Essence • Lip Liner • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rayquaza on 10/4/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by rayquaza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My lips are already pretty full, so I tend to favor the matte finish (and control and longevity) that lip pencils give me over lipstick. I do have to keep them exfoliated and soft to prevent that ugly dryness, though. I only bought two of these pencils because they were dirt-cheap and I've been collecting mauve lip colors like a madwoman, so I didn't expect them to have the pigmentation and creaminess of high-end lipsticks, but the longevity of a liner! They're a little on the small side and I'm waiting to see if they stay this great past the first few uses, but I love them so much I've started using them on my clients as well. Considering the price, there's pretty much no downside.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 st3f4n42srb on 9/24/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by st3f4n42srb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Can't really go wrong with this. It's cheap and it works. Not too drying either, which I appreciate. My main qualm is that it's a pencil. I freaking *hate* eyeliners/lipliners that are not mechanical. Unfortunately my drugstore did not have a single mechanical lip liner, so I just bought this for cheap. My other qualm is with the scent. It's gross and you can smell it on your lips even after you've applied lipstick over it. It wears off, though. Most importantly however, the product works and there's a good range of shades. I found one which exactly matches my lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deedianne on 9/16/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Cannot go wrong! The price, the creaminess, it's longitivtiy is amazing! I bought satin mauve and soft berry I believe and it has just been the same quality as mac ones. It's a bit creamier which is fine because I use them to colour my whole lips too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moomu94 on 9/11/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by moomu94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have Been looking for a lip liner that it is not expensive cause I don't usually use them. Just went to Ulta and saw these lip liners and I fell in love with the price. For a first time lip liner user I honestly love it ! It is very pigmented and easy to apply. I honestly don't have nothing bad to say about them. Until I try a high end brand these will be my absolute favorite.!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 9/2/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A fantastic set of lip liners! At $1.49 each you really can't go wrong. My favourite is the berry, as well as the maybe. The nude is lovely too. The magenta is quite dry, unlike the others, so I have each liner except the magenta. I often wear the mauve with MAC's Creme D'nude (pictured ^)! Scent free, long lasting, extremely affordable :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jxnnifxr1 on 8/17/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by jxnnifxr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

love these lipliners! found these for $1.50 at ulta. super pigmented, and they last on my lips. i will say though that you have to have a light hand with these since they are so creamy and pigmented it could look a bit harsh, but its nothing a lip brush cant fix!! i just wish they had more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 8/7/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The lighter shades are a waste of money to me, but Soft Berry and Satin Mauve are nice.
Both are pigmented and versatile shades. This formula doesn't last for hours on end because it's so creamy, but the shades match my lipsticks and that's important to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 6/23/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Satin Mauve.
Good quality lipliner for under $2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 godute666 on 3/15/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by godute666

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

these lip liners are very good. my faves. i have a red, nude and pink. they are so good! stay all day, not to waxy and not to creamy, pigmented and look so good! and the price is so good:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drin13 on 3/11/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

"In the Nude" is the second perfect lipliner I have ever found. The first is from a brand that no longer exists and still cherishing a stub of it for dupe match attempts. In the Nude is not a perfect match but looks so perfect I am very happy to take it as it is.

Texture is nice, not particularly drying but long lasting.

Honey Bun is also a nice color for me, like a more intense version of In the Nude, a heigy nude with reddish undertones,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Liners products