Diesel Loverdose EDP

3.6

34 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/28/2014 4:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would give this 5 star if it lasted a little longer.
I felt this is a mix between Alien and Flowerbomb. Liqorice and anaise gives this a little more originality. The drydown is mostly caramel though.



on 8/27/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I hoesntly love this scent,it was a love from the first sniff. But it's alitle bit too warm and sweet.
Licorice and anise domeinates all the way.
It's not really a teenager scent,but it can suit almost anyone.


on 5/3/2014 6:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

Loverdose starts out sharp on my skin, like anise or licorice. It then settles down after 15 minutes & the beautiful spicy florals come out in full force with the vanila scent wafting through it. Kind of like spice & flowers being carried along on a vanilla cloud. It's sweet too but not cloyingly sweet. On me it dries down & takes on a warm, powdery quality which is why i give it only 4 stars. I wish the dry down would have included a little bit more spice & less powder.This perfume can be worn day or night & i think can also be worn at work. A great scent


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love Loverdose! It great for those cold and frosty winter days and will keep you feeling all warm and cozy. I haven't smelled anything quite like it. The only negative I can think of is that it can be a little overpowering when just applied. The smell is very strong.

It starts with a strong mixture of licorice and star anise. After about an hour or so those tend to fade for me and I can distinguish a tinge of jamsmin, some woody notes and a teeny tiny bit of the mandarin. When all the sillage has gone you can still smell a lovely vanilla on your skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this. It's a very strong scent, to me I smell black liquorice with hints if grape. It comes in a beautiful Purple Heart bottle, I believe I paid $70 not bad at all. I usually wear this when I want something bold or stronger


on 7/1/2013 9:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a bit on the young and sweet side for me; it is a pretty, non offensive, gentle scent that can be worn to work or school with no fear of offending others. It has a strong vanilla undertone. I do like that it's not fruity or flowery, but also not a strong gourmand like Angel or Tobacco Vanille, which can be overpowering. No idea why, but strong vanilla scents are making me break out, and I have another rash on my wrist where I apply it. It's why I had to return Candy by Prada, and why I wouldn't buy this again. Not my most favorite scent and it gives me hives!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 4:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I recieved the eau de parfum as a graduation present from my nana of all people ( must have been a good sales assistant)! I did not expect anything from this product as I had never heard of it or anything diesel. I decided it would be my second rate purfume which I would wear to work everyday. However I was blown away by how much I love the scent, it even seems to suit me and I have recieved countless compliments. the purfume lasts for hours it smells of strong liquorish and vanilla when you first spray it but once it settles it has a sweet lingering of vanilla, mandarin with a suttle floral hint. And maybe it even dose have pheromone properties the boys seem to standing way too close.LOL. I love this purfume and will purchase again.

"Be aware! Contains “Molecule A”: known to stimulate endless addiction to love".

If you are a fan or amarni code or mochinino I love love you might like this purfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is definitely one of my favorite perfume, along with juicy couture's. I think it smells like a mix of black licorice and vanilla. For the lasting, IT DOES last. Once i sprayed it on my scarf and it smelled for a week! It's a sweet scent -and it gets sweeter as it fades- but sometimes i think its kind of a strong scent. Suits better for the night but great for the day too!


on 4/17/2013 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only ever owned two perfumes in my life, one I got for Christmas at age 16 and this perfume I recently purchased (I usually just buy body sprays). I really like it. I'm a sucker for sweet candy/vanilla scents and I like this because it's just a little bit muskier than most of the sweet scents on the market.

Some people are saying this is a night out perfume but I really don't care! I'm wearing this baby out every single day. It was damn expensive so might as well get as much use out of it as possible :)


on 3/31/2013 12:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I realy like this. The dark scent lasts for a couple of hours. After that it becomes more light. I actually like the light scent better, because it has a nice smell of vanilla. I think this scent is best for night time. The packaging is really nice, it's the prettiest packaging i have seen.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top