Essence • Lip Liner • Lip Liners

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 godute666 on 3/15/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by godute666

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

these lip liners are very good. my faves. i have a red, nude and pink. they are so good! stay all day, not to waxy and not to creamy, pigmented and look so good! and the price is so good:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drin13 on 3/11/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

"In the Nude" is the second perfect lipliner I have ever found. The first is from a brand that no longer exists and still cherishing a stub of it for dupe match attempts. In the Nude is not a perfect match but looks so perfect I am very happy to take it as it is.

Texture is nice, not particularly drying but long lasting.

Honey Bun is also a nice color for me, like a more intense version of In the Nude, a heigy nude with reddish undertones,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brelig on 3/7/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own four of these pencils in the shades Satin Mauve, Cute Pink, Femme Fatal, and Soft Berry. As for texture and quality of the product, they are absolutely fantastic. They are creamy but not so creamy that they slide off the lips. They are just dry enough to really cling to the lips and stay put for a good long time. And the price! You couldn't possibly find this quality for less.

But there is a but, because there always is. I've found the shades to be both misleading and unusual, to say the least. Satin Mauve is almost grey, which is unusual. I find this difficult to pair with lipsticks and can not possibly wear it on its own. Soft Berry is a deep brown leaning plum color, perfect for darkening up a red lipstick or pairing with a red gloss. But again, not what I would have expected from something called Soft Berry. This is a bold rich color. Femme Fatal looks like it would be an orangey red based on the packaging and the product color itself, but it's more like a slightly pink leaning almost fuchsia bright red. But this one does pair well with other reds or look great on its own, it's just not what it appeared to be.

Despite the negatives I have about the shades, they are a great value and they are quality pencils. They just produced rather unexpected results. But since they are so unbelievably cheap, I'm not really bothered by that and would try other colors in the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacPeetster on 3/4/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by MacPeetster

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jujusioux on 1/31/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by jujusioux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The. Most. Perfect. Lip. Liner. EVA
I bought * 06 Satin Mauve* and loved it. The perfect combination of creamy smoothness and lasting power!
This shade is my everyday one. Sometimes I will put a nude gloss or lipstick over the top but lately I haven't bothered 'cos this shade is a perfect nudie for day! ( I apply by tracing my own lip line then blending the colour to the centre of my lips, rather than completely filling in my lips)
I have purchased 6 so far. Today I went to the store to buy another one but they were out of stock so I bought *08 Red Blush*. As I'm still trying to find a red liner to match my red lipsticks (blue based) and I think this one will actually work for me! I am yet to try it out for a day. Will update when I do!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakura4869 on 1/16/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by sakura4869

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not gonna buy lip liners from any other brands ! This is all I need ...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lelde007 on 1/10/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by lelde007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I'm writing this review because this product is mostly re-purchased from all make-up collection I have. I' ve "eaten" 6 pieces of shade "In the nude" pencils and yesterday I bought 2 more. I use this shade daily with nude, peachy and light pink lipsticks.
Overall all of them are very pigmented, applies easily and smoothly and price is arround 1 (yes, indeed, one!)...1.5 Euro. In case of discounts, they are even cheaper.
Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 11/23/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I spotted these and purchased a few in various shades.

they are amazing little pencils which can shape the mouth and used as lipstick (for me, they serve as matte lip colors with balm on top). They are well pigmented and smooth on application.

I don't use gloss but use various colored balms or sheer lipsticks on top (some YSL, Chanel RC shines) and wow.. I am very impressed.

will keep scouting to check for any new colors.

great product and a definite recc for purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nazrah on 11/21/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by nazrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Suprisingly nice, creamy, pigmented lip liners - not particularly longlasting under lipstick/gloss though. I suppose with a bit of blotting/powdering that can be dealt with but they do work well when worn alone. Love the colours and they are a steal at this price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lochinvar on 11/11/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Lochinvar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

$1.75 each from Priceline - creamy, smooth, great pigment - yeah I gotta use a pencil sharpener on them - but they feel just as smooth and creamy as the high end product, have loads of pigment and have a nicer texture than the Rimmel ones.

at that price I bought 4 of them

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Liners products