Shiseido • The Makeup Lipgloss- Ruby Lustre • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 titina206 on 5/26/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by titina206

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like to use this gloss alone, but I found out that I really love it when I pair it with my MAC Hibiscus l/s.
It is not stiky at all and has a very nice scent.
When worn alone, it enhances the natural colour of my lips, adding a bit of a shimmer without being too overwhealming.
This gloss is a great way to start wearing read on your lips, at least for me, because I'm not a big fan of red lipstics.
I will buy it again and I will try new colours too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twentytwenty on 5/24/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by twentytwenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Rosy red gloss with a hint of gold shimmer. Very pretty and subtle. No off-taste or scent. If only it were long-wearing! I love it but it doesn't stay on my lips long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YourCoff1nOrM1ne on 11/13/2009 8:03:00 PM more reviews by YourCoff1nOrM1ne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome lip gloss! pretty much the only lip gloss I've ever used that i actually like!

unlike pretty much every other lip gloss ever, this one is NOT sticky AT ALL! which means no hair gets stuck on your lips when the wind blows and also it doesn't get my lip ring all gross and sticky.

great colour, adds just the right amount of colour to the lips. im very very very happy with this gloss! I also have it in Mellow Gold which looks fantastic over everything and anything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeccaS11 on 12/13/2008 9:05:00 PM more reviews by BeccaS11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've had Ruby Lustre for about a year and I've used it so much it's nearly all gone. It has a really nice texture - not sticky or too thick. The color is pretty - but to me it doesn't look berry or pink - to my eyes it's more of a light, warm red with some gold shimmer. A kind of autumnal color - but nice for any time of year!
I love the color and the texture - but the product itself will last for about half an hour at the most. That's the only downside really. The color is really unique - and one that I haven't found in other makeup ranges. I'm not sure if I will buy it again though - just because it really doesn't last on your lips for very long at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennyyy on 11/2/2008 1:49:00 AM more reviews by jennyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss! It doesn't feel or look to slimy or disgusting looking like other glosses I've tried. I particularly like the wand that comes with the lipgloss, because it doesn't absorb too much of it. I feel that it gives a better finish this way. It doesn't require any extra blotting afterwards and doesn't look too glittery or childish.
It has a great texture and it provides a shimmery rosy tint on your lips. The gloss moisturizes and doesn't feel too heavy or sticky and gives a nice glow. I like the fact that it isn't too liquidy that it would travel all over all over your face. It also doesn't feel sticky enough to have your hair stuck in it our leave too much residue on straws or cups. It feels light, smooth, and looks really good. I'm considering getting other colors as well. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 C0nny on 4/28/2008 11:35:00 AM more reviews by C0nny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color is great. I used to wear the pink naif and it was ok - but did nothing for my lip color. This is just perfect. gives me the rosy hue on my lips that is very natural but intensified. It goes well with my fair skin and blond hair and green eyes. In the tube it looks almost orangey - but it is not on my lips. Consistency is the best out there - no sticky tacky consistency. Glides on nicely. Staying power therefore is rather limited.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ali723 on 3/24/2008 5:19:00 AM more reviews by ali723

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love these lip glosses- no stickiness at all!! this particular color is very nice. sheer, true red with a little shimmer. my only complaint is that it doesn't very much staying power. however, i would definitely repurchase just because of how nice this feels on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Akvile on 12/7/2007 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Akvile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour - after hours of wandering from one gloss to another this was a true discovery for me! Love the softness and lightness - the only gloss I found that it's not sticky. The smell is light and pleasant. The biggest downside - it's stays on very shortly.
Would not repurchase because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nolita78 on 4/8/2007 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Nolita78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lip gloss! It never spills out of the container (none of those splotches of sparkles inside your bag, ladies!). And, the texture of the gloss itself is not too sticky, in fact, it's just perfect for me. The Ruby Lustre color is amazing for everyday use. I usually prefer the fresh not-wearing-make-up look, and the color is perfect for those natural rosy lips. Like most of the reviewers, I agree that the staying power leaves much to be desired. But the color and the texture really make up for it. Shiseido, if you're reading these lip gloss reviews, fix that staying power issue, and you'll have a HOLY GRAIL product in your hands!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dranaan on 4/5/2007 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Dranaan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hate the price, love the product. My new HG for YLBB. I have no issues with the lasting power; it's pretty average for a gloss, at least in my experience.Of course I wish it was less expensive, but for this kind of gorgeous, sheer, sexy shine, I'll suck it up. A definite repurchase, and I will try a few other shades as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Lip Gloss products