Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 2.9(483 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 guccietro on 2/24/2015 6:51:00 PM more reviews by guccietro

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Personally, I'm okay with it since I mix it with my Missha #21 bb cream to make it more my skin colour.

Would I buy it again? Prolly no. Next time, I'll make sure to buy the correct colour bb cream for my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laurelwood on 2/18/2015 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really bad. The consistency is terrible and the light shade is super orange and oxidizes further throughout the day. Give up on BB creams Garnier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emzx on 11/29/2014 8:54:00 AM more reviews by Emzx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This BB cream is super oily.. And I don't have oily skin it also turns out orange. Waste of money and never buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MymyD on 11/27/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by MymyD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible stuff, super watery and super orange. I turned up looking like a pumpkin, never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jen91 on 11/17/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Jen91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only bb cream/foundation that I have ever disliked. It applies unevenly and is very patchy, and I have tried applying this with my fingers, 2 different brushes and a beauty blender and it's the same outcome. The coverage is good if it applied properly, maybe I have a dudd one but it really is awful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marimist on 11/15/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by marimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: This BB cream is probably one of the thickest you'll find in the BB cream market (U.S., that is), and feels creamy. It does even out your skin tone, without giving an overly made-up look. I liked the scent too, which I'd describe as a green tea/ginseng sort of scent. Overall, pretty smooth coverage. You also get a huge amount, and a little bit goes a long way, so you may end up just needing one tube for a very long time. I also liked that it has SPF, and so it covers the important points of sun protection and moisturization.

Cons: The biggest problem with this BB cream is that it is super sticky. My fingers stick to my face after application even after a few hours, and by then it should have dried. It's the same no matter the amount I applied, or whether it's an oily or dry area.

Also, even though this is thick, for some reason, it still doesn't adequately cover too dark of spots (unlike the Rimmel BB cream, which does a great job at covering dark spots). A slight problem too is that the tube dispenses a large amount and it can get messy. It also doesn't have the widest range of skin tones, only about light to dark, and their "dark" is actually a typical beige (in general, the BB cream industry really needs to improve on that).

It is one of the more expensive drugstore BB creams. I bought this with a few coupons, which knocked it down to about half the price it usually sells for, but I would probably not buy this again if it wasn't on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adelinr on 11/4/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by adelinr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worst. Worst. Worst. It melted even on my dry skin. Making my dry patch more visible. Orangey tone. Just worst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Margobot on 10/19/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Margobot

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the look of this cream but they causes the worst acne breakouts I have ever had in my entire life. I used this BB cream during the summertime and I was sweating which may have contributed to the problem. The acne breakouts were very severe. Avoid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OMiah on 10/18/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by OMiah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am so glad I'm not the only one that thought this was super oily. This was my first ever BB cream and I was very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mkil on 10/14/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by mkil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Holy oil slick!!

I bought this product to try to find an everyday bb cream to replace my high end bb cream, that I don't want to run out of as fast. This had been recommended to me by a fellow MUA. I put it on my face and it instantly felt like I was putting pure oil on my face. I have dry skin and it still slipped off my face. The coverage was not great and the staying power just wasn't there even after setting it with Make-Up forvever's loose setting powder. Would never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products