Hask • Argan Oil • Styling Products

rated 4.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KateSchuette on 10/7/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by KateSchuette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this impulsively because I needed a travel-friendly smoothing serum. It cost about $2.50 at the drugstore for an 18mL bottle, which at my current rate of use (2-3x/week) will have lasted me about 2 months total. Not bad.

I like this product because of its ease of application as well as the softening, smoothing effect it has on my hair. Before drying, I pour a nickel-sized amount into my palms, distribute evenly with my hands, then run a boar bristle brush through to make sure it's absorbed well. My hair soaks the product in, and there's no slippery silicone residue on my hands. It's easy to brush and blow dry my fine and easily tangled hair. It's not weighed down at all, and there's a very faint scent of orange oil. It also hasn't led to any breakouts on my sensitive skin. I'm reminded of the Shu Uemura Essence Absolue - it has the same main ingredients, but with Argan oil, Grapeseed oil, and Keratin amino acids instead of Shu's camellia oil.

The only downside to this product is the packaging, which is a brown bottle with a pop-off cap. This may be due to the very small size I purchased, but the product would be easier to use if it had a pump instead. Overall, definitely worth the price, especially if you travel often and need something plane-friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 10/2/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I have super dry color treated hair and I was actually looking for the Hask Argan Oil Deep Conditioning cream but this was all I could find at the store. I love the citrusy orange scent of this oil. I have baby fine long straight hair and I used a nickle sized drop of this on dry hair and my hair soaked it up immediately. An hour later I used a quarter sized amount and while it looked oily at first, when I checked a couple of hours later, all the oil had been soaked up and my hair did indeed look much smoother and silkier and the frizzies were tamed for the most part. I have used this 5 times already (1/2 the vial) and it seems to be working great for my hair type so far. This still isn't giving me quite the same results as the deep conditioner does, but it is second best and a great product and I plan on repurchasing this when I run out. I don't much care for the packaging as it simply pours out from the vial and I would prefer a twist up top with a stopper and a squeeze type bottle instead. If I happen to drop this one with the lid off, it's going to be a small mess and no salvaging this product. This was easy to wash off my fingers too after use and that's important too. It still isn't a replacement for the deep conditioner but it is something I have now added to my hair care program. I like that this can be used on damp or dry hair. I don't wash my hair every day but I do use hair shine enhancer/oil/mist of some type every day to moisturize and fight the frizzies since I live in a humid tropical climate. This is very reasonably priced for a couple of dollars and I found it at Walgreen's so it is something that I will be able to replenish easily. I really like everything about this oil. I'm glad I gave it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliad on 9/10/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by nataliad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This oil is amazing! You only need a teeny bit (less than a pea-size circumference), and it smells quite nice too - like oranges. I apply this to damp hair, even though oil and water do not really mix, as I find I have better results this way. It makes my hair so soft and shiny, LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and will continue to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KathieL on 9/3/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I've been trying to grow my hair out. It was looking kind of rough and I bought this. My split ends were too far gone and I needed a trim. I decided to start using it right after my cut to maintain that new haircut look. It's worked. Months later and it still looks fresh. I won't need a clean up trim for some time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Steelermummeh on 8/27/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Steelermummeh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    


I'd almost forgotten about this because, well, I can't remember. I do remember though that this came in July's Beautybox5 package.

The size I received is actually the full size single treatment, 1.75 ounces (50g) and it actually gave me two applications ( my hair is just about shoulder length). I could not for the life of me find it in anything other than a 12-pack selling for $25-ish, which comes out to $1.20/ounce. My brain is severely lacking caffeine so that's about as far as my math is going to go.

I applied it according to the instructions, and let my hair dry naturally.

Oh my goodness gracious.

This stuff is very friendly to me! My hair (wavy with genuinely curly bits, dry, brittle, yada yada yada) was softer, fuller and looked much nicer than before we started.

So what is it meant to do? ^^^ that.

What does it actually do? ^^^ that.

The only reason I'm not giving it a higher rating is because I'm a dye-hard fan of VO5 oil treatments and they're cheaper and more convenient to buy. This would definitely be in the running for Top 5 though. I also think that if your hair is oily to begin with, you probably won't be in love with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandynw on 7/2/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by sandynw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

simply the best product i have ever used for my hair, apply a little and your hair becomes shiney and smooth. great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackberries on 6/10/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 years ago, my hair stylist actually refused to dye my hair because it was TOO damaged. It was "FRIED." Since then I grew out my hair and decided to learn to love my natural hair. Now, my old crappy hair is finally at the ends of my hair (about 10cm left). IN OTHER WORDS I have crazy split ends at the bottom -YES I can get a haircut! But I am growing my hair!!

Anyways, I've finished my first bottle of this now!!! In ONE MONTH. This bottle lasted me one month. I saw results within a week!

I comb this through my hair after washing and drying. I did this after EVERY single wash (which was almost daily), and my hair is smoother, shows almost no frizz, walking in the bright sunlight (or spotlights) doesn't outline my split ends /dry fried hair anymore!, and my hair is looking healthier and hydrated! ALSO I continue to damage my hair with powerful hair dryer, super hot straighter and curling wand, as well as bad shampoo's. For now (until I find the perfect shampoo), this is saving my life!!!

Definitely a $2 miracle!!! I'll be buying this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkirsh on 4/8/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by mkirsh

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Found this at Walgreens and bought on a whim. I have used Moroccan oil in the past but this far surpasses Moroccan oil. It never weighs my hair down like the Moroccan oil would do if I happened to get just a little too much. My hair is full of body and shine and my hair has NO body on its own! I will definitely go back and stock up on this! Definitely worth it and so inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizu11 on 3/30/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by mizu11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It's the first time trying any type of argan oil and it's been great so far. I wanted to buy a tiny bottle to try the product out, and my hair has been so smooth and soft! If you notice on the ingredients list, argan oil is listed third, meaning that most of the product is the actual oil instead of other chemicals! The orange fruity smell makes it even better! If only there was more product instead of this tiny vial! Great price too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lindsex24 on 3/24/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Lindsex24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! It's just as good as Moroccan Oil but is super cheap. I just wish the packaging was larger so I didn't have to buy so many vials at a time. Argan oil products in general are great, but I usually always need a leave in conditioner as well (this is not unique to this product for me). You can get this stuff at any drugstore or Walmart, which is great. I find that this product needs to be used fairly consistently to get good results and improve your hair's health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hask products

More Styling Products products