Jo Malone wild bluebell

3.7

26 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2014 2:35:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this fragrance. It smells so pure and fresh, not at all heavy and not at all artificial. It doesn't change on my skin and it marries wonderfully with other Jo Malone scents.
As with all the colognes I wish they would make the lettering just a wee big larger. I practically have to use a magnifying glass to read the name. I'm a total Jo Malone convert, her's are the only colognes and body lotions I use and I have most of them!



on 3/20/2014 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's gorgeous and playful. It's floral with a fruitiness (sort of a melon note) that makes me want to behave better when I wear it. It's definitely a linear scent. I'm always blown away by the quietly chic packaging, too. I feel like I behave a lot better when wearing this. And no, it doesn't smell like Penhaligon's, but it's great still. And, as a graphic designer, I LOVE the ad campaign they did for this and don't care what anyone says.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 10:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am nursing a sample of Wild Bluebell, it is one of the few perfumes that hasn't triggered my allergies. It's very fresh, softly floral and aquatic, as a few other reviews have said. I detect a melon of some sort and lily. A little watermelon bubble gummy? I think any a woman of any age would like this. It's true...it's not super long lasting but since it's a cologne, I guess you can't expect it to. That can be a good thing if you like to switch fragrances in the evening, though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2014 11:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent!!! It reminds me of something in my childhood... It's soft feminine and sweet. The bad thig about this cologne is that it doesn't last for more than 2 hours. I'm pretty disappointed about that because a small bottle of Jo Malone on Canada is 70$ cdn.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2013 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE Wild Bluebell, but as the previous review said, the fragrance didn't last more than hour. The Blackberry and Bay though, I could still detect the morning after.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 11:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pleasant floral fragrance, fresh and clean but to me has no depth. It fades on me within an hour or so. I wouldn't necessarily purchase a full size of this (I bought a smaller size just to try it) but if I received this as a gift then I would still be very happy. Overall, not an especially unique fragrance but feminine and pleasant nonetheless. Worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

smells clean and fresh but lasts only 2 hrs on me. Not worth the price for that time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2013 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wild Bluebell will probably be my next Jo Malone purchase. It's uplifting, cool, romantic and feminine. I could see many brides choosing this for their wedding scent. It has that "new", starting over fresh feel to it. It's also soft and ethereal. The opening is a fresh melon/cantaloupe then it morphs into a refreshing lily of the valley. There's something aquatic about the fragrance, too. I strongly recommend to anyone who likes fresh floral fragrances. I have a sample now, but may purchase a full bottle soon. Interested to see how it blends with other Jo Malones. Once I try blending with other fragrances, I'll update this review.


on 3/23/2013 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite fragrance at the moment. It reminds me of Hyacinths, my favorite flower. I hate the price but it makes me so happy. It's very light and springy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's not made of bluebells--it's lily of the valley, jasmine, and sweet green notes. Clean and elegant without being spicy or seductive. The only acceptable replacement for L'Occitane's discontinued Magnolia/Eau de Val.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Back to Top