Diesel • Loverdose EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.6(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cottontroll on 8/27/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by cottontroll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I hoesntly love this scent,it was a love from the first sniff. But it's alitle bit too warm and sweet.
Licorice and anise domeinates all the way.
It's not really a teenager scent,but it can suit almost anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snkatha on 5/3/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by snkatha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Loverdose starts out sharp on my skin, like anise or licorice. It then settles down after 15 minutes & the beautiful spicy florals come out in full force with the vanila scent wafting through it. Kind of like spice & flowers being carried along on a vanilla cloud. It's sweet too but not cloyingly sweet. On me it dries down & takes on a warm, powdery quality which is why i give it only 4 stars. I wish the dry down would have included a little bit more spice & less powder.This perfume can be worn day or night & i think can also be worn at work. A great scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 3/23/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love Loverdose! It great for those cold and frosty winter days and will keep you feeling all warm and cozy. I haven't smelled anything quite like it. The only negative I can think of is that it can be a little overpowering when just applied. The smell is very strong.

It starts with a strong mixture of licorice and star anise. After about an hour or so those tend to fade for me and I can distinguish a tinge of jamsmin, some woody notes and a teeny tiny bit of the mandarin. When all the sillage has gone you can still smell a lovely vanilla on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MassacrPrincess on 12/12/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by MassacrPrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this. It's a very strong scent, to me I smell black liquorice with hints if grape. It comes in a beautiful Purple Heart bottle, I believe I paid $70 not bad at all. I usually wear this when I want something bold or stronger

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 7/1/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a bit on the young and sweet side for me; it is a pretty, non offensive, gentle scent that can be worn to work or school with no fear of offending others. It has a strong vanilla undertone. I do like that it's not fruity or flowery, but also not a strong gourmand like Angel or Tobacco Vanille, which can be overpowering. No idea why, but strong vanilla scents are making me break out, and I have another rash on my wrist where I apply it. It's why I had to return Candy by Prada, and why I wouldn't buy this again. Not my most favorite scent and it gives me hives!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sio on 6/26/2013 4:20:00 AM more reviews by Sio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recieved the eau de parfum as a graduation present from my nana of all people ( must have been a good sales assistant)! I did not expect anything from this product as I had never heard of it or anything diesel. I decided it would be my second rate purfume which I would wear to work everyday. However I was blown away by how much I love the scent, it even seems to suit me and I have recieved countless compliments. the purfume lasts for hours it smells of strong liquorish and vanilla when you first spray it but once it settles it has a sweet lingering of vanilla, mandarin with a suttle floral hint. And maybe it even dose have pheromone properties the boys seem to standing way too close.LOL. I love this purfume and will purchase again.

"Be aware! Contains “Molecule A”: known to stimulate endless addiction to love".

If you are a fan or amarni code or mochinino I love love you might like this purfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pamxo on 4/23/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Pamxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definitely one of my favorite perfume, along with juicy couture's. I think it smells like a mix of black licorice and vanilla. For the lasting, IT DOES last. Once i sprayed it on my scarf and it smelled for a week! It's a sweet scent -and it gets sweeter as it fades- but sometimes i think its kind of a strong scent. Suits better for the night but great for the day too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hype233 on 4/17/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Hype233

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've only ever owned two perfumes in my life, one I got for Christmas at age 16 and this perfume I recently purchased (I usually just buy body sprays). I really like it. I'm a sucker for sweet candy/vanilla scents and I like this because it's just a little bit muskier than most of the sweet scents on the market.

Some people are saying this is a night out perfume but I really don't care! I'm wearing this baby out every single day. It was damn expensive so might as well get as much use out of it as possible :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessieBro on 3/31/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by JessieBro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I realy like this. The dark scent lasts for a couple of hours. After that it becomes more light. I actually like the light scent better, because it has a nice smell of vanilla. I think this scent is best for night time. The packaging is really nice, it's the prettiest packaging i have seen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KittyLovesGingers on 12/19/2012 11:59:00 AM more reviews by KittyLovesGingers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is really delicate and delicious, a lovely day to day perfume that's just musky enough to avoid being girly. Also, the bottle is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Diesel products

More Fragrances products