Essence Lip Liner

4.4

53 reviews

98% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am a lip liner junky, as my top lip is not a uniform line. and too thin.
I cannot count how many lip liners I have. My fav is urban decay, but they have extremely dark shades mostly. I like to wear a smooth matte lipstick over my lip liner.
SERIOUSLY, I WOULD PICK ESSENSE LIP LINERS OVER URBAN DECAY. ANYTIME.
in fact, I just did.



on 5/16/2015 8:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in four shades: transparent, in the nude, satin mauve, and soft berry. They are extremely affordable and have a matte finish which I prefer. I used In the nude under a lipstick which on its own would always bleed on me, however, with this lipliner underneath it I didn't have this problem. Definitely some of my favorite lip products.


on 5/15/2015 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These are the best lip liners for for only $1-2 each! I have the nude and red shades. Both apply super creamy and set to a matte finish that isn't drying. They definitely add to the longevity of whatever lip product you top them with.

11 In The Nude: matte peachy nude
08 Red Blush: medium neutral red

What a steal <3


on 3/27/2015 2:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Priceline in Australia had a 30% sale and why not stock up. I have been using this lipliner for ages and I love it. Best lipliner and for such a small price too. Glides on so smoothly, needs a wider range of colours though but this is definitely worth more than its price. Never going to regret buying it. Amazing!


on 2/22/2015 10:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Creamy application, decent colour selection and $2. I only wish they had a clear liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very creamy, glides very easily....great pencil!!


on 11/16/2014 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Quality lip liner at an amazing price! Super creamy, smooth, and comfortable wear. It doesn't have the best longevity but hey, you can't get everything for a dollar and change. All of the shades are great—I just wish there were more of them!


on 11/10/2014 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am glad I tried these lip liners! I wanted a lip liner to help make my lips look a bit fuller and since these lip pencils had some good reviews I thought why not?The price is amazing at $1.49 and I liked the color selection. I have the colors "wish me a rose" which is a beautiful somewhat bright pink and "in the nude" a brownish pink color which is my favorite of the two. The consistency of the pencil is smooth and creamy, not drying at all. I like to line my lips and fill them in then I put a gloss or a lipstick (sometimes both)on top. My lips look amazing and soft and fuller! The look doesn't last all day but for the most part it does have good staying power. After eating and drinking it fades quickly but just as general time passes its staying property is pretty good but you may want to keep the pencil in your purse for touch ups on the go. Overall I really like these! I love the two colors I purchased and the creamy texture. The color pay off is also really great.I wish these lasted all day without requiring touch ups but its a small price to pay for all the other great things about the pencil! Will repurchase for sure!


on 11/1/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Probably the cheapest lipliners you can get at $1.49 Canadian.
I have these in a couple of colours and I find they all run quite dull; they can sometimes make me look dead but that's okay, I wear lipstick over them anyways.
These are wooden lip pencils with a soft, smooth formula that doesn't dry out lips. They last all day on me and don't settle into lines. The pigmentation requires two to three layers to be opaque.
Really recommend these, especially if you're experimenting with a new colour and you don't want to spend too much.


on 10/4/2014 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My lips are already pretty full, so I tend to favor the matte finish (and control and longevity) that lip pencils give me over lipstick. I do have to keep them exfoliated and soft to prevent that ugly dryness, though. I only bought two of these pencils because they were dirt-cheap and I've been collecting mauve lip colors like a madwoman, so I didn't expect them to have the pigmentation and creaminess of high-end lipsticks, but the longevity of a liner! They're a little on the small side and I'm waiting to see if they stay this great past the first few uses, but I love them so much I've started using them on my clients as well. Considering the price, there's pretty much no downside.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
166 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews


Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

53 reviews
image

Brow Designer

50 reviews
Back to Top