Rimmel • Extra Wow Lash • Mascara

rated 3.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rcookie13 on 2/21/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by rcookie13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! I saw it on sale for .99 at Ulta and I bought it on a whim, knowing nothing about it. Since then, I have given away ALL of my Maybelline mascaras, my They're Real mascara, and my MUFE mascaras. This added so much definition and volume to my lashes that I will never try another mascara again. With proper technique and an eyelash comb, I have no problems with clumping like many other reviewers mentioned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 2/14/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty awesome mascara. it's not too wet and not to dry. The brush is a little different and vert stiff but I seem to like it It has a bit of a scent which is also ok. with all that being said, the length and volume this mascara gives is great! I dislike flimsy lashes or just plain long with no volume.. well this like under $4 tube does both! It's pretty good. It's not my absolute favoritwe but I often pair this one with others or with my favorit when it's drying out. This one helps out a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rachulll on 2/5/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Rachulll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe I got a weird tube, because I keep reading reviews about dryness and my tube is suuuuuper wet- one of the many reasons I don't like it. Beyond that, it clumps like mad, doesn't volumize and smudges very easily. Guess it makes sense since it was so cheap, but I'm very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaytexas on 1/25/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Jaytexas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Rimmel has always been my go-to brand for mascaras. Honestly, rimmel is my overall favorite drugstore makeup line. Lol *clears throat* but back to the mascara :)... you can use it for a nice coat for a natural looking lash or you can build it up for a nice glam look. It CAN and WILL clump only if you go overboard. I have the thickest wavy hair but yet have the straightest/thin lashes in the world. (Hmph :/) this is the only mascara that will give my lashes a little "oomph" without having to use a eyelash curler. Also, I use it in the color "extreme black" and it's true to it name. It greatly pigmented! It gives my lashes a nice tint and I have naturally black hair already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DezzyDee on 1/5/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by DezzyDee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i got this for Christmas and i love it. its got a funky smell, but i dont mind. it gives me natural looking, non clumpy length and volume. my total HG mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beautybaloo on 12/23/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Beautybaloo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not the best I've ever used. Don't like the brush and the way it loads the lashes. Clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suil on 11/30/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Suil

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

With a name like "Extra Wow", I expected wham-bam volume and drama. Instead, this mascara delivered perfectly fine, but ordinary, definition. It held a curl after I used a curler, and it darkened my dark lashes. But it did not add enough volume to make it a keeper. I returned it. Am sticking with combo of Benefit's They're Real and Geisha Ink mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/22/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If this wasn't so clumpy, it'd be my new favorite. The formula is on the dry side but it still left a lot of little clumps on lashes. I have to give it props for the thickness and length. It's also buildable, but after two coats I had Tammy Faye lashes. Ugh. Surprisingly, my lashes weren't hard. If you don't mind combing out clumps, you might like this. I bought this at CVS. Regular price was $3.99, but all Rimmel is 40% off this week, plus the scanner box gave me a $2 coupon so it was only 39 cents plus tax.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tourmalinequeen on 11/12/2013 10:19:00 AM more reviews by tourmalinequeen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As usual, fell into the advertising and bought a tube thinking it was going to give me the WOW big lashes...nope, upon 3 applications it was okay, but no better no worse than most other mascaras on the market. For the money, you have better options.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It kinda give you a big of the wow factor. But I'd expected more from it. Nice volume and length. Clumps and smudge a bit. This won't be the one I wear for a night out. It simply is just not enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products