Revlon • Carbonite • Polishes

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 1/24/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like Revlon polish, they usually last 3-4 days on me. This color though is just blah. I had it on my nails this week and the color just didn't make me happy, it didn't look great with my skin tone. It was grey with silver gritty glitter. I'll try it again in the summer with a tan, but otherwise I won't be reaching for this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gggrimm85 on 1/13/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by gggrimm85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am a self proclaimed nail polish addict and I can not help but always go back to this color when I do not know what color to paint my nails. This is the perfect taupe/silver/gray color. The wear on these is pretty good, I put a Sally Hansen top/base coat on and wear it for 3 days (I always change out my polish) with out a chip. The opaqueness is really good as well, 1 or 2 coats and I am good to go. I found some on sale at biglots for 1.50 each and bought them all, cashier thought I was crazy. ;) If you spot this, get it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zombiemiko on 12/20/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by zombiemiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I really adore this color, so much that I purchased several more bottles! I got these for about US$1.50 at Big Lots, of all places.

This goes on nicely. After a few coats, it does feel gritty, but a layer of top coat smoothes things out. This is a great flashy, yet neutral color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* binkari on 11/30/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by binkari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I uploaded a comparison swatch of Carbonite vs. Chanel Graphite


As a Chanel Graphite dupe, this polish falls short. A lot of photos fail to capture what makes Graphite really special-- the big pieces of multichromatic sparkle scattered throughout-- but if you were to wear the two side-by-side, you'd probably be able to tell the difference immediately. Graphite also has a slightly cooler grey base that's more transparent and, formula-wise, is thinner than Revlon's.


Without standing in Graphite's shadow, Carbonite's still a pretty color that's sophisticated while still having some sparkle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/3/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

carbonite is a nice grey-kaki with silver shimmer. When the light hits on it,it looks almost like a gold/green but verry light and subtle! It is beautiful and simple at the same time!last long with a top coat,shines,original color! Looks like graphite by chanel! But,only 3 dollards!ove it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunrise1290 on 10/2/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by sunrise1290

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a gorgeous colour, it looks like a greenish silver.I think it's quite unique. I do not have the Chanel Graphite so I cannot compare the two. I bought it on sale for $2.99Cdn, so it was a great deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 9/27/2011 11:02:00 AM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Chanel polishes and was quite intrigued by the number of dupes Revlon had been producing (ahem Black Pearl and Paradoxal) so I picked this up, thinking it might really look like Graphite...

NO. NO IT DOES NOT LOOK LIKE GRAPHITE.

It is a silvery, metallic polish with pewter colored glitters but that is all. When it dries on my nails (after 2-3 coats) the sparkle is subdued and does not reflect like Graphite. I thought that adding a shiny top coat would fix this, but it didn't. It simply looks like a normal grey silver glitter polish. It definitely lacks the *OOMPH* Graphite provides. But still a very pretty and nice nail polish!

Packaging: Love Revlon packaging. It is black and sleek. I also like their brushes.

Price: OPI and ESSIE are a much better value if you're paying almost the same price as Revlon polishes, if the difference is only $1-2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 9/26/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dark pewter shade. It's nice but I don't get the hype. It is gritty if you wear 2 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 9/11/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I already had Chanel Graphite through work, but I wanted to find the Revlon semi-dupe. I finally found it at an Ulta that got a ton of new displays in. I guess their store was really late in getting it, but there is still hope that some stores will have it. No, it's not a dead on dupe, but you can work with it. Add a silvery glittery over it, and bam, you've got Graphite. OPI Crown Me Already is a good option. It needs that extra sparkle and a good topcoat. I use Sally Hansen Insta-Dri topcoat and it never cracks or fails to impress me. It also has that glass shine we all love. So ladies, hope that was helpful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickgirl8 on 9/10/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lipstickgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS COLOR! I was in CVS buying candy corn for my 4-year-old, and I spied this on an endcap display. It's a knock off of the popular Chanel color, so I grabbed one. Great color - I honestly would love it even if I wasn't delighted by it being a trendy Chanel clone. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products