Annabelle • Smoothie Eyeshadow Pencil • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 staceymercer17 on 10/23/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by staceymercer17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in brown and It's great to use as an eye base when you are in a rush. It stays right through my work day (I leave at 7am and don't get home till 6pm or later). Great if you don't want to re-apply makeup throughout the day. I will definitely be buying more of these. A negative is that I hate sharpening products.. I'd rather if it were a twist up product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 9/21/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love these! They are as good as any long lasting, crease-proof cream eye product. They set and do not move. They go on creamy and can be blended out before they set though.

I definitely recommend these pencils!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mellaaayy on 5/11/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Mellaaayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

They were on clearance so I picked them all up. These do not budge. It is hard to apply to the eyelids because the product isn't creamy and it tugs. I prefer to use it on my lower lash line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 4/9/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried this only in Moka Mirage but I can tell I am going to love these! Annabelle has yet to disappoint me. These are creamy, luxurious, glide-on chubby pencils, and pretty longwearing, about 7 or 8 hours. They're perfect for an eyeshadow base, a wash of colour for the lid, and they are a great size if you wanted to sweep them in the crease. I use mine for my lower lid; Moka Mirage is a really pretty duotoned silver/beige colour (comes off a champagne taupe) and it looks so gorgeous under there I include it in my look every day! Hoping they will come out with more neutral Smoothies, I can't wait to try more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliengirrl on 1/28/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I love these!! Annabelle has got to be one of my favorite drugstore brands. These smoothie eyeshadow pencils stay put really well, applies great and are quite cute. Decent colors as well but wish they had a white one! Yah will be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 9/25/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

have the geeen one and the bright ocean blue and I love those BUT I hate grapefull! I am done with eyeliners and cream shadows that are purple.I have yet to find one that doesn't go on patchy I had hope since the others were so great that this one would be different but it wasn't.

I really would give these a try super smooth and creamy and crazy pigmrnted.This is a pretty color just because it's patchy requires more work to get it to go on evenly than the other colors.All of the shades that I have that have a real nice shimmer to them.

I would not repurchase the purple but the other two colors I would a million times over

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 9/19/2012 12:24:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I now have three of these: Moka Mirage, a purple one and a darker chocolaty brown one and I must say, I am very impressed with all three.
I've been using the purple one as a wash under my taupey eyeshadows to give them a pop of plum and the dark brown one to give my bronzey smokey eyes a kick.
I just purchased Moka Mirage and I think this one is going to be my favorite, it's kind of a taupe/champagne with some lavender in it. LOVE!
They last all day, do not crease and are buildable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 c1plas on 8/11/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by c1plas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm very surprised, I saw a good vid review by a MUA and thought I'd try it. I was extremely surprised as it didn't crease on my oily lids and even at the end of the day in our hot office, wow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 2/13/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A very smooth, almost gel like consistency in a pencil. Goes on easy and lasts. Limited colors but the shimmer is nice. Doesn't come off with just water. I like the versatility of this pencil, it's blendable and durable. I wish they would add a few more colors to the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 8/29/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased two of these in Cocoaloco and Mokamirage and i must say i am impressed. The range of colours to choose from is lacking but the range they do have is stunning and you can create something vivid or more demure. The cream warms on impact and glides perfectly on the eyelid. The texture is super creamy and the colour is unbelieveably pigmented for a drugstore brand. The longevity on its own is not the greatest, but when worn with UDPP it lasts most of the day with the colour staying vivid and the smudging minor. Definetly a new HG product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Annabelle products

More Eye Shadow products