Ulta lash blow out

1.6

13 reviews

15% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/9/2014 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Oh my God this is the worst. After trying this, it made my lashes stick together like crazy, it's absolutely awful. I can't say anything about wear or other properties, because I took it off to avoid looking like I had 3 giant eyelashes for the rest of the day.



on 6/23/2013 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

horrible mascara! makes lashes stick together!


on 9/4/2012 8:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

horrible formula....super wet and clumpy...i even tried pairing it with my CG LB24h and it was heinous!


on 9/1/2012 10:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't even comprehend how bad this is. I'm so mad at myself for just buying this on a whim, without checking reviews. This mascara is horrible. HORRIBLE. it's so wet, messy, clumpy, and really just unpleasant to wear. Oh and if the reviews haven't stopped you from trying this, don't buy it in soft black, because it's just gray. Maybe it was mislabeled, but I bought another ulta mascara the same day in soft black and it looks pretty gray too... Ulta brand really needs to step things up.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Like the other reviewers said...goes on too wet and it clumps. You wind up at first with like 3 spiked lashes then you have have to wipe all the goo off the spiky torture device looking ball to try to separate the lashes with it...which nets you about 7 gooped lashes instead. After about 2 hours you look in the mirror for your consolation prize.....all the mascara on your 7 lashes has flaked under your eyes looking like you just won 2nd place in a prize fight. Bad, REALLY bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2011 5:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is awful!!! the brush is absolutely terrible, and it is so clumpy and wet...DO. NOT. BUY.


on 12/16/2011 5:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The formula is watery but it doesn't really clump for me. The brush, please don't let me get started on that thing! The ball on the end?! Really? Now let's be practical, what am I gonna use that for? The brush further down the wand is fine, but when I try to use it the ball always hits my nose and leaves black streaks. It is just a sad situation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2011 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Like alot of other people, I got this for free with my ulta cosmetics purchase awhile ago and I hate it. It's WAY too wet for me to use and clumps like no other. The wand was "wtf?"-worthy. It's a ball tip with spikes and then a regular wand as you get closer to the handle, if that makes any sense. It's just way too difficult to work with. I'm going to let it dry out and see if it gets any better but I'm getting my hopes up.


on 9/7/2011 9:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This mascara takes a lot of effort to look decent. It is very wet and clumps like CRAZY. I loaded way to much product on I had to remove over half of it. Funky mascara.


on 8/24/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I also got this as a free gift and like how it looks on my lashes but doesn't dry quickly because i noticed later at work that I had black on my eye lid below my brow. It is as good as Maybelline Falsies and Benefit Real Deal or even Loreal Voluminous. Just wish it dried quicker. UPDATE: moved this down to a 3 because I was laughing last night (applied it in the morning) and it started running below my eye.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Top Rated Ulta Products

image

Silk

40 reviews
Back to Top