Ulta • lash blow out • Mascara

rated 1.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.1.6
Would buy this product again.15%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 cking2013 on 6/9/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by cking2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh my God this is the worst. After trying this, it made my lashes stick together like crazy, it's absolutely awful. I can't say anything about wear or other properties, because I took it off to avoid looking like I had 3 giant eyelashes for the rest of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ArmaniJadaXO on 6/23/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by ArmaniJadaXO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

horrible mascara! makes lashes stick together!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hawiinlove on 9/4/2012 8:28:00 PM more reviews by hawiinlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

horrible formula....super wet and clumpy...i even tried pairing it with my CG LB24h and it was heinous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dpet0153 on 9/1/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I can't even comprehend how bad this is. I'm so mad at myself for just buying this on a whim, without checking reviews. This mascara is horrible. HORRIBLE. it's so wet, messy, clumpy, and really just unpleasant to wear. Oh and if the reviews haven't stopped you from trying this, don't buy it in soft black, because it's just gray. Maybe it was mislabeled, but I bought another ulta mascara the same day in soft black and it looks pretty gray too... Ulta brand really needs to step things up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* freyasfeathers on 1/17/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by freyasfeathers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Like the other reviewers said...goes on too wet and it clumps. You wind up at first with like 3 spiked lashes then you have have to wipe all the goo off the spiky torture device looking ball to try to separate the lashes with it...which nets you about 7 gooped lashes instead. After about 2 hours you look in the mirror for your consolation prize.....all the mascara on your 7 lashes has flaked under your eyes looking like you just won 2nd place in a prize fight. Bad, REALLY bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicole1197 on 12/20/2011 5:10:00 PM more reviews by nicole1197

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is awful!!! the brush is absolutely terrible, and it is so clumpy and wet...DO. NOT. BUY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hbell on 12/16/2011 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Hbell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The formula is watery but it doesn't really clump for me. The brush, please don't let me get started on that thing! The ball on the end?! Really? Now let's be practical, what am I gonna use that for? The brush further down the wand is fine, but when I try to use it the ball always hits my nose and leaves black streaks. It is just a sad situation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elambie on 9/12/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by elambie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Like alot of other people, I got this for free with my ulta cosmetics purchase awhile ago and I hate it. It's WAY too wet for me to use and clumps like no other. The wand was "wtf?"-worthy. It's a ball tip with spikes and then a regular wand as you get closer to the handle, if that makes any sense. It's just way too difficult to work with. I'm going to let it dry out and see if it gets any better but I'm getting my hopes up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pathetique on 9/7/2011 9:21:00 PM more reviews by pathetique

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara takes a lot of effort to look decent. It is very wet and clumps like CRAZY. I loaded way to much product on I had to remove over half of it. Funky mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 8/24/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I also got this as a free gift and like how it looks on my lashes but doesn't dry quickly because i noticed later at work that I had black on my eye lid below my brow. It is as good as Maybelline Falsies and Benefit Real Deal or even Loreal Voluminous. Just wish it dried quicker. UPDATE: moved this down to a 3 because I was laughing last night (applied it in the morning) and it started running below my eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Mascara products