Prada • Candy EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.5(201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 7/9/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was attending a weight loss clinic & had used the rollerball Candy EDP b4 my appt. I know that is just cruel reflecting back on it now; but we were getting our shakes in the supply room & a small group of folks had congregated commenting to each other how something "smelled good." I am probably going to H-E-double-hockey-sticks for that but it was completely ironic & unintentional, I knew it was the Prada Candy thou! It's a wonderful boozy sweet gourmand scent. Very heady. I like it with VS Vanilla Lace to layer it. I agree that this is nothing like Pink Sugar (my other favorite perfume) in so many ways different, Candy is less sweet, more grown up, more caramel, husky, sexy, sensual, it begs for flirtiness & some serious sexual innuendo. This is boy bait for sure, esp for cougars like myself! Prada speaks of classic sophistication, leather, extravagance, ennui, late nights drinking expensive wine at places where the cheapest item on the menu is $50 & it's all ala carte, your date picks you up in a Lexus & is wearing a (non-clip on) tie. It speaks of unspoken promises, naughty, teasing....this is something for the ladies whom are over 29. If you celebrate the "anniversary of your 29th birthday" then you are the target demographic. I personally adore this perfume!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suestew2 on 6/2/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by suestew2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up one of those fragrance samplers at Sephora that include a redeemable coupon for a free bottle of one of the fragrances included in the box. I picked a sampler of ten that had the most scents (three, to be exact) that appealed to me after smelling them on a paper strip in the store. I could not have been more mistaken as to what would be my final choice.

I forced my husband to be my helper and sniff each one on my skin. His usual response was either "meh" or "okay." Then I put on Prada Candy. Before I even asked him for his opinion, I was in love. I didn't say anything but just asked him once again to sniff. It's the one and only time I've seen him actually react with enthusiasm. He loved it.

I think this perfume is misnamed and might scare away people might assume that it is a super sweet, juvenile scent. Candy is most definitely not one of those scents. It is a warm, alluring, very sophisticated perfume that just wraps around you and makes you feel good. It is NOT overpowering or overly sweet at all. From beginning spritz to dry-down, this scent remains light and lovely and lingers for a very long time.

Believe me, I have rarely strayed from my florals (pure floral, woody floral, fruity floral, you name it). If someone had told me that I would swoon over a musk/vanilla, caramel blend, I would have laughed in their face. But swoon I did. Prada Candy stands out as a unique scent in a world of fragrances that are often indistinguishable from one another.

FYI: I will be posting a version of this review on other sites.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JullieB on 6/2/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by JullieB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oh Candy....loved this when I smelled it at Ulta. Seemed to last a long time and I agree with a previous reviewer that it's sweet (but more caramel-like than sugary), sensuous and has a touch of mystery. A very interesting, on-trend but grown-up scent--perfect for a night out. I held out for a couple of weeks thinking about this and then took the plunge. Still love the scent, but for some reason it doesn't seem to last on me, so am less enamored than I'd hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scissorslizardspock on 5/13/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by scissorslizardspock

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a lovely sophisticated take on a sweet gourmand type fragrance. I absolutely love it, although it wasn't love at first sniff. I would smell it each time I walked into Ulta and would think, "Hmmm... I don't know... seems heavy" or "seems too strong"... but I was drawn like a moth to a flame. I received a sample size that I couldn't stop applying, so I knew I had to make the purchase. On me, the initial spray and dry down are about the same and it lasts 4 hours or so before I need to reapply.

Try it out if you are considering, it's so lovely. I took off one lippie only for the relatively short staying power. My husband absolutely adores this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 5/9/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Candy really does smell like Candy. Not jolly ranchers, cotton candy, or or juicy gum Prada's Candy smells like caramel. Dark, rich, caramel. Imagine setting up a fondu pot and melting hundredes of peices of lucsious caramel to dip your goodies in. Imagine the smell of deep caramel filling the restaurant and your senses. Candy is not Pink Sugar in any way, shape or form. It is slightly masculine and could have made a good caramel scent for guys i think. Also, rememeber when Madonna released her CD called Hard Candy? Candy would have been a good scent for her to have had that could have been released in conjunction with the CD. It would have been perfect. It lasts a long time and gets deeper and smokier the longer it stays on your skin. I want Candy. Sweeter than Bon Bon too so Candy is in the lead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lybarra118 on 4/28/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Lybarra118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this perfume a lot, which is surprising since I don't like sweet scents all that much. The "sweet" however, is very sensual and mature. It's perfect for fall or winter, with hints of caramel, vanilla and just the right amount of musk that it's not cloying to my senses. Delicious! The best part is, I got it at a steal from Perfumania with a 20% discount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mellire on 3/28/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by mellire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE it!

Unfortunately I'm a poor student, why I can't afford this beauty.
However, whenever I'm in the city...I go to the drug store..and I use it.

It's just too amazing, I'm sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rosahelen on 3/16/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I smelt this perfume in the shop and fell in love with irt however when i got home and sprayed it on my skin it smelt awful. i think it is just my skin it is far too sweet on me and constantly gave me headaches so i ended up giving it to my mum who loves it. the bottle is stunning i just find it far too sweet and strong. however i do like the lighter version in the light pink box

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/15/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am totally obsessed by this fragrance. Like, completely obsessed. Whenever I wear it I look like a huge weirdo because I can't stop smelling my wrist. It basically smells like burnt caramel with a bit of muskiness that makes it so sexy. I have a sample, and I am trying to wait to buy it until the weather grows cooler but I don't know if I will be able to resist!!! If you like gourmand fragrances but don't like fruity/white sugar/simple sweetness and prefer a more complex sort of sweet then you should check this out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suemazrn on 3/9/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by suemazrn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this scent. I dislike a lot of scents on my skin, even when I love the scent on others. Florals give me a headache quite often, I find patchouli disgusting on my skin, heavy musk gives me a headache as well, etc. I love the sweetness of this scent and love that it's not super sweet and edible like Hanae Mori and the like. Although I find scents like that do smell delicious, they don't make me feel sexy. Prada Candy is a grown up, sexy scent for those who love sweet scents, IMO. The benzoin mixed with the caramel is the best of both worlds-sweet and sexy. I just wish the lasting power was better. That is my only complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Fragrances products