Diesel • Loverdose EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 snkatha on 5/3/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by snkatha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Loverdose starts out sharp on my skin, like anise or licorice. It then settles down after 15 minutes & the beautiful spicy florals come out in full force with the vanila scent wafting through it. Kind of like spice & flowers being carried along on a vanilla cloud. It's sweet too but not cloyingly sweet. On me it dries down & takes on a warm, powdery quality which is why i give it only 4 stars. I wish the dry down would have included a little bit more spice & less powder.This perfume can be worn day or night & i think can also be worn at work. A great scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 3/23/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love Loverdose! It great for those cold and frosty winter days and will keep you feeling all warm and cozy. I haven't smelled anything quite like it. The only negative I can think of is that it can be a little overpowering when just applied. The smell is very strong.

It starts with a strong mixture of licorice and star anise. After about an hour or so those tend to fade for me and I can distinguish a tinge of jamsmin, some woody notes and a teeny tiny bit of the mandarin. When all the sillage has gone you can still smell a lovely vanilla on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MassacrPrincess on 12/12/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by MassacrPrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this. It's a very strong scent, to me I smell black liquorice with hints if grape. It comes in a beautiful Purple Heart bottle, I believe I paid $70 not bad at all. I usually wear this when I want something bold or stronger

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 7/1/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a bit on the young and sweet side for me; it is a pretty, non offensive, gentle scent that can be worn to work or school with no fear of offending others. It has a strong vanilla undertone. I do like that it's not fruity or flowery, but also not a strong gourmand like Angel or Tobacco Vanille, which can be overpowering. No idea why, but strong vanilla scents are making me break out, and I have another rash on my wrist where I apply it. It's why I had to return Candy by Prada, and why I wouldn't buy this again. Not my most favorite scent and it gives me hives!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sio on 6/26/2013 4:20:00 AM more reviews by Sio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recieved the eau de parfum as a graduation present from my nana of all people ( must have been a good sales assistant)! I did not expect anything from this product as I had never heard of it or anything diesel. I decided it would be my second rate purfume which I would wear to work everyday. However I was blown away by how much I love the scent, it even seems to suit me and I have recieved countless compliments. the purfume lasts for hours it smells of strong liquorish and vanilla when you first spray it but once it settles it has a sweet lingering of vanilla, mandarin with a suttle floral hint. And maybe it even dose have pheromone properties the boys seem to standing way too close.LOL. I love this purfume and will purchase again.

"Be aware! Contains “Molecule A”: known to stimulate endless addiction to love".

If you are a fan or amarni code or mochinino I love love you might like this purfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pamxo on 4/23/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Pamxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definitely one of my favorite perfume, along with juicy couture's. I think it smells like a mix of black licorice and vanilla. For the lasting, IT DOES last. Once i sprayed it on my scarf and it smelled for a week! It's a sweet scent -and it gets sweeter as it fades- but sometimes i think its kind of a strong scent. Suits better for the night but great for the day too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hype233 on 4/17/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Hype233

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've only ever owned two perfumes in my life, one I got for Christmas at age 16 and this perfume I recently purchased (I usually just buy body sprays). I really like it. I'm a sucker for sweet candy/vanilla scents and I like this because it's just a little bit muskier than most of the sweet scents on the market.

Some people are saying this is a night out perfume but I really don't care! I'm wearing this baby out every single day. It was damn expensive so might as well get as much use out of it as possible :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessieBro on 3/31/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by JessieBro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I realy like this. The dark scent lasts for a couple of hours. After that it becomes more light. I actually like the light scent better, because it has a nice smell of vanilla. I think this scent is best for night time. The packaging is really nice, it's the prettiest packaging i have seen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KittyLovesGingers on 12/19/2012 11:59:00 AM more reviews by KittyLovesGingers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is really delicate and delicious, a lovely day to day perfume that's just musky enough to avoid being girly. Also, the bottle is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missdiordior on 12/18/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely a night perfume. When I opened it initially, yuck, it smelled like my grandma's essential balm and I was kind of disgusted, but later it got better and better that I got somehow addictted to it.

I would say it is a very sexy, seductive scent and it is very selective. It's not like Miss Dior Cherie that everyone can carry it at any occasion, I know some people might find it too heavy or so. It's not meant to be a everyday school/office perfume, maybe not even suitable for balls or night out. I just found it so sexy and I will leave it for special moments.

I am not sure about the repurchasing, I don't hate it until now. But I guess I might go for something more special and wearable at daytimes.



I will grade this perfume from my own perspective, hope it's somehow useful for you guys:) (total scores: 5)

Longevity: really long-lasting (4)
Sillage: moderate to heavy (4)
Price: kind of pricy for its quality (3.8)
Packaging Quality: I quite like it, it's a heart-shaped violet purple bottle, great match for its name and the scent.. (4.7)
Suitable occasions: intimate moments or parties. Definitely not a daytime one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Diesel products

More Fragrances products