Sleek • Pout Polish (All Shades) • Lips

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Fiache on 11/26/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got really dry chapped lips and I don't really fancy this product. It doesn't hydrate enough and it feels just a bit too slippery for my liking. I need something a bit more heavy to stick onto my lips and hydrate my lips longer. I like to put lip conditioners to the test overnight. If my lips feel plump and soft in the morning, they make it onto my Favorites list. This one didn't unfortunately. It has a super sweet coconut and vanilla scent and feels more like a childrens lipgloss. It's not a bad smell per say but it can be a bit overpowering.
I don't experience any bad bitter taste, as other reviewers. I even licked my lips to really see what they were talking about. But it doesn't have any taste to it at all.

I got it in Peach perfection and it basically turns into a transparent shade on my quite pigmented rosy lips. It looks like a peach shade in the pot, but once put on your lips there's not much pigment. It looks best over nude, pink and peach lipsticks for sure.
I will only use this with a dry or matte lipstick to achieve a more glossy sheen look. I would not rely on this to moisture my lips though. It's a "slatter on lips" before face makeup so to speak!

The screw top plastic packaging doesn't make it very hygienic, but I'm not a clean freak, so I don't mind. But if you are, you will have to use a brush upon application. The lid is mate black with pink Sleek text print and container is transparent plastic so you can see the color peek through. A very girly packaging I would day.
It's will say though, it's not the worst lip conditioner I have ever used, I will still use it up. It does contain a SPF15, considering I'm living in Thailand, that's always a big +. It feels like a you get what you pay for product, it's only 4.99 so I wasn't expecting any miracles either.

I think these are lovely and suitable for teenagers as a present as the pigmentation is very forgiving and subtle. They look cute and my niece who is 8 years old would for sure love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 11/11/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the packaging! The lip balm has an SPF15 and a very slight coconut scent. I love coconut and you hardly ever find that in a lip product. The colour Powder Pink doesn't really show up, but its a nice lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boyforever on 4/15/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by boyforever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got it in pink cadillac. great products. kinda tinted after blot it. love the spf idea n the color selection. 10g of products n quite standard for the price too. lovin it. yay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CourtneyyBarber on 3/13/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by CourtneyyBarber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the colour peach perfection and I love it. The colour is very subtle, and the product itself smells amazing yet is not too overpowering - I can't even smell it when it's on my lips. I have dry lips and this moisturises them really well. I would definitely recommend this 😊

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 buttons723 on 1/18/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by buttons723

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great smell and nice product but as soon as I put it on my lips I had to wipe it off- the taste was horrible and almost bitter. These aren't nearly as nice as the Mac tendertones that are sometimes compared with these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/2/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this today in the light peach shade. I do like it. It smells vanilla-y which has been mentioned in other reviews. Some may love it, others might hate it. It is an artificial vanilla smell too, but for me it isn't unpleasant. The product gives a nice subtle glossy sheen to lips and leaves them feeling very soft. Much cheaper than the MAC lip conditioners yet very similar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tushky on 11/19/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Tushky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it!

Hydrating,but not sticky and heavy. i love the way it feels on my lips. Good taste :)) I have it in Electro Peach and looks very nice and natural.

I only don't like that i have to puy my fingers in the pot all the time...but doesn't matter. I love it and I want to buy other shades too! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaatiex on 7/22/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by kaatiex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Another fantastic product by Sleek! The Pout Polishes come in a wide range of shades from dark to light and at only £4.49 they are a great addition to your collection.

I have 2 shades- Pink Cadillac (bright pink) and Bare Minimum (nude) and both are fantastic products. I use Bare Minimum at night time to condition my lips overnight, or underneath a particularly drying lipstick. Pink Cadillac can be worn on it's own as it gives my lips a lovely pink tint (which can be built up with a thicker layer of the Pout Polish).

I personally love the vanilla smell- I was pleasantly surprised as I expected them to have a plastic-y smell. I haven't noticed any taste.

They last just over a hour before completely drying down and needing to be reapplied.

I've given the product 4 stars due to the lip balm style packaging which can be messy to apply and can attract germs. Price and quality is fantastic- I shall definitely be adding more of these to my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 5/24/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the shade Peach Perfection, and I'm basing this review off of that color alone. I don't use this on its own, because even though it's just a tinted pale peach shade, and doesn't have much pigmentation, it still manages to leave behind a very odd-colored film on my medium pigmented lips. I just opt to use it over other colors I want to lighten up just a bit, or sometimes when I have on a nude lip, I'll pop this on for some shine, if it's the only thing in my purse. These are a very similar concept to the MAC Lip Conditioners, which I have never tried before, so I can't compare the actual formulas and scent of the two products. With this, you get 10 grams of product that actually does what it claims to do: it moisturizes the lips, has SPF 15, and the price is right for $5.99 USD. This does not irritate or burn my lips, nor does it dry them out after the product has worn off, which has otherwise happened with some other lip balms/glosses in tins or pots that I've tried in the past, which is the reason I'm giving this a mid-rating.

The slightly plasticy vanilla/creme brule/brown sugar scent isn't entirely off putting, but it IS sharp on the nose, and you can still smell it when it's been on your lips for a bit. The taste is pretty bad; it's just like tasting pure sunscreen. I have to be careful not to lick my lips when I have this on, or else the taste will transfer to the back of my throat and LINGER, and mess with my palate and my stomach when I'm trying to eat a meal. It's VERY unpleasant, and the very reason why I won't purchase any more of these. Nice concept, pretty colors, but blech! No more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susiej on 5/14/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by susiej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are cute. I have Powder Pink and Peach Perfection.

They are quite reminiscent of MAC Tinted Lip Conditioners but a little less pigmented. I was a little scared that, because the colours I selected were pale and little milky they would apply unevenly or highlight dry skin- but they don't! In fact I find their application pretty foolproof.

I find them reasonably long lasting and conditioning on the lips. The only real drawback is - the smell is strong. I actually don't find it too offensive (it is an artificial vanilla scent) but it has the ability to last for quite a while after application. This could be really off-putting if you don't like the smell or find it grating.

Peach Perfection makes the most heavenly companion to Revlon's Nude Attitude Matte lipstick, for a super pretty nude lip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Lips products