Nuskin • NaPCA Moisture Mist • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bahaha on 12/14/2012 3:44:00 AM more reviews by bahaha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a freebie from purchasing the galvanic spa. I did not exactly what to use this for because I did not google it or ask anyone. But I use it before moisturizer, before and after makeup.
- added dewiness for makeup
- moisturizing toner before my moisturizer

I would definitely repurchase this!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoneyBlunts33 on 9/29/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by HoneyBlunts33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This sh*t's amazing you guys. I rarely have time or energy to rub in a cream and wait for it to set properly, and this stuff is working better for me than any moisturizer ever has. Plus it is indeed refreshing. Same goes for hair!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshynDae on 9/16/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by AshynDae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is alright. It's the first time I've ever tried a spray-on toner; I used to think what was the point when a toner is meant to remove last traces of dirt and makeup after cleansing. But the cleanser I'm using now does its job pretty good, so I wanted to try something that would help replenish and moisturize my skin afterwards, particularly at night, because I don't use a moisturizer after cleansing at night. And it's done its job so far. I have pretty oily skin, so I always worry that maybe I don't need that extra moisture, but it does make my skin look and feel soft and healthy. And it also keeps my face from feeling tight and itchy after cleansing in the shower, as often happens. So I put that I would buy this again, but it depends on whether or not I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agirlnamedlori on 8/1/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by agirlnamedlori

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Refreshing and cool on my skin, and I know that this doesn't have any harmful effects at all- you'd be surprised what some moisturizers can do. So, yes, I use this, all the time, and I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cnnv on 7/23/2011 10:03:00 AM more reviews by cnnv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This product is my savior! I've always had combination dry-normal skin and was always on the search for the perfect moisturizer. After my esthetician recommended this product to me, my skin has been smoother and evenly moisturized from my cheeks to my t-zone, especially my nose! I am a happy camper.

The review before mine is complaining about her harsh reaction to this product due to her sensitive skin. However, I also have sensitive skin and have never faced ANY issue with this product. It may have been something else you had a reaction to.

Peace, love, & good luck!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gerlygerl on 10/10/2007 3:45:00 PM more reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I demand that skincare products should follow the campsite rule - that they leave my skin better off than it was before the new product. And with this product, hoo boy, instead of leaving my skin soothed and moisturized, I'm sitting here with red patches on my cheeks and I'm sitting on my hands to stop from scratching the itch. Last night upon application, my face was a stinging mess that only a cool washcloth and Rosacea Care Strontium Soothing Spray could soothe. It's my 'big gun' and I know a product has stepped over the line when I need to pull it out of the cabinet.

On the surface, this product should be a great item for all skin types. I love that it contains niacinamide (which has never been a problem for me in the past, I might add), sodium PCA, amino acids, sugars and lactic acid (doesn't bother my skin). After application, my skin felt moisturized and smooth....until the intense burning and itching began. It's just bizarre.

Needless to say, I won't be repurchasing. Though so many other people love it, so I can't warn people away from this product. I can only offer a warning to those with sensitive skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jadetive on 7/15/2007 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My mum bought this and stopped using it so I took it from her. :P If I hadn't read the ingredients list, I would think that it was just spritzing plain old water on my face. All these face mists feel like a novelty to me. What I do is, I use a tiny bit of olive oil on my face, and spritz this over.

The ingredient list is impressive, lots of moisturizers. The packaging is nothing fantastic though, I don't feel particularly indulgent using it, haha. But I will continue, though I won't repurchase. 3 lippies. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuxurySkincare on 5/19/2007 5:07:00 AM more reviews by LuxurySkincare

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It amazes me at the variances between the formulation qualities in Nu Skin products. This product is excellent. It's refreshing, lightly hydrates and sooths the skin. I use it all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cuties on 6/27/2006 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Cuties

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: May 2007 - still using this product. I have repurchased quite a bit over the last year. It is still the only moisturizing product that never causes any reactions or break outs on my sensitive skin. I've found a great NuSkin rep...finally so it makes the ordering process a bit easier...............I've been using this the past several months and I have absolutely no complaints. I had used the Twinlab NaPCA spray with aloe for the longest time but it started to cause irritation to my sensitive skin (think it was the sodium salt). I'm using the NuSkin as my daily moisturizer and it does not cause any problems for my oily combo/sensitive skin. It's the only light, fragrance-free moisturizer I can use now that doesn't cause my skin to break out, react or become oiler. Now I want to try some other NuSkin products. The only problem is you have to order on the internet. Defintely will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie76 on 7/8/2005 1:35:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am going to compare this to the twinlab spray w/aloe. i was using twinlab for a long time because it didn't seem to clog my pores like everything else seems to. i liked it but it also wasn't super moisturizing. For the past month i have been spraying the nuskin spray over the twinlab spray and i feel like it dries quicker and it is a little more moisturizing and my mineral makeup goes on better afterwards. i could use it by itself also- it makes my skin softer. Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Aloe Vera Gel, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sodium PCA, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Niacinamide, Glycine, Inositol, Urea, Fructose, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Polysorbate 20, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol, Sodium Benzoate.
Anyway i like it so far and will update later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuskin products

More Moisturizers products