Essence • Lip Liner • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ssmith1990 on 11/16/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by ssmith1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Quality lip liner at an amazing price! Super creamy, smooth, and comfortable wear. It doesn't have the best longevity but hey, you can't get everything for a dollar and change. All of the shades are great- I just wish there were more of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 11/10/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am glad I tried these lip liners! I wanted a lip liner to help make my lips look a bit fuller and since these lip pencils had some good reviews I thought why not?The price is amazing at $1.49 and I liked the color selection. I have the colors "wish me a rose" which is a beautiful somewhat bright pink and "in the nude" a brownish pink color which is my favorite of the two. The consistency of the pencil is smooth and creamy, not drying at all. I like to line my lips and fill them in then I put a gloss or a lipstick (sometimes both)on top. My lips look amazing and soft and fuller! The look doesn't last all day but for the most part it does have good staying power. After eating and drinking it fades quickly but just as general time passes its staying property is pretty good but you may want to keep the pencil in your purse for touch ups on the go. Overall I really like these! I love the two colors I purchased and the creamy texture. The color pay off is also really great.I wish these lasted all day without requiring touch ups but its a small price to pay for all the other great things about the pencil! Will repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riceisnice on 11/1/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by riceisnice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the cheapest lipliners you can get at $1.49 Canadian.
I have these in a couple of colours and I find they all run quite dull; they can sometimes make me look dead but that's okay, I wear lipstick over them anyways.
These are wooden lip pencils with a soft, smooth formula that doesn't dry out lips. They last all day on me and don't settle into lines. The pigmentation requires two to three layers to be opaque.
Really recommend these, especially if you're experimenting with a new colour and you don't want to spend too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rayquaza on 10/4/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by rayquaza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My lips are already pretty full, so I tend to favor the matte finish (and control and longevity) that lip pencils give me over lipstick. I do have to keep them exfoliated and soft to prevent that ugly dryness, though. I only bought two of these pencils because they were dirt-cheap and I've been collecting mauve lip colors like a madwoman, so I didn't expect them to have the pigmentation and creaminess of high-end lipsticks, but the longevity of a liner! They're a little on the small side and I'm waiting to see if they stay this great past the first few uses, but I love them so much I've started using them on my clients as well. Considering the price, there's pretty much no downside.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 st3f4n42srb on 9/24/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by st3f4n42srb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Can't really go wrong with this. It's cheap and it works. Not too drying either, which I appreciate. My main qualm is that it's a pencil. I freaking *hate* eyeliners/lipliners that are not mechanical. Unfortunately my drugstore did not have a single mechanical lip liner, so I just bought this for cheap. My other qualm is with the scent. It's gross and you can smell it on your lips even after you've applied lipstick over it. It wears off, though. Most importantly however, the product works and there's a good range of shades. I found one which exactly matches my lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deedianne on 9/16/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Cannot go wrong! The price, the creaminess, it's longitivtiy is amazing! I bought satin mauve and soft berry I believe and it has just been the same quality as mac ones. It's a bit creamier which is fine because I use them to colour my whole lips too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moomu94 on 9/11/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by moomu94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have Been looking for a lip liner that it is not expensive cause I don't usually use them. Just went to Ulta and saw these lip liners and I fell in love with the price. For a first time lip liner user I honestly love it ! It is very pigmented and easy to apply. I honestly don't have nothing bad to say about them. Until I try a high end brand these will be my absolute favorite.!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 9/2/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A fantastic set of lip liners! At $1.49 each you really can't go wrong. My favourite is the berry, as well as the maybe. The nude is lovely too. The magenta is quite dry, unlike the others, so I have each liner except the magenta. I often wear the mauve with MAC's Creme D'nude (pictured ^)! Scent free, long lasting, extremely affordable :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jxnnifxr1 on 8/17/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by jxnnifxr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

love these lipliners! found these for $1.50 at ulta. super pigmented, and they last on my lips. i will say though that you have to have a light hand with these since they are so creamy and pigmented it could look a bit harsh, but its nothing a lip brush cant fix!! i just wish they had more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 8/7/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The lighter shades are a waste of money to me, but Soft Berry and Satin Mauve are nice.
Both are pigmented and versatile shades. This formula doesn't last for hours on end because it's so creamy, but the shades match my lipsticks and that's important to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Liners products