Essence Lip Liner

4.5

60 reviews

98% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/29/2015 8:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG liners! Whether they go with my YSL lipstick or my cheap essence's, they're always perfect. They gloed on super smooth and last forever on your lips. Really no cons on these ones. Apart from the transparent one i own all colors.



on 8/22/2015 7:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

i cant believe how cheap/good this is!!! it's only SGD2.50 which is crazy cheap for where i'm from because drugstore prices are so jacked up (a Maybelline lipstick is $20). Very creamy, very smooth, goes on evenly. It only lasts about 4 hours (with drinking water) which is pretty average. Also really appreciate that it doesn't have a scent, lots of cheap drugstore lip products i've found can have a very oily feel to them a petroleum-like odor (like the L.A. Girl auto lip liners). Great great great lip liners and the colours Satin Mauve and Soft Berry are especially pretty.


on 7/22/2015 12:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the shade Soft Berry 05 and Satin Mauve 06. If you're looking for a mauve-y or rose nude tone lip color, both shades are suited for NC40 skin tone without washing out the skin.

The wooden lipliner makes a great all over lip color because the consistency is incredibly creamy with a matte finish. Before application, be sure to moisturize your lips. Applying lip balm first while applying the rest of your make up will give your lips some time to absorb the balm. Blot off the remaining balm and apply the lip liner.

At $1.49 (USD), you cannot go wrong. I make sure to sharpen it before I leave home since I don't want to carry around a pencil sharpener. I've already purchased a couple of backups. This is also a great shade paired with NYX High Voltage Lipstick in Flutter Kiss. Essence lip liners have become a staple product that I will continuously repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2015 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipliner in "06 Satin Mauve" is the HG liner that I use all over my lips on days I want something between a nude and a bold lip. Absolutely love it! The formula is like a high end liner, but these are 2 DOLLARS! It doesn't dry my lips out and is very long lasting. I exfoliate my lips, apply some balm, cover them with my foundation, and then go to town with this sucker. Some of their other colors are good too, but this is by far my favorite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i have one of this lipliner its so buttery. some.time i.use it itself with out lipstick. I would buy more of this liners


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own this lip pencil in two shades - the red one and the nude one. Both of them work great for me. They are very creamy and glide on so easily.
As a classic lipliner, they are fabulous, however, I did try to use it as a kind of base for my lipstick. Like I've seen tutorials on YouTube that said that in order to make your lipstick last longer you should not only line your lips but fill them in completely. So I did that and I have to say, that the red pencil gave me the edgiest sexiest red lips I've ever had, but also made them very dry.
So that's a shame. If it wasn't for that, I'd give it five stars. :)


on 6/15/2015 3:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL LIP LINERS. I own all the shades, I love them, they're creamy and pigmented. I use mainly lip liners on my lips, I prefer them over lipsticks so I have soooo many. These are probably one of my faves I own. I especially love "In the nude", "femme fatale", "soft berry" and "satin mauve".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am a lip liner junky, as my top lip is not a uniform line. and too thin.
I cannot count how many lip liners I have. My fav is urban decay, but they have extremely dark shades mostly. I like to wear a smooth matte lipstick over my lip liner.
SERIOUSLY, I WOULD PICK ESSENSE LIP LINERS OVER URBAN DECAY. ANYTIME.
in fact, I just did.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2015 8:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in four shades: transparent, in the nude, satin mauve, and soft berry. They are extremely affordable and have a matte finish which I prefer. I used In the nude under a lipstick which on its own would always bleed on me, however, with this lipliner underneath it I didn't have this problem. Definitely some of my favorite lip products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2015 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These are the best lip liners for for only $1-2 each! I have the nude and red shades. Both apply super creamy and set to a matte finish that isn't drying. They definitely add to the longevity of whatever lip product you top them with.

11 In The Nude: matte peachy nude
08 Red Blush: medium neutral red

What a steal <3


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
213 Reviews


Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

60 reviews
image

Brow Designer

53 reviews
Back to Top