheap, I'm not really bothered by that and would try other colors in the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacPeetster on 3/4/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by MacPeetster

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jujusioux on 1/31/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by jujusioux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The. Most. Perfect. Lip. Liner. EVA
I bought * 06 Satin Mauve* and loved it. The perfect combination of creamy smoothness and lasting power!
This shade is my everyday one. Sometimes I will put a nude gloss or lipstick over the top but lately I haven't bothered 'cos this shade is a perfect nudie for day! ( I apply by tracing my own lip line then blending the colour to the centre of my lips, rather than completely filling in my lips)
I have purchased 6 so far. Today I went to the store to buy another one but they were out of stock so I bought *08 Red Blush*. As I'm still trying to find a red liner to match my red lipsticks (blue based) and I think this one will actually work for me! I am yet to try it out for a day. Will update when I do!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakura4869 on 1/16/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by sakura4869

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff♄ I have it in "in the nude" it's so creamy, and pigmented! I highly recommend essence lip liners!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lelde007 on 1/10/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by lelde007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I'm writing this review because this product is mostly re-purchased from all make-up collection I have. I' ve "eaten" 6 pieces of shade "In the nude" pencils and yesterday I bought 2 more. I use this shade daily with nude, peachy and light pink lipsticks.
Overall all of them are very pigmented, applies easily and smoothly and price is arround 1 (yes, indeed, one!)...1.5 Euro. In case of discounts, they are even cheaper.
Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Liners products