Nuskin NaPCA Moisture Mist

4.2

17 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Aloe Vera Gel, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sodium PCA, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Niacinamide, Glycine, Inositol, Urea, Fructose, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Polysorbate 20, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol, Sodium Benzoate


on 3/15/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff is greatness!!! Multi-use product, reasonably priced, chalk-full of skin conditioning ingredients. Youve got naPCA, Hyaluronic Acid, Niacinamide, etc... All in one.

I bought this to add to my conditioner, Biolage Conditioning Balm... because years ago, before being reformulated, and when I first started using the conditioner, it had naPCA in it. I wanted to see what it would be like to add this ingredient back into the formula.

It worked great! My hair is more moisturized and full of body. My hair seriously feels softer than ever!

I also made a facial vitamin c serum using this, l-ascorbic acid crystals, and half a bottle of a yves rocher moisturizing serum. I mixed them all together... shaking the bottle hard, and VOILA! A great vitamin c serum!! Plus, because this spray already contains preservatives, I have a hunch my serum will last longer then a regular DIY vit C serum.

I put it on my face today, and it made my skin positively glow. I also did a light spray over my makeup to set it... and it gave a gorgeous dewy finish.

This is a fantastic product to have in my tool-kit. Love it!



on 1/2/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This. This stuff is what made Dermalogica's Multi Active toner so moisturizing. I bought a bottle from the Nu Skin site and I got it 2 days later. I am in LOVE with it. It delivers the perfect amount if moisture and I use in tandem with Derma E's Hyaluaroic acid moisture mist....Love LOVE LOVE HG big time


on 6/2/2014 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have repurchased this bottle of mist for like 3 times since the first time I used, around July in 2013. And recommended it to couple of my friends. They all love it. This big bottle of most is totally worth the price. First it goes along so well and absorbed by the skin (not evaporated as I tested at the office), and you could use it basically on everywhere: ur face, body, hair. I mostly replace it for my toner. It moisturized my skin so well that it looks hydrated all the time. I also sometimes use this as a refresher for my skin outdoor when it gets really hot. One bottle of this lasts for about three month. Yes I use it day and night with generous amount. It moisturized my skin so well that even some time I was lazy and did not put on moisturizer afterwards. It does a really good job. I will be using it until I find something even better than this. It's a keeper!


on 12/14/2012 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a freebie from purchasing the galvanic spa. I did not exactly what to use this for because I did not google it or ask anyone. But I use it before moisturizer, before and after makeup.
- added dewiness for makeup
- moisturizing toner before my moisturizer

I would definitely repurchase this!:)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This sh*t's amazing you guys. I rarely have time or energy to rub in a cream and wait for it to set properly, and this stuff is working better for me than any moisturizer ever has. Plus it is indeed refreshing. Same goes for hair!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2011 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is alright. It's the first time I've ever tried a spray-on toner; I used to think what was the point when a toner is meant to remove last traces of dirt and makeup after cleansing. But the cleanser I'm using now does its job pretty good, so I wanted to try something that would help replenish and moisturize my skin afterwards, particularly at night, because I don't use a moisturizer after cleansing at night. And it's done its job so far. I have pretty oily skin, so I always worry that maybe I don't need that extra moisture, but it does make my skin look and feel soft and healthy. And it also keeps my face from feeling tight and itchy after cleansing in the shower, as often happens. So I put that I would buy this again, but it depends on whether or not I find something better.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Refreshing and cool on my skin, and I know that this doesn't have any harmful effects at all- you'd be surprised what some moisturizers can do. So, yes, I use this, all the time, and I love it.


on 7/23/2011 10:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is my savior! I've always had combination dry-normal skin and was always on the search for the perfect moisturizer. After my esthetician recommended this product to me, my skin has been smoother and evenly moisturized from my cheeks to my t-zone, especially my nose! I am a happy camper.

The review before mine is complaining about her harsh reaction to this product due to her sensitive skin. However, I also have sensitive skin and have never faced ANY issue with this product. It may have been something else you had a reaction to.

Peace, love, & good luck!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2007 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I demand that skincare products should follow the campsite rule - that they leave my skin better off than it was before the new product. And with this product, hoo boy, instead of leaving my skin soothed and moisturized, I'm sitting here with red patches on my cheeks and I'm sitting on my hands to stop from scratching the itch. Last night upon application, my face was a stinging mess that only a cool washcloth and Rosacea Care Strontium Soothing Spray could soothe. It's my 'big gun' and I know a product has stepped over the line when I need to pull it out of the cabinet.

On the surface, this product should be a great item for all skin types. I love that it contains niacinamide (which has never been a problem for me in the past, I might add), sodium PCA, amino acids, sugars and lactic acid (doesn't bother my skin). After application, my skin felt moisturized and smooth....until the intense burning and itching began. It's just bizarre.

Needless to say, I won't be repurchasing. Though so many other people love it, so I can't warn people away from this product. I can only offer a warning to those with sensitive skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2007 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My mum bought this and stopped using it so I took it from her. :P If I hadn't read the ingredients list, I would think that it was just spritzing plain old water on my face. All these face mists feel like a novelty to me. What I do is, I use a tiny bit of olive oil on my face, and spritz this over.

The ingredient list is impressive, lots of moisturizers. The packaging is nothing fantastic though, I don't feel particularly indulgent using it, haha. But I will continue, though I won't repurchase. 3 lippies. :)


Back to Top