Too Faced • Shadow Insurance - Lemon Drop, Color Correcting Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 12/11/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I mainly purchased this for the color correction but I am going to try what a previous review said about dark circle correction. It would be a bonus for the price of the product. I found this very good at correcting the dark pigmentation I have on my lids. When I wore light shadow the pigmentation on my lids changed the color and showed through. This does an excellant job at correcting this. The consistancy is pretty thick you only need a VERY small amount and a tube should last quite a while. If you use too much your going to have your shadow creasing because it's like adding a cream shadow to your lids! As far as holding power and creasing overall I do find that the ELF $1.00 primer holds shadow the same amount of time. So if you looking just for a primer that will keep the shadow from creasing and you are cringing at the price I would suggest trying the ELF primer first. But if you are looking for color correction for dark pigmentation issues especially with lighter shadows then this could be a very good solution for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Michla_1 on 10/13/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Michla_1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a decent enough product and I did not dislike it significantly enough to merit a long list of complaints. My biggest concern is that the yellow really just does not work for my skin tone. Other than that I found it's not as smooth an eye primer as I would like. And I am really partial to Urban Decay's Sin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disigney on 8/4/2013 3:47:00 AM more reviews by disigney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually use the Urban Decay Primer Potion; I ran out and went to repurchase but every single Sephora and Ulta I went to was out of it! So I just grabbed this one instead and I'm pretty happy with it!

I got the color correcting one because I have pretty dark pigmentation on my eyelids and it tends to affect the colors of my eyeshadows. But this definitely helps keep that from happening and also keeps my eyeshadow in place without smudging.

It's a great product! Kind of expensive for the amount of product you get but a little goes a very long way so you won't be repurchasing this AS often.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 didemcetin on 4/9/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by didemcetin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first shadow primer so I could not compare with other products but I love it so much. Before this I couldn't use eye shadows because they would fade away within 2 hours. But with this eye shadows can stay more than 12 hours on my lids. I definitely recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/8/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So i thought well after trying the original too faced shadow insurance, I might like this one better (the original too faced shadow insurance was horrid) well i was Wrong when I thought this would be better!!! What a Big mistake! my eyeliner and eyeshadows totally smudged and gave me panda eyes within 2-3 hours.. It didn't make the product stay at all... It was horrible...and it barely corrected the colour of y lids like it stated. I'm back to using my urban decay primer potion - I shouldn't have changed... Too faced shadow insurance lemon drop was a waste of money... This is going back to sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bdurkey on 11/2/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by bdurkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have very greasy eyelids and won't even bother to wear eye makeup without some type of primer. I've tried a few and the only way that they would work was if I used Benefit's SheLaq with them. Since SheLaq has been discontinued I've been desperate searching for a primer that worked on it's own; this is the first one that did. It goes on smooth, is easy to apply, and stays put while maintaining a nice texture. The packaging is great, hygienic and doesn't leak. I have permanent allergy eyes (which onetime cause a friend to remark that I looked, "like a pretty junky") and after trying this and the original this one looked much better on me, which surprised me since I have pink undertones to my skin. The price is the only reason why I will look for a replacement, but it's nice to know that I always have this as an option.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trisheee on 6/29/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I almost...almost returned this to ULTA because as an eyelid primer I think it's just okay. Does what it's supposed to do but I can get the same effect for $3 with ELF's mineral primer. But hold the phone...I tried this under my eyes before my concealer (I use and swear by Maybelline age rewind treatment concealer in the "brightening shade) with a super light dusting of translucent powder and OMG, my fine lines disappeared along with my very dark circles! If I could scream this from the roof tops I would! I look like a different person when after applying this combo of products together. In fact, my husband kept telling me how great I looked all day the first time I tried it. And the very best part is that it lasts (for me) all day. No touchups needed. It's amazing how much better you feel about yourself when your under eyes look rested and not spackled! Seriously, the look brightens my whole face. Stellar stuff!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Delilahcakes on 6/28/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Delilahcakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

SI is my HG eye primer. Tried UDPP but I don't like the texture. SI controls oilies, evens out my blotchy bits and glues on e/s. I love this stuff but I do think it's pretty expensive, and it annoys me when I can't get the last drop out of the tube, but actually, I love the packaging ~ so much more hygienic than those wand things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NOREEE on 6/27/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by NOREEE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am not on about my 4th tube of this product. I love, love, love it!!! I sometimes even just put it on to even out my eyellid skin tone, add liner and mascara and I'm good to go (this is for my lazy days). I have used the "holy grail" of eye shadow primers, Urban Decay and HATED it compared to this. This product is soft on the eyes, yet holds on to your eye makeup all day. I have a very physical job with lots of walking in the city, even on those nasty gross days and this stuff holds my eye makeup on like a charm. A definite must for anyone's makeup bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 6/7/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Good idea, but the yellow is way to faint to do anything and there is something about this that makes it not quite as good as the original. It will work, but why not buy the original? The candlelight is the worst, shadow doesn't even show up on top of that glitter, but it's rated higher than this one and I am of the opposite opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products