Givenchy • Very Irresistible L'intense • Fragrances

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 1/23/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent flanker! Normally, I tend to ignore flankers & only take the original fragrance seriously, but in the case of Very Irresistible, all the flankers have been really good, I think -- some probably even better than the original, for many people.

Here are the notes of L'Intense, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Plum
Heart Notes: Rose
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli

L'Intense is deep-noted, rich, and rather strong -- a plummy patchouli rose -- which makes it more of a wintery rose scent, for me. In my humble opinion, this is along the lines of Stella, Dior Midnight Poison, Valentino's Rock & Rose Couture, Lancome's Tresor Midnight Rose, Anna Sui original (purple bottle) -- and even Euphoria or Victoria's Secret Seduction, to a certain extent, even though they're not rose-based scents.

It's a fairly common theme in fragrance -- deep purple-fruited floriental -- but I pretty much really like all of the fragrances which fall into this category. I think L'Intense is delicious and satisfying, very good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jairae on 12/2/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by jairae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite. Very Irresistible Sensual smells slightly sour and sharp on me, but this is divine. It reminds me of Stella at first with the strong rose notes, but it changes deliciously where Stella stays pure rose. I get slight vanilla mixed with the plum but absolutely no cloying sweetness. It becomes warm yet fresh, sexy and lush. The patchouli is very subtle and grounds the sweet notes to keep a little alluring edge.

This scent is intoxicating. It isn't overtly sensual a la Bardot and Mansfield; I get a whiff and it takes me to elegant sexy, more Audrey or Grace Kelly. A divine fragrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Disnep on 7/10/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think it is a really nice scent, gorgeous. I really like it but it is not exactly my cup of tea. I probably will buy it if I get a job and being professional, mature, and sexy. If the Acqua Di Gio is the day time successful supervisor, this is the same lady in the night time who is ready to have a cup of drinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 madaba on 5/16/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by madaba

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this at first. I guess I have had this for about a year now. I'm not sure how long you're supposed to keep perfumes around, but the other day I sprayed this on and my husband said "what smells like ballpoint pen?" Now I can only smell the ballpoint pen element...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarenB927 on 9/29/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by KarenB927

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this from Sephora and absolutely fell in love with it. I'm not a big perfume person, I have to totally love the scent to be willing to buy it. This one is my favorite. The first time I put it on, I knew I had to buy it. I don't like fragrances that smell like fruit or anything edible like vanilla (I hate the scent of vanilla). In my opinion, this fragrance is the perfect fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nhirohas on 9/28/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by nhirohas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was a blind buy. I bought this because I like plum in fragrance. It starts with floral, then plum starts to kick in, which I really like. The longevity is pretty good, I would say it lasts on me for 8hrs or more. In this sense, this is "intense" but I don't think the scent itself is so intense. I wouldn't say this is "soft" category but very feminine and beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamie_amber on 8/17/2012 5:49:00 AM more reviews by jamie_amber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent of this!! I have used the original in the past...and really liked it. I was in search of a new fall scent...and this was the winner. It smells so good! Its dark and sext while still being youthful. I took one lippy off just because of the ugly flower on the bottle, and I wish it lasted a bit longer on the skin. I have to reapply about 5 hours in. I will buy again and its a new staple for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 borrha on 6/27/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by borrha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent, as a redhead I have to wear scents that tend to be on the earthy, musky side. Real sweet events sour on me. Back.in the day I loved the old guess perfume, I was heartbroken when it was discontinued. Till now, this scent really reminds me of that perfume. Wish the price reminded me of the old too, however this one will have you digging deep in those pocket, rediculously expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 6/27/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from Sephora. Iím not a fan of floral scents and I found this one not very memorable. When I was testing this out, it even felt a little headache inducing at times. On to the next perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeanbean7777 on 5/5/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Jeanbean7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First of all, I adore givenchy perfumes.....I can't wear all of them but they all are creative works of art and tend to have scillage....a lot of perfumes are undetectable....I like to smell my perfumes. I like very irrestistable and it certainly is popular with mass appeal. This is the best of the very irresistables to date. I love rose fragrances. Stella doesn't smell good on me but I adore it! Paris smells weird on me in the drydown. A lot of the roses either smell really mature or really dated. This fragrance is more of a dark rose. It'd kinda gothic with romance. It has a sweetness to it in the midnltes and on my skin I like that the rose is clearly present since I love how roses smell. It's more of a "night rose" scent unsteady of a pleasant day scent. This is very female....the woman who loves this loves being a woman. I think she would have a secretive or mysterious side. This is strong. One squirt and I'm surrounded in its aura...so, this isn't a young fragrance. I can't even see this on anyone under 30 unless they are ultra confident. I actually see this on a attractive brunette or black haired professional woman with high heels and she wears this at work and also out on a hot date after work. This is a sexy perfume. Not too aggressive and not flashy. This is more like subtle sexy, business suit sexy.....drinking wine over expensive dinner sexy...I love this. It's perfect for me. I don't feel like a cookie in it or a flowersh op. It just smells good and exclusive. Amazing. I'm buying this for myself.this is the kind a woman would buy for herself.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Fragrances products