Maybelline • HyperSharp Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fioraz on 1/24/2015 5:34:00 AM more reviews by fioraz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This works really well! Its brush is very fine and thin, which makes it easy to apply even for beginners. The "cat-eye" technique is also easy with the fine brush. It is also waterproof and does not smudge easily. Does not leave dark under eye. One thing to take note is that you may need to apply 2-3 layers as it is fairly light. Overall, a really awesome product for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michaelis on 1/22/2015 8:06:00 AM more reviews by michaelis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Really good eyeliner.brush is really fine and it doesnt even hurt or irritate when applied to inner eye or waterline.It really does stay on for the whole day without smudging.fine,precise, waterproof and thumbs up^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moniiiquev on 1/20/2015 9:47:00 AM more reviews by moniiiquev

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Pretty good for a drug store make up. The pigmentation is only really good upon the first few weeks of buying it, but it tends to dry(?) up quick and ends up a bit translucent rather than a solid line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gracinthia on 1/14/2015 12:07:00 AM more reviews by gracinthia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product because they have very sharp and pointy applicator and this penliner so cheap and affordable. But not to pigmented it's more look like grey so i must applying two or three layer but when you want make a catliner this is work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadhilaadani on 7/30/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by nadhilaadani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! Very easy to apply, since I have big eyes, I could do a very thin line on my eyelids using this. The color isn't as dark as I wanted to, so I have to apply at least twice, but it was fine. Good price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nurfitras on 5/31/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by nurfitras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner has tons of fans, defining hypersharp is pigmented and lasts all day. Meh, not on me at all! Although I do love the thin, sharp applicator, it gives me a dark grey liner color (not even close to black) eventhough I applied lots of product. No pigmentation at all! It also doesn't waterproof and long lasting too. The skin around my eyes are barely oily but the eyeliner is ALWAYS smudges and dissapears. I ended up giving this to my sister, but she loves it (dunno, maybe it works for her). But I really like the packaging and the sharp applicator, really helps me to make a neat winged eyeliner. I'll stick to my Maybelline Gel Eyeliner instead, it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliciaPhoon on 4/19/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by AliciaPhoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is easy to use and long lasting. I have tested it on my oily lids and it does not budge. Really love the precision that the fine brush can give me. Although the colour isn't really pigmented but it could be build on easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlxinle on 4/19/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by jlxinle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried tons and tons of eyeliners but this is my favourite. I've recommended this product to several friends and they all loved it just as much as I do! It is affordable, easy to apply and really pigmented!

Majority of the liners I have used claim to be smudge-proof, waterproof and able to last for 24 hours but unfortunately all that I have tried doesn't do the job at all. I would usually end up having panda eyes after a few hours of application. However, this liner does MAGIC for me!

It glides on smoothly and doesn't take much time to apply. The fine tip on this liner makes it easy and good for the 'cat eye' look. It doesn't smudge, definitely waterproof and stays throughout the day.

I have been using this product for more than a year now and I haven't found anything that does a better job than this. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 llissie07 on 3/29/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by llissie07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Accidentally stumbled upon this eyeliner bcos it was on discount. Awesome product! It almost never smudges at all even though I'm have slightly oily eyelids and it's definitely waterproof. It's really easy to apply as well since the tip is pretty firm plus it glides on effortlessly. It's slightly pricey without the discount though but it really lasts. I've been using it for over months now but it's still good as new! It's easily removed too! Caution: Have to let this thing dry for a while after applying. I watched some drama right after applying and laughed a lot and it smudged quite a bit.
Best eyeliner so far, I'm sticking to this for life!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doremi27 on 2/20/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by doremi27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good value and easy to apply even for beginner like me, but not so long lasting, I have to touch it up after 3-4 hours. Overall its OK, definitely will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products