Revlon • Violet Frenzy • Lipstick

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 1/12/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a dark, statement lipstick kinda gal and violet frenzy fits the bill for daily use. This is a cool-toned violet shade with a subtle blue shift and sheen. As other reviewers said, this shade applies lighter than it appears but you can build it up to create more intensity and I pair it with Jordana silver lilac LL to increase longevity and pigmentation- perfect combo imo. The formula isn't moisturizing by any means, but it's not matte either as it has a pearl finish, I'd say it's average in application and goes on smoothly, lasting about 3 hours. No complaints here besides it can look patchy if my lips aren't moisturized properly beforehand! Don't hesitate to grab this lipstick at your local drugstore, it's truly flattering on all skin types and makes a statement for only $5.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ishiharaseth on 12/27/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm, I think this is still growing on me. The key is in the "Pearl" finish - it's a light shimmer, decently pigmented, but very very very sheer. I think it would perform nicely over a dark stain, since it's also very moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimmingpool on 4/14/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by swimmingpool

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I never comment but this lipstick is beautiful! Reminds me of MAC Rebel. $5 at ULTA. You won't be disappointed with this wine berry shade. Appears darker in the tube than it will be on your lips. It's almost a creamy berry shade. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/13/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: violet

Pros

- creamy
- moisturizing

Cons

- sheer
- poor staying power

Comments: This is an easy shade to wear as it's a bit sheer and not dark as you see in the tube. It's pretty creamy so it doesn't wear long. I like the color, just wish it were more opaque and less creamy as it didn't sit well on my lips.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KoreanJuliette on 11/25/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by KoreanJuliette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This is a GORGEOUS color, absolutely perfect for fall. It isn't as dark on the actual lipstick bullet on my lips, but that may be because my lips are really pale on normal days.

I took one lippie off for the smell. You can't really smell it when you apply it on your lips, but it's horrendous and disgusting, and I'm pretty tolerant on bad scents for makeup. Smell if you dare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MimiMonstermash on 11/20/2012 2:04:00 PM more reviews by MimiMonstermash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

A great soft sheer purple colour that isn't dark almost black. It has a bit of shimmer that reminds me of a disco ball and it looks really good during the fall season with great big lashes and dark hair. I don't see older women wearing this because its sort of a modern colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lmcd2 on 10/5/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by lmcd2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great colour. The cosmetician told me it was LE, so I bought backups. I hope it's actually permanent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/3/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

violet frenzy is a nice purple/lplum it is part of the new collection expressionist! Beautiful fall color! It shines a little,verry pigmented,good color pay off,last long! Go well with plum,purple,nude,black,gold,nude pink eye shadows.love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Librakitten on 9/2/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Librakitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brand new shade from Revlon is from the Expressionists Collection by Gucci Westman. What an amazing violet shade of lipstick this is. It's not a deep rich purple, it's more like a light violet. I love this color. It has a slight shine to it and it lasts a long time. Going to buy myself a back-up because this shade will go quick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Lipstick products