Revlon Carbonite

4.3

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/24/2013 10:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like Revlon polish, they usually last 3-4 days on me. This color though is just blah. I had it on my nails this week and the color just didn't make me happy, it didn't look great with my skin tone. It was grey with silver gritty glitter. I'll try it again in the summer with a tan, but otherwise I won't be reaching for this color.



on 1/13/2012 3:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a self proclaimed nail polish addict and I can not help but always go back to this color when I do not know what color to paint my nails. This is the perfect taupe/silver/gray color. The wear on these is pretty good, I put a Sally Hansen top/base coat on and wear it for 3 days (I always change out my polish) with out a chip. The opaqueness is really good as well, 1 or 2 coats and I am good to go. I found some on sale at biglots for 1.50 each and bought them all, cashier thought I was crazy. ;) If you spot this, get it. :)


on 12/20/2011 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really adore this color, so much that I purchased several more bottles! I got these for about US$1.50 at Big Lots, of all places.

This goes on nicely. After a few coats, it does feel gritty, but a layer of top coat smoothes things out. This is a great flashy, yet neutral color.


on 11/30/2011 1:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I uploaded a comparison swatch of Carbonite vs. Chanel Graphite


As a Chanel Graphite dupe, this polish falls short. A lot of photos fail to capture what makes Graphite really special-- the big pieces of multichromatic sparkle scattered throughout-- but if you were to wear the two side-by-side, you'd probably be able to tell the difference immediately. Graphite also has a slightly cooler grey base that's more transparent and, formula-wise, is thinner than Revlon's.


Without standing in Graphite's shadow, Carbonite's still a pretty color that's sophisticated while still having some sparkle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2011 9:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

carbonite is a nice grey-kaki with silver shimmer. When the light hits on it,it looks almost like a gold/green but verry light and subtle! It is beautiful and simple at the same time!last long with a top coat,shines,original color! Looks like graphite by chanel! But,only 3 dollards!ove it!


on 10/2/2011 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a gorgeous colour, it looks like a greenish silver.I think it's quite unique. I do not have the Chanel Graphite so I cannot compare the two. I bought it on sale for $2.99Cdn, so it was a great deal!


on 9/27/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Chanel polishes and was quite intrigued by the number of dupes Revlon had been producing (ahem Black Pearl and Paradoxal) so I picked this up, thinking it might really look like Graphite...

NO. NO IT DOES NOT LOOK LIKE GRAPHITE.

It is a silvery, metallic polish with pewter colored glitters but that is all. When it dries on my nails (after 2-3 coats) the sparkle is subdued and does not reflect like Graphite. I thought that adding a shiny top coat would fix this, but it didn't. It simply looks like a normal grey silver glitter polish. It definitely lacks the *OOMPH* Graphite provides. But still a very pretty and nice nail polish!

Packaging: Love Revlon packaging. It is black and sleek. I also like their brushes.

Price: OPI and ESSIE are a much better value if you're paying almost the same price as Revlon polishes, if the difference is only $1-2.


on 9/26/2011 1:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I dark pewter shade. It's nice but I don't get the hype. It is gritty if you wear 2 coats.


on 9/11/2011 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I already had Chanel Graphite through work, but I wanted to find the Revlon semi-dupe. I finally found it at an Ulta that got a ton of new displays in. I guess their store was really late in getting it, but there is still hope that some stores will have it. No, it's not a dead on dupe, but you can work with it. Add a silvery glittery over it, and bam, you've got Graphite. OPI Crown Me Already is a good option. It needs that extra sparkle and a good topcoat. I use Sally Hansen Insta-Dri topcoat and it never cracks or fails to impress me. It also has that glass shine we all love. So ladies, hope that was helpful!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS COLOR! I was in CVS buying candy corn for my 4-year-old, and I spied this on an endcap display. It's a knock off of the popular Chanel color, so I grabbed one. Great color - I honestly would love it even if I wasn't delighted by it being a trendy Chanel clone. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top