Maybelline • Expert Wear in Made for Mocha • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 anela07 on 5/15/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by anela07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this to replace the darkest colour in the Natural Smokes quad, which I use as a liner and for my brows. It's a bit lighter brown than the quad colour, but I like that better! It's great on my brows and to line my lower lashes - I will definitely buy it again when I need more, if it's still available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 5/6/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had run out of my favorite brow powder and decided to look for a replacement. This shade is perfect and matches my brows really well. It also holds up all day and blends great. No complaints and I'm tempted to get a backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 merin44 on 2/5/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by merin44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty good eyeshadow. It's the darkest brown I found at the time out of all of Maybelline's eyeshadows. It's also my first eyeshadow from Maybelline. It doesnt compare to MAC's eyeshadow but it does a great job and has a pretty good color pay off. For me personally I didnt get any creasing and the color seemed to last throughout the day. I did pack a bunch on when i first applied it so maybe that's why the color didn't fade but who knows. I would buy this again just because its cheap and works for me. I bought this at Target for I think $3.50-$4.00.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlygirl01 on 12/15/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by girlygirl01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this as liner. I love it! I use it with elfs primer and sealer (one in the black tube). I put this on with the sealer side and it makes a great dark brown liquid eyeliner! Only downside is that it is not that good as just an eyeshadow as you can not really blend it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/27/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product SUCKS! SUCKS!!! Maybe I got a bad one, but for a dark brown, there is almost no pigmentation, and it's chalky, uneven... just BLAH! what a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dekilah on 9/10/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by Dekilah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was the only matte dark brown I could find at the drugstore at the time I went looking. That alone made it worth purchasing.

It looks darker in the pan than it goes on in my opinion and I am quite pale. I do like it for more natural looks or a softer smokey eye however. I think I would call it a medium brown.

It goes on okay, nothing exceptionally good or bad to say about it there. It is not as velvety as some of my higher quality shadows, but the the texture is a lot better/smoother than most of my other drugstore/novelty shadows.

I mainly use it to fill in my brows (which are very dark). For some reason it seems to look darker in my brows than it looks on my lids which I find a little odd, but it is what it is, I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kace1396 on 8/24/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by kace1396

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this on sale, so I only payed $1 for it. It appears to be your basic brown with a matte finish. I used this particular shade in my crease It is very pigmented when you first put it on, but it blends out much more sheer. And it is VERY difficult to blend out. It takes some serious effort to keep it from looking over-defined and cartoonish. The application is almost patchy, where the color just won't apply to some spots and will be super dark in others. I wasn't really expecting much from it to begin with, but I'm glad I got it so cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 9/21/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It seems kind of boring in the package, but I love how it's a dark brown with a plum hue to it. I am a shimmer girl, myself, but any time I have worn this alone (on the lid and in the crease) I find myself thinking my eyes look really pretty. Very flattering to brown eyes and not boring at all! I will repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 8/30/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: pigmented, lasts

Cons: none

Comments: Great color - it's a nice, deep brown with no red undertones. It's perfect for a smokey eye, but I love using this to fill in my brows.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products