OPI • a french quarter for your thoughts • Polishes

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jmcmill475 on 10/25/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by jmcmill475

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the first polishes I bought...and still one of my favorites. I get compliments on it all the time. After this, I would only buy OPI!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 molew96 on 8/17/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by molew96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This polish was one of my first in my collection. The first time I wore this polish was the first time I fell in love with nail polish. The formula is absolutely amazing. Such smooth application. No bubbles. The color looks fabulous on my super pale skin. It's such a perfect gray, too. Not too dark. It's deep. Love it. It looks great on my mother too who is much tanner than I am. :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jinglingjambo on 1/31/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

OPI make amazing nail polishes with great colour pay-off and no chipping so I would always recommend this brand, despite feeling that the price is a little steep for polish (purely because I can never be bothered to wear it, haha).

The colour however wasn't as nice as I thought it'd be. I wear a lot of grey and love grey polishes but it's just a little too dark for me. I much prefer Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh?, it's a lighter slate grey and is more universally flattering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swatters on 1/23/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by swatters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! It can look a little industrial, but if you wear it right, it works as a great neutral. Also, major points for formula... I feel like I could paint my nails in the dark with this polish and they would look great. This is a great color for everyday wear, it's even muted enough for the office.

It's very opaque and is a true creme! Perfect neutral gray that doesn't favor warm tones (like a greige) or cool tones (like a steel blue). Right in the middle.

Love it! If this came in wall paint I would paint my bedroom with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andee on 1/20/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Andee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful gray and one of the few creamy polishes I can actually wear on my fingers and have last without chips for more than 2 days, an amazing feet. The quality is great. I have used Nars, Chanel and D&G high end polishes and this has better staying power and comparable pigment depth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MelissaMH on 9/3/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by MelissaMH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A real underdog, worthy of its cult status. I came across this shade while perusing the rack at Ulta for "Over the Taupe" and I found this, a shade I'd never heard of. I did my due diligence and came back the same day to buy it. It's a real find, a true grey, perfect for us cool, blue-eyed, ash blondes, but adaptable for everyone, even hard-to-fit redheads. I personally perfer a narrow brush but that doesn't take away from the shade's cool beauty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pokica on 1/30/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Pokica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is perfect grey colour. At first, I didn't like it, but now, I'm in love with this. It suits me perfectly.It's so elegant and extravagant at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 1/28/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OPI finally made me the perfect matte,medium DOLPHIN like GREY lacquer.

A good basecoat, 2 medium layers and a quality top coat and then your set for a good week!


Compared to Suzi Takes The Wheel......
French Quarter For Your Thought is the REAL GREY one.
SuziTTW, is a stunning, light/medium? sage? murky green when on my PPP skin.



These 2 look do so similar in their bottles......
Though, after they're applied... they both dry much darker than their bottle color.
So therefore they are no longer sisters..........they become cousins! lol!! ;)


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnygirl79 on 11/22/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by bunnygirl79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Grey    

I love this color, it's perfect cement shade. Very easy to apply, two coats gets you very nice creme coverage.
Great for autumn and winter, you just can't stop staring your nails and it goes well with fair skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astrael_nyx on 11/20/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by astrael_nyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This limited edition colour is a lovely medium gray which looks perfectly gray, not too warm and not too cool on my NC25/30 skin. It's perfect for fall and I can imagine myself wearing it into winter as well.

It goes on pretty well and usually smooths out. However, it did get a little bit streaky where I tried to apply a thinner coat. Next time, I'm going to apply it a bit thicker so it's uniform.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products