Wet 'n' Wild • Natural Blend lip shimmer in Berry • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CaryC on 8/16/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by CaryC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Decided to try this as it was on sale at a drug store. The color is nice, although I'd like more pigment/color. It feels nice on my lips too. Not crazy about the twist-up tubes of any brand as the color gets on the outside and has to be wiped off...have to be careful it doesn't get on clothes. Wish Wet and Wild would make their lipsticks with similar ingredients (less bad chemicals). Overall, a good buy for the $.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kpennock on 1/27/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by kpennock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product SHOCKED me. I picked 2 of them up for 97 cents a piece. I figured why not they cost less than the change in my pocket. They are pigmented, shimmery, moisturizing, the packaging is decent just like the soft lips packaging. Berry looks like a lipstick it just gives that medium pink/fuchsia tone and I love it. For the price, buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 1/11/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! Who would of thought I would find an HG lip product for 1.99 at the drugstore? First off, I LOVE tinted lip balms - I reach for them every day no matter the time of year because I love a hint of color on my lips. Most of the ones I've tried are in the $4-7 range. When I came across these WnW lip shimmers I was skeptical that they would be as good as more expensive versions. But I absolutely love them! Especially this color, Berry. It was always sold out at my drug store and I finally nabbed one. I was expecting it to be more purple but it is a shimmery medium MLBB pink. Like the other colors I've tried from this line it is very well pigmented - almost like a lipstick. The lasting power is good, and it has a slight minty tingle going on but not nearly as strong as my Burt's Bees tinted balms. One slight issue I had with the color Tart was that it was so shimmery that the texture was a bit gritty, but I haven't had that issue with this color. This one is definitely a color I'll be reaching for often :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hayyleyyissmee on 11/12/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Hayyleyyissmee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this! It gives a great subtle shimmer to the lips, while giving the lips a natural pink color. I love how it doesn't make my lips feel dry, as some others do. For me, it's really hard to be able to pull off a frosty/shimmery lip color, but this works really well and looks awesome! Definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hxnnielovee on 10/2/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by hxnnielovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

fricken amazing. long wear, does NOT dry out my lips, fades very well. i love how natural it looks but it has a subtle GLAM about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 9/22/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am really loving this as a "wear-around-the-house-just-to-give-your-face-a-little-color" lip balm. Even though Berry has a decent amount of color, it's the type of lip product you can safely apply without looking in a mirror, and do okay. At least on me (NW15; brunette), the color is that natural. Berry also feels moist and light, and has a pleasant faint minty taste. This is such an improvement over Chapstick, in a lot of ways!

I can't really think of anything negative about Berry.

It's cruelty-free, inexpensive, readily available online and in drugstores, moisturizing, lasts a while, gives a flattering hint of color and shimmer, tastes pleasant, and is easy to apply and wear.

The long tube will probably last me a good while, but when it runs out, I'll gladly repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scruffy892 on 6/6/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Scruffy892

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I wouldn't bother to review a product like this because they are so YMMV, but I think lots of people could benefit from giving this a try, so I'll do my good deed for the day:


Lately I've had dry lip issues and have been going through lip balm like Lindsay Lohan goes through Tequila. They don't seem to work that well or they make my lips peel more or the color is some goopy, glossy crap, which I cannot abide. These are kind of a cross between a tinted lip balm and a gloss. They have way more intense color than most balms, but not quite the moisturizing characteristics of the best ones. They are also better than any gloss I've tried, but then, I loathe lip glosses--just abhor them. Really. They are like toes to me--I hate them on me, and I hate seeing them on you, and it should never be acceptable to parade them around out in public. Can't stand shine, shimmer, goop, gloss, slick-iness--none of it (toes OR lips-wise). That being said, this IS ever so slightly shiny, and yet it doesn't offend me for some reason, which does make me question my deeply-held values on the issue. It's a very flattering light berry color with a hint of dewy satin--no goop to be found. I would call it a stain-balm kind of thing. It is IMO a better version of what Maybelline Baby Lips is trying to be. I use it as a substitute for lipstick for when I need actual color that won't dry out my lips or make them peel. It lasts longer than many lipsticks and most glosses, and you can't beat the price. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 akd616 on 1/19/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by akd616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color reads as pure mauvey pink on my lips (not remotely "berry" purple or red at all) which doesn't thrill me. It's kind of warm for my taste with a yellowish undertone. That said, if I actually liked the color I'd be thrilled with the color payoff - it's much more pigmented then similar Burt's Bees and CG products I've tried. I couldn't use it by itself as a lip balm/Chapstick though as it's not moisturizing enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennylynn on 11/27/2011 1:53:00 AM more reviews by jennylynn

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a self-professed chapstick snob and addict. And though I love the idea of tinted lip balms, I generally find that they generally fall short on two counts: 1) they are not tinted enough, and leave my deathly-pale lips looking like-- deathly pale lips, and 2) they are somehow chalky and flakey, and must be completely removed and re-applied every hour or so. This is not the case with Wet & Wild's Natural Blend tinted lip balms. I love the slight minty scent, but find that it doesn't at all irritate sore lips. These babies are more hydrating than even more expensive tinted balms I've tried, and fade smoothly and naturally, with no rough, dry after-finish. I bought nearly every color in the line, and while I favor some over others, the Berry is a natural complement to my extra-pale yellow-toned skin. I find the narrow stick easy to store and carry, and have had no trouble with the basic chapstick-style tubes at all. Brava, Wet & Wild!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emster89 on 11/1/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by emster89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe how amazing this lip balm is. I have been looking for something that will give me some color without being too glossy or sticky, and I haven't had very good luck with lipsticks or stains, so I figured, for $1.99, what do I have to lose? This color was very natural-looking, not too light or dark, and left my lips feeling soft for several hours afterwards. Almost seems too good to be true for this price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lip Gloss products