Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(450 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Nobodys_angel on 4/15/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Nobodys_angel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I'm quite surprised that this product has such low ratings. Although I have one million bottles of foundations, I'm too lazy to work with them on a regular basis and so I find myself reaching for this gem all the time. It contains glycerine and hyaluronic acid which also makes it an excellent moisturiser. Since I have oily skin to begin with, I use it without a moisturiser under and apply with my fingers. I then set it with banana powder and voila. It doesn't look cakey or unnatural. Oh and one tip....after applying, wait for about 2 minutes and gently press a piece of tissue over to remove any excess because otherwise its going to be patchy when you set it with powder.
As a person with acne scarring, I find that its claims are true...it does blur imperfections and gives a radiant glow while looking quite natural. And for that price. I am very pleased with this bb cream and will keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lclarkl on 4/14/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by lclarkl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have always been quite cautious of bb creams but a friend told me how good this one was so I tried it out to see if she was right. She definitely was. It has medium/full coverage and good for oily, sensitive skin. It also leaves me with very smooth skin. However, it doesn't last as long as I would like. I have quite red cheeks and it doesn't do much to them. I wouldn't call it a miracle...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arianaXmonster on 4/12/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by arianaXmonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fair skin and I must say I use mac mineralized foundation nc15 and the fair/light is basically a doup it's amazing but u must use powder like matte is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 4/12/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I never bought into the whole BB cream thing. But I was suckered into buying this after watching a youtube beauty guru use it... At first I wasn't super impressed. Just thought it was like a light coverage foundation... boy was I wrong... I was in a rush the other day and I grabbed for this without giving it much thought.. It made my skin look incredible!

I have super oily skin.. I swear my face is like an oil factory. Most foundations just slip off my face. Not this. It stayed all day! All day, that never happens. My face had such a healthy glow. My coworkers kept telling me I looked good. healthy and glowy. even hours later after I got home it was still there. Only thing different was this. I have it in light/medium. I'm usually a medium girl. I have pink undertones. This matched great. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aquamarine1496 on 4/6/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Aquamarine1496

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I like this BB cream even though when I first apply it its to shiny throughout the day my skin doesn't dry out which would happen with maybelline BB cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wuteva on 4/6/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by wuteva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really shocked by these negative reviews, I've repurchased this twice! I first bought it when it was the only drugstore BB cream, but even though there are tons of options I don't feel the need to switch. I guess it depends on what you're looking for in a product? I just feel like it makes my skin look SO GOOD. I have combo skin and it DOES make my nose and forehead a little shinier than I'd like, so I dust a little powder on those areas…then I have glowy cheeks without highlighter. It is def not full coverage, which I like and prefer. When I want full coverage (which is like once a month) I use MUFE HD foundation. But the Garnier is my everyday. I did try their oil-free formula but I returned it for the original. Sometimes when I want even lighter coverage, I just mix a little with my moisturizer. If I could ask Garnier to change the product, I would request higher SPF and then I could forego daytime moisturizer altogether. Luv this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 milevamaric on 3/31/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by milevamaric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the good reviews! The only good thing about this product is the low cost! It ends there!

I chose the regular formula (in fair/light), as my skin is on the drier side. I put it over moisturized and clear skin. The product is incredibly fragranced, to the point of irritation. Second, even on moisturized skin, this product was dry and did not leave a glow. It provided little to no coverage, and yet somehow made my skin look worse than it looked without it.

Throughout the day, my skin began to look cake-like. It also left me looking red.
I took it off as soon as I returned home, and I had several small pimples.


I will not repurchase, and have learned my lesson.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tsth on 3/27/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by tsth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this product. I have the oil-free and the regular version. I wear the regular, when I want to have a smooth glowy look. And the oil-free when I don't need the extra moisture. This product goes on so nicely and really covers without clogging my pores. I love that it feels like wearing a moisturizer in terms of it feels good for my skin as opposed to a makeup which feels like it's clogging my pores. This product makes my skin look wonderful. I have gone thru 3 tubes of this w/o any problems whatsoever. Love this stuff and highly recommend.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chickidebottom on 3/27/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by chickidebottom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I believe there is a new formula of this product, and my packaging looks much different (better).

It's runny. I have to keep it stored in an empty toilet paper roll to keep it upright. I bought it in the light/medium shade. It has mineral foundation that provides relatively good coverage for a non-foundation. My skin looks better after just a few days (smoother, clearer, and the color seems more even). I love that this is non-comedogenic and goes on well. I throw some powder over it in the morning and it's good enough. I haven't noticed a smell at all while wearing it. It smells when I open the bottle, but barely, and it's not a deterring smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashtonmcckelly on 3/17/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by ashtonmcckelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think the sunscreen in the product will definitely contribute to the smell. Mine doesn't have any SPF

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products