Rimmel Extra Wow Lash

3.9

71 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/23/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was my favorite mascara. I haven't bought it in awhile but I plan on getting a new tube of mascara soon and this will be it. It thickens my lashes and gives them a dark, sexy appearance. I have long lashes already but I need this to make them look thicker. I really do love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/21/2015 2:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Fab mascara! HOLDS CURL all day long, gives ULTRA BLACK colour, gives extraordinary LENGHT and VOLUME, separates lashes... The only con is you have to learn how to apply it, after that it'll take only 2 minutes for both eyes to achieve the perfection! I trew away my first tube being absolutely dissapointed of the very first application. An year later alternating day after day my Definicils, Masterpiese Max and Telescopic with no satisfaction, i both WOW lashes again and that was! Perfect mascara! Doesn't matter it's cheap! I ended up my second tube after using it 3 months, every day, just one coat, after curling with my Mac or Sephora curler (i never use more than one coat with any mascara). And i've just bought another 3 tubes (in order to stock if they disscounter it!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart after reading all the good reviews. I was expecting it to be a great mascara but I was so disappointed. My main problem with it is that it doesn't clean the excess mascara off the wand when I take it out of the tube. So there's all this extra mascara goop on the wand that I have to try to scrape off if I don't want my lashes to get big chunks of goop stuck to them. Then when I'm finally good to go, the mascara just makes my lashes stick together. No length. No separation. No curl. Its just there. I'm willing to work with it until I get a new mascara to replace it, but I'm frustrated with it every time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first Rimmel mascara I've ever bought and I'm disappointed. It makes my lash stick together and look "spidery" and it clumps. After applying I need to use a lash comb which is a pain in the ass. I'm grateful I only spent 5.00 on this and I'll make sure never to buy it again


on 2/5/2015 2:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Omg, my HG mascara, love it, the best drugstore mascara, and very good price, amazing....


on 10/31/2014 9:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was pleasantly surprised over this mascara. I have trouble with mascaras, tried many of the pricier brands, but this inexpensive Rimmel WOW lash mascara held my curl and legnthened my lashes very nicely without clumps and without that 'spidery' look. It did not make my lashes stick to each either. I am super impressed with this product. Also, I have always purchased water proof mascaras, but I did not buy this one in the water proof version, and I don't even know if they have a water proof version, but I have had NO issues with smudging and it cleans off nicely with soap and water. I would definatley purchase this again.
I took a chance on this product because it was inexpensive and really didn't expect much. The packaging is simple, which is fine. I only reason I gave 4 lipsticks is because it doesn't seem to build volume, but it absolutely does a great job of lengthening and defining my lashes.

My usual tried and true brand has always been L'Oreal voluminous. Then I tried L'Oreal voluminous false fiber mascara, which caked, flaked, and gave me those spidey lashes, same with the million lashes - both of which I got in water proof.

Rimmel wow lash is my new fav and I will look for a water proof version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2014 6:33:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

WOW is right! Although this mascara is described as voluminizing, it did not add much volume to my lashes.

However, in terms of lengthening and definition it is outstanding. My eyes are very hooded and thus tend to look small and droopy. But let me tell you this mascara gives my eyes that big wide eyed look and really makes them pop. Very nice.

The formula is a little bit wet, but not too much, and the result is very black glossy looking lashes. Also, I experienced no flaking and no spider lashes even with two coats. This is very comparable to Lancome's Hypnose. Got this at Walmart for $2.98 and I'm impressed. Will definitely buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my new favorite! I picked it up on a whim today and I couldn't be happier. Mascara tends to frustrate me since my lashes are stick straight (some are even at a downward angle) and never behave or hold a curl. This mascara tames my crazy eyelashes! All I did was give them a quick curl and apply two coats and I was left with long, feathery, thick, CURLED lashes that lasted and lasted. This is such a great mascara for an awesome price (plus the packaging is so cute!) Give it a try! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 10:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

MY HG!! Seriously, it gives me that long, full, thick, feathery look of false lashes with NO falsies needed! It is a bit on the wet side, so it's prone to clumping, but I just layer a thin coat of Covergirl Clump Crusher underneath before applying this. So amazing. Give it a shot! At >$4 a tube, what do you have to lose?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2014 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! I saw it on sale for .99 at Ulta and I bought it on a whim, knowing nothing about it. Since then, I have given away ALL of my Maybelline mascaras, my They're Real mascara, and my MUFE mascaras. This added so much definition and volume to my lashes that I will never try another mascara again. With proper technique and an eyelash comb, I have no problems with clumping like many other reviewers mentioned.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top