Essie • Beach Bum Blu • Polishes

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 alliebeaar on 8/19/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by alliebeaar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff does not chip. it's a nice polish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merullo23 on 1/21/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful mermaid blue, has a certain shimmer to it that is nearly foil like. Perfect for summer. Formula is really nice and opacity is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mafe23 on 1/20/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by mafe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely loved this color i'm usually a neutral color kind of girl but i got this color as a birthday present and may i say it changed my mind. It is such a nice consistency non messy and very nice color. It makes me feel like a mermaid every time i wear it now. I get compliments about it all the time. I am going to buy this again when i run out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 1/2/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Stunning metallic aquamarine, another one of those gorgeous mermaid-y colors (which I love!) This polish always caught my eye whenever I saw it on store shelves, it really does stand out. This is a cute, fun shade and it's so vibrant. Not what I would call sophisticated, but it's not tacky or juvenile either. More like what I would wear in the summertime or for a pedi.
Excellent formula, opaque in two coats. No problems with application or wear. Four lippies instead of five because it stained my nails a bit. Still love it, would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmyMendoza on 11/6/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by AmyMendoza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this color as a gift but I don't think I would have bought this color if I had a choice. Granted the color is nice but I don't do frosts! No matter how carefully you try the polish still comes out brush-strokey! Which is an absoulute pet peeve of mine! However, the polish was smooth & runny (In a good way) dries fast but you have to be careful because you can get bubbles, but nothing a coat of Essie Good To Go can't fix. I can't say anything about the staying power or how many days you can go before you get chips or tip wear because no polish or color ever lasts on my nails for more then 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SM824star on 11/2/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by SM824star

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I actually didn't buy this, my mom did.... she decided she hated it so she gave it to me. Later, when I was reading makeupandbeautyblog.com, I realized it looked EXACTLY LIKE CHANEL AZURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I! I really wanted that polish so I pretty much freaked. I love the finish and consistency. DUPE ALERT!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosB on 8/1/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by RosB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful vibrant blue polish that's my first Essie purchase. The first coat was patchy but the second was excellent, smooth and opaque in coverage. A perfect summer look

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NPNewb on 4/7/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by NPNewb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This nail polish is hideous. It looks so trashy, in my opinion. To his own, but it's the formula, not necessarily the color (but I don't really like the color) that makes this stuff horrible. Even Googling images of it, I don't like it when I see it on others. I don't know what possessed me to but this. I'll wear it on my toes, but my feet look like I'm dead when I wear it. GROSS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/16/2012 6:42:00 AM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this color is gorgeous, and unique! you only need 2 coats, it goes on smooth and stays put. Not really a fan of the metallic polishes, but I appreciate this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarianCan on 5/28/2012 10:37:00 AM more reviews by MarianCan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I highly recommend this color as well.Beautiful color!I have it on my toes and my finger nails and today is my 7th day wearing this stuff on my nails.It does take a couple of coats but then again,the rest of my other polish's do to.I love Essie nail polish and what you see in the bottle,is what you get on your nails.I think it all depends on the application,base coat,top coat etc.Its soooo pretty for the spring:)I will repurchase this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products